Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from UK

Like a lot of Bali..

Posted Oct 4, 2013
A little rough round the edges but all in all this is a beautiful city hotel tucked away in Renon close to the Bali Musuem in Denpasar. Small and friendly but the service is a little slow - they really need an extra member of staff. This is a small boutique hotel so don't expect a bar or restaurant. Also, although the WiFi access was good the connection to the internet was patchy.. you get better access in Mc Donalds.. a bit if a shame. Hopefully they will sort this out soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from Perth WA, Australia

quiet, bogan free ,relaxing, intimate

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: staff, pool, breakfasts
Cons: very old towels, pillows and sun lounges. No international TV news channels available
Location: not easy to find which makes it even better when you do, good area, very quiet, not for party animals !! which suits me just fine
Very pleasant surroundings, great pool, beautiful balinese gardens was like being in a private residence . 5 minute taxi ride ( approx $2 aud ) to Sanur beach and restaurants, where you can still sit on the sand and have a lovely meal watching the ocean. The staff were charming, nothing was too much trouble.. Had a great, relaxing stay and will be back. Tekko restaurant, walking distance has good food, nice ribs !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rudee from Kuala Lumpur

Charming grounds

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: The Balinese-style courtyard is a winner!
Location: Tucked away in a quiet corner of Sanur with an abundance of eateries serving good local fare within walking distance.
Quiet surrounds with a lovely Balinese-style courtyard and charming grounds. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and very helpful, and the breakfast - which was delivered to our room each morning - was simple and adequate, and best enjoyed by the poolside. We loved our stay and would love to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kym from Adelaide SA, Australia

Balinese Heven

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: The true balinese feel & beautifull happy Balinese people
Cons: There wasnt one
Location: 10 mins from airport
It was a beautifull relaxing place that was Balinese all over, The staf fwere very accomadating & frendly and catered to my every need. I would not hesitate to recomend to anyone & would certinly go there again on my next visit to Bali.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerry

Overnight stay reasonably close to airport

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a beautiful traditional hotel, large room beautiful pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly but in isolated location

Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very isolated, small place. Nice staff. Pool was not very clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pat

Misled

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nearly impossible to find. Taxi driver drove past it multiple times before getting guidance from a pedestrian that we were actually a few yards from it. Location is terrible. Few eateries or shopping nearby. Breakfast, consisting of an egg, toast, and fruit is made by a gardener.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2012 on Hotels.com