Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay in a friendly bungalow hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Friendly staff and beautiful location, with gorgeous luxurious garden. The food is yummy too!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine Alcornfrom Sydney

Not what we were expecting

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a dreadful boat trip from Gilli T to Lembongan, we were looking forward to relaxing at the hotel which, from the photos online looked to be overlooking a lovely Tamarind Beach. We had booked a suite with an ocean view and the room did not live up to expectations. We only stayed for one night out of the four we booked. After being let into our "suite" it took 30 minutes for the staff to find a key for our room. The room was on the second floor of an old building and didn't reflect a suite nor a beach bungalow at all. As mentioned, we left after the first night. We don't recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Great Hotel without all the bells and whistles

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Menue
Location: Snorkelling, Surfing, Paddle boarding, walking
I stayed at at Tamarind Beach Bungalows for a week. The room was a very large comfortable space with tons of air flow and good lighting. There was no TV or Airconditioning; however, was perfect for Nusa Lembongan, a quite Indonesian island of Bali. Staff was quite accomodating, grounds were clean,a dn Pool was good size. Restaurant on site was fine and all meals were good; however, would have enjoyed a little more flare and variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Evandrofrom Brasil

Turismo

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bom atendimento, falta um bom gerador de luz, pois nessa ilha não é raro a falta de luz.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid, españa

Buena ubicación, buena habitación y baño viejo

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: la ubicación
Cons: el baño y el servicio de recepción
Location: bien ubicado y surf
La ubicación es buena, sobre todo si el motivo del viaje es el surf. La habitación esta bien excepto el baño que es viejo, con poca luz y no acorde a la habitación. La atención de recepción es mala, la chica que atiende es borde y atiende con mala gana.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not so cool for the price

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: The rooms and beach view
Cons: The restaurant menu
Location: You'll need to rent a scooter to move around the island. For sure top stuff to do: go to Dream beach and go Scuba diving.
We stayed for a couple of nights and got them in discount. There's nothing to do besides being at the pool, so you'll be very isolated to everything. If that's your thing great, but otherwise you'll need to rent a scooter (75.000 rp/day) to move around the island. The tamarind beach is actually a few meters of sand, not really a beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sophiefrom Sydney, Australia

Terrible location - look elsewhere!

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, I was very disappointed with the hotel: The location is very isolated compared to most other parts of Nusa Lembongan. You have to walk through the bushes to get to nearby Mushroom Bay an I do not think that it is an easy walk. The rooms are bright and spacious, but the bathroom was dirty and had mould stains, and the bedsheets were dirty as well. I was not impressed with the quality of service either: Even though we were 4 adults we were only given one bath towel. When I went to the reception to ask for more towels, the receptionist was very rude to me. In general when I approached the staff they were either texting or simply ignoring me. We moved out after only staying one night and quickly found another hotel which was cheaper, had rooms of a higher standard and in a much better location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robinfrom Oslo

Behagelig bungalow sted

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Om man har satt forventningene i henhold til stedet man besøker så er dette et fint alternativ på øya. Det er ikke et sted man drar for å bade, men de har en fin pool i stedenfor sjøen.
3 out of 5
by Liahfrom Perth, WA

Fine for a cheap stay

Posted Sep 24, 2013
We stayed for 3 nights at Tamarind in a deluxe room. The bathroom smelt unpleasant and had plumbing issues. The pictures of the grounds are a bit deceiving and are not maintained in as good condition. The private pool was also dirty. Staff were friendly and helpful. Next time in Lemongan I would stay at the Bay Shore huts next door, which were much better quality for a marginal price difference.