Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exton, PA, USA

Peaceful and Fabulous Resort!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, the room, the spa, the restaurant, the activities, everything about it. Absolutely no complaints here!
Cons: This was one of the best vacations I have ever been on and couldn't find a complaint with this resort. They really thought of every detail.
Location: The resort is about 15 minutes from the town of Ubud which was one of the filming locations from the movie Eat, Pray, Love. The area is very pretty.
I spent a week at The Chedi Club, Ubud. As this was my first trip to Asia and traveling alone, I really needed transportation to/from the airport. I heard horror stories of taxi experiences and that the airport was a bit hectic. My brief experience there was accurate and along came my driver who knew a lot about the area while we made the hour long trip to the resort. I felt a great sense of security with the security guard and gate at the entrance. The resort is very quiet and provides a sense that nothing else is around and yet there is a busy town right outside. The accommodations were spotless each day I was there and many items are included in the stay such as minibar, snacks, fresh organic fruit, robe, slippers, you name it. My room was the perfect size and as I lucked out with perfect weather. The bathroom was amazing, it's actually outdoors. Beautiful tub and toiletries and strong hair dryer which is rare in hotels. There is an infinity pool and because there are only 21 villas total, there was never a crowd at the pool. Fresh water is brought out with sunscreen. It really was these added touches that made the experience even better. I participated in a cooking class, almost all spa treatments, a traditional Balinese dance and dinner and even rice trekking. I loved the fact that many of the activities I wanted to do was right on property and reasonably priced. Staff is awesome and I couldn't have asked for a better place. One of the best vacations ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dr. Larry from Sausalito California

Posted Jun 13, 2014
This incredible hotel and staff exceeded our expectations. Particulalry enjoyed the dinner- "Romance in the Rice Paddy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JGR2014 from New York, NY

Perfection in Ubud

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Chedi Club surpassed my expectations in every way. The service (personal butler), setting and accommodations were sheer heaven on earth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timroach from Perth, Western Australia

A treasure set in the rice fields

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: All round excellent.
Cons: Nothing important.
Location: Ubud is 15 minutes away and has great restaurants (eg Locavore), shops and other attractions.
This was our third stay at the Chedi Club and we were not disappointed. From the efficient transfer, to the friendly welcome, our eager butler, Kedak, the food and the beautiful tranquil environment, this a place to which it is a pleasure to return and a wrench to leave. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee from Singapore

A stay of stress liberation and warm hospitality

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The tranquil and cultural setting of the resort brought mind to state of ease and care free sensation. The smile and warm hospitality is 2nd to none. The attention to details and the concept of butler brings warm and interations to the next level between customer and services. Kudos to the team in chedi ubud. Thank you so much to make this a memorable trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shiokadu from Singapore

Perfect hideaway

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was just perfect...the service, attention to details, the beautiful surroundings. This is a perfect place for anyone who wants to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Yet, The Chedi is close enough to Ubud centre. There was the complimentary shuttle into Ubud as well as the provision of a mobile phone to call the hotel for the shuttle pick up back to the hotel. Overall, this was a really good break in a lovely area surrounded by padi fields. And one last thing, the bircher muesli served at breakfast was simply delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Samper from Singapore

Relaxing leisure

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great. If you look for relaxing time with your couple, see countryside and not meeting crowdy amounts of people, it is the best place to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meow from Washington, DC

The Chedi Club is zen...phenomenal...

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: The indoor/outdoor bathroom The small number of villas compared to the large property. The design and architecture is part English, part Indonesian.
Cons: I would like items at the galleria to be available to past Chedi Club guests (limited demographic) for purchase online.
Location: Visit the rice terraces in Ubud. Very lush, vibrant, and beautiful.
The Chedi Club is zen...phenomenal...the most remarkable resort experience I have had. I had stayed at the Naka hotel in Phuket, the Infinity at Koh Samui, WindSong in Turks & Caicos, but the overall calming effect of the Chedi Club is unforgettable. The property is laid out on 12 acres with just 20 villas. Darma, your personal butler, shows your the grounds and the layout of your villa. The bathroom's design is original and refreshing, partly outdoorsy feeling with the roof allowing the sun in. But the shower and bath are covered to create a part indoor/part outdoorsy fresh, organic feeling. The room's amenities are complimentary, from the whiskey and vodka, the beer, juice, water and snacks, of course, along with free wi-fi. I felt the chaos of work and the irritating people at work all slip away at the Chedi Club. None of it mattered. The Chedi Club was so calming, just one night at the Chedi Club felt like a week of calm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Audrey from Singapore

We love to come back.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, view of rice fields, personal butler
Excellent . It was our second stay. We stayed in the same room as in 2010. It was expensive but we love the special attention by the personal butler and vast rice fields, especially when we are having or breakfast. Breakfast options were fantastic. Excellent cool weather in August. There could have more services like foot massage and maybe a special package for couple at the spa. Maybe they could offer some cooking classes at the hotel. Renovated toilet is great. Since it was our second stay, we got a small elephant instead of a pack of rice as a gift during checkout. ,