Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Excellent experience!!!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Great service, beatifull property , delicious food Special thank you to chef Dean !!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manila, Phils

Great hotel to recharge & leisurely discover Bali

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Stayed in this hotel from April 1 to 5, 2015. More than the facilities, it was the genuine hospitality and attention of the whole hotel team (specially Mr. Jiwa) that made our family vacation such a memorable one. Yes, there were some minor kinks like one aircon malfunctioning, but this was addressed quickly. We find the food served in the hotel excellent. The Spa service wer also very good. The place is peaceful, a welcome treat for urban warriors, yet have a bit of fun for kids. (Would be even better if the hotel can include an entertainment room for 10 to 15 years old in the future.) great internet connection, by the way. If you want to recharge, relax yet leisurely discover Bali and it's beautiful culture, then The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah is an excellent option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hermosa Beach, CA

Nice and Quiet Luxury get away

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We received warm welcome by the hotel staff and manager upon our arrival. We arrived early before check in and they kept our luggage and had them delivered to our room when we got back after our tour. Daily breakfast cooked to order and the afternoon tea were delicious! We also enjoy the outdoor bath and shower. The daily laundry service was an added bonus. We had a great relaxing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Oasis in Ubud

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds. Staff exceptional and food excellent. How nice is is to have breakfast watching the planting in the rice fields. The only thing I wish there had been normal comfortable seating whilst having a drink before dinner, only full length loungers,in the main dining area. Only short distance to centre of Ubud with the very helpful shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisafrom Lund Sweden

Girls getaway - amazing !

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Amazing stay - so many personal touches. Not really anything to fault only if the shuttle went later than 6 pm. Besides that amazing !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Los Angeles, California

Sumptuous Retreat from Busy Ubud

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Chedi Club at Tanah Gajah is an exceptional hotel -- originally built as a family retreat by an architect / designer from Jakarta, it has been converted into a 20 room villa compound. The setting with myriad, diverse plants, and elephant sculptures all around is unusual and beautiful. The Balinese "hut" where you dine and look out over the rice paddies and the waddling ducks is sublime. Service is a 10 out of 10. You are always greeted by a smile and by name. This gets my top recommendation and should be considered by anyone traveling to Ubud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victorfrom Paris

Séjour très reposant dans un décor très agréable.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bonne impression notamment grâce au surclassement en Spa villa avec massages tous les jours. Les massages étaient tous très bien et le personnel très accueillant et souriant. Excellent petit déjeuner. Le spectacle de danse traditionnel dans l'enceinte de l’hôtel était intéressant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbarafrom Tasmania

Idyllic

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simply amazing! Couldn't believe all the complimentary inclusions. Staff bent over backwards to ensure you enjoyed your stay. Great back to nature experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Seanfrom Taipei

真的值得,真的Bali

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
在多次的Bali旅遊經驗,The Chedi 是最完美的經驗,合理的房價,自在神往的環境,貼心的服務,還有很多意想不到的“好“
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com