Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good property...but bad location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: overall property is well done, rooms are big and spacious.
Cons: Restaurant and food options...limited menu to choose from...also not many options around the hotel
Location: bad location...not much to do...no restaurants...only street side local food.
overall property is well done, rooms are big and spacious. Not much food options...limited menu to choose from...also no restaurants around the hotel only street side local food. Also all the attractions are far from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garyfrom Darwin

Pool and books

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: More chips hehe
Location: Shopping
I have stayed at this hotel before and loved it then as well I got a deal and thought that if it was like last time it would be perfect for reading and swimming ,and it is only a few $ for a taxi to the shops . Well I read "12years a slave"and then " snowing in Bali" about the drug business there both good reads lots of swimming in the pool food was good but needed more French fries(5 or6) just don't cut it when you are a growing boy hehe.liked my stay so much I'm going back on the 29 for another week more reading ,swimming and shopping(RTC) best electronic shopping in Bali
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014
Dear Mr. Gary, Warmest greeting from The Banyumas Villa. Thank you for your comment and we are very glad to waiting you at The Banyumas Villa soon. Regards, Adhi - Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greeting from The Banyumas Villa. Thank you for leaving a rating. Warmest regards, Adhi - Sales
3 out of 5
by Ahmedfrom cairo,egypt

nice hotel ... bad place

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: the hotel is clean well constructed have a pool
the hotel location is terrible , it is in a very very local small street ... it is not that far from kuta but it is still not near , the hotel it self and the stuff were super fine and friendly even with their poor english
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family holiday

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The features of the individual units
Cons: Breakfast wasn't special
Location: Good down town location close to shops
Friendly staff and service was good. Not many people staying for had the pool to our selves, which was great. Recommended good drivers to tour around the island.
3 out of 5
by Mum of 9from Sydney

Not for families

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: The pool
Cons: meals and lack of menu ,its position inland .English very limited only 1 bathroom no hot water in hand basin .No laundry on site or laundering service
Location: Inland of Denpasar 1/2 hour from airport non tourist area would not recommend walking around especially with kids
This hotel is out of the way with no restaurant or shopping near you will need a car. The room only cater for 4 people even though we pd for 5 we still had to pay $15 US for pull out bed a night . Pool great ,food not so good was always cold no restaurant on site 1 poor girl make to order from a menu with about 10 different light meals all similar and bland , same menu lunch and dinner . Breakfast was even less appealing and cold.the bar area was used to cook meals so you either ate in room or seats by pool . The kitchen in room is NOT set up for your own cooking .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gurunathfrom Singapore

The Banyumas bali

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: The courteous staff
Cons: Food and lack of privacy
Location: On a side street but nearby to a host of malls and food locations.
They say its a 2 bedroom suite whereas its not. Plus there is only 1 toilet. Breakfast is simply the same stuff everyday, I.e bread or fried rice! To be fair, the staff are very courteous, cleanliness is there. More scope for improvement on the food and and a separate toilet will definitely raise the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesleyfrom Australia

Great value - an oasis of comfort !

Posted Apr 19, 2013
Pros: Clean comfortable room, lovely pool and very pleasant staff.
Cons: Nothing really it surpassed expectations
Location: A little away from the tourist area and shops - but that was what we wanted!
Great accommodationlocated out of the centre of Denpasar. Nestled in the middle of traditional suburban life Banyumas offered an oasis of comfort. Room was very clean and comfortable and would accommodate 4 comfortably - 1 queen downstairs and 2 singles upstairs in the mezzanine room. Lovely pool with pool bar for breakfast and lunch. Really good value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice but a distance

Posted Jan 4, 2013
It is a nice hotel. Polite staff and comfy rooms. The only issue is that it is located quite far from anything. It's about 50-60 minutes from the airport. The surrounding area is actually a local housing sort of area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linhfrom Melbourne VIC, Australia

Buyumas xmas stay

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: The pool, the beds and separate mezzanine level for kids, the central location for travelling to other attractions.
Cons: the lack of a restaurant, the staff's low English level
Location: Very near to centre of Denpasar city. Unfortunately there is nothing to see within walking distance. You would need to taxi to Kuta, Nusa Dua.
My family (2 adults 2 kids) stayed for 10 days in the last two weeks of Dec 2012. It opened 6 months earlier and still have some teething problems. However, the management appears to be committed to improving their service delivery and facilities. On our first night they forgot to arrange the airport pick up.The air con broke down on our fifth night and was promptly attended to the next day. Our unit, comprising a double bed and a mezzanine level with 2 single beds for the kids were very comfortable However, it is not very sound proof. The wardrobe on the ground floor contains a safe the wardrobe itself can't be used as it was very smelly! The bathroom has a generous showers, great water pressure and hot/cold functions and the toilet worked wonderfully. A vanity or shelves would certainly be helpful. The daily housekeeping mean we get new towels everyday (although never the right amount) and the place is kept tidy. There is a microwave and coffee/tea making facilties . The pool is wonderful and a real hit with the kids. It recently opened for buffet breakfasts and dinner. The selection is not extensive. However, the expectation is that the range would expand as the clientele increases.The other downside is the general level English of the staff is very basic so often you either have to repeat yourself a number of times and follow up things yourself. In one instance, we waited for more than an hour for 2 additional meals as they didn't understand our orders were for 4!