Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from victoria, australia.

Hidden Pleasure!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Proximity to restaurants and you could walk everywhere!
Cons: The bathroom sink would not hold water which was frustrating.
Location: This place is not too central so still enjoys a quiet , relaxed atmosphere. If you can brave the traffic, there are lots of restaurants to eat in!
My husband & I had a very enjoyable 5 night stay here. I was disappointed about there being no decent pool but the place grew on me. Staff were always friendly & courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel and lovely staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Private pool Free airport pick up Friendly and welcoming staff Beautiful ambience
Cons: Provision of dinner for late arrivals Provision of packed breakfast for early morning departures
Location: Visit to ubud monkey forest Rice terraces Ululating temple GWK statue Jimbaran
Enjoyed every bit of it :) Very pleasant stay Wish we had more time there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice villa, close to shops and beach

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The set up and how everything was arranged was the best
Cons: The TV's should have the Fox Footy channel so that AFL can be viewed and also the wifi could be improved.
Location: Shopping and restaurants were all nearby, plus the rub and tugs were amazing.
Really enjoyed the villa and the staff were more than exceptional in preparing food and our trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by janty from calgary

Second honeymoon

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Quite and private villa with private pool is awesome
Cons: Nothing, everything great
Great hotel , staff and Agus the manager you are the best! You made our holiday to Bali is one of the most memorable Definitely we will be back again to stay at Bali dream and will recommend to everyone !
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam from Gold Coast

Good for the Price

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I knew what to expect coming to Bali but I'm quite picky about a good shower and a comfortable bed. The largest size bed was a queen and unfortunately it was really hard (I thought we were getting a king). The sheets and towels weren't always clean and the mosquito netting around the bed needed washing. The indoor shower was terrible - no pressure, water going everywhere and 4 small uneven pavers to balance on while under the water. I used the outdoor shower to wash my hair. Oh, and take your own hair dryer if you need one as the one in the room is pretty hopeless. There was also no way to listen to music in the room and the music channel wasn't working - if you like to listen to music while hanging by the pool - take your own speaker / iPod dock. The pool water feature was super loud - we just put a thong over the end of it to disperse the water and that helped. Location is fine if you have your own scooter. Our particular villa didn't get any sun so no chance of sun baking around the pool. The pool was good though. Breakfast included each morning was also good and I had one room service meal which was also really good. We stayed in Bali Dream Villa One which didn't have a proper restaurant or bar so if you wanted to go out for a drink you needed to leave the villas. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Considering what we paid for this place I still feel like it was worth it although would probably try something different next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit far away from the beach and seminyak square

Posted May 14, 2014
Staff were so welcoming and cleaners did a fab job everyday. Also breakfast was delicious every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allen from California

Peaceful and tranquil

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The wicker ceilings, the comfortable beds and couches, the private pool, the plants and flowers. The buffet breakfast was very good,
Cons: The fountain into the pool was nice, but it should have an in room spray control and on off switch.
Location: The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the main roads, but you will not know it inside your villa! Cab rides were inexpensive to the places we went
I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at the Bali Dream Villa #2. The rooms were clean and furnished with nice looking dark wood furniture with Balinese style. There were beautiful paintings on the walls. There was a small cabinet for hanging clothes, and a few small drawers around the room. A larger set of drawers would have been nicer. The air conditioning worked to well, we got chilly at night and had to turn the temp up a bit! The bathrooms were open air with with a beautiful rock shower and a rain shower head. There was always plenty of hot water. We never used the tub, but it looked large enough for two. The in villa pool was great for taking a dip any time of day or night. The courtyard is your own tropical garden with some blooming flowers. The buffet breakfast had many tasty choices, and also had cooked to order eggs. The staff was very polite, and they took care of all our needs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Melbourne

Nice Villas

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: I liked the quiet surrounds, the private villa and the pool to relax away from it all. The shuttle service in and out of Seminyak was a bonus too.
Location: Location is quiet in amongst residential and rice fields. There's very little to do nearby, you need to travel to restaurants and shopping districts.
We stayed 7 days and found the staff and service excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Villas are cleaned daily and the staff were very prompt to make our stay welcoming. Special praise too for the assistance and service by the staff when had my motor bike accident. They were very helpful and arranged for a doctor late at night and let us stay beyond the checkout time on our last day. A very warm thank you to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tammy smith from Port hedland

Fantastic villa

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at Bali villa especially agus were just amazing. U have shuttle to take u places, the spa services were amazing. I totally enjoyed my self at the villa. Only negative was Ifor me mattresses need updating. Dukes a to all at the villa
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com