Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and well located

Posted Dec 28, 2013
We enjoyed three days' stay at The Colony Hotel. Building work in progress. - making a new restaurant - but an upgraded room and complimentary breakfast more than compensated . Fabulous staff, really helpful and unobtrusive, contributed to our relaxing stay. Great location. - close to beach, easy walk to Main Street. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by David M from Darwin

Outstanding service and amenities

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff at The Colony are extremely friendly, eager to please, and helpful. Could not fault the service or the amenities. Breakfast was great and terrific value. The rooms are very well appointed, quiet and private. Serviced every day, turn down service, adequate minibar at very reasonable prices. The location is close to the beach, an easy walk to KuDeTa and restaurants, and the Seminyak shopping precinct is a very short walk through a access road to Seminyak Square, 5 mins away (don't walk the long way around Jl Laksmana). $2 cab ride to Jl Dhyana Pura. Hotel organised transfer back to the airport was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frank K from Melbournr

A little slice of heaven

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Colony Hotel is a haven of tranquility and luxury in the bustling and sometimes crazy world of Bali. It's nice to be able to shelter oneself from the hustle and bustle in a beautiful enclave. The Colony has a range of room sizes on offer including some fabulous suites. Staff are attentive without being obtrusive and the location can't be faulted being directly opposite the Samaya Beach resort. A wonderful hotel to stay. Highly recommended and good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, quiet boutique hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros - Great location right smack in the middle of Seminyak. - Extremely quiet and private - perfect for a romantic getaway Cons - Wireless Internet was rather slow. Had to come out to the courtyard to get faster speeds - Fruits in fruit bowl in the room was not very fresh. Should be replaced daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kystar from Perth

Excellent location!

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Really enjoyed our two nights at the Colony and would have liked to stay a bit longer. At first we were worried that the hotel was quite small but it was perfect for a few nights. I probably wouldn't have wanted to stay more then 3-4 nights though because spending time by the pool might have become a bit boring. Excellent location right in the good part of seminyak- walk to sea circus (about 20 steps!), potato head, la lucciola etc. Beautiful rooms that are well fit out. Choice of pillows was nice! Amazing shower. Staff were very helpful with check in/ booking at restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bel from Singapore

The best hotel in Bali so far!

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
My finace and I go to Bali 2-3 times per year and have stayed at a range of places - both hotels and villas. I cannot say enough good things about The Colony! It is a wonderful hotel - lovely pool that gets both sun and shade, comfy pool lounges and beds, excellent staff who were always on hand if you needed anything but not in your face. We had a junior suite and it was HUGE! The rooms are in excellent condition and kept super clean. Staff come in at least two times per day to clean up and replenish the free bottles of water provided by the hotel. The Colony is in an excellent location - 10min walk to the main shopping strip of Seminyak with restaurants like Rumours, Cafe Bali, Chandi etc. 5min walk to Kudeta, La Luciola, and the beach. I don't think we'll stay anywhere else in our future trips to Bali!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maddy from Toronto, ON Canada

Amazing place

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, accommodations, peacefulness
Cons: None
Location: Excellent, few minutes to beach and town by walking
Excellent hotel for those looking for a quiet night away from the bustle of Seminyak but within a few minutes walk to town. Great location close to the beach, temple and lots of restaurants. Hotel is extremely clean and well maintained with an incredible staff. Don't forget to check out Petitenget for breakfast right across from the temple. This hotel is a true gem and a must stay in Seminyak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran from Perth, Western Australia

Nice Hotel - Good position.

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: The smallness of it....not walking for miles to get to your room
Cons: For me the water was a bit cool in the pool but then I like my water warm.
Location: Really perfect....away from the bustle of traffic and shops and lots of people but really just around the corner.
Great small (20 rooms) hotel in good position in Seminyak.....right across the road from the beach, Samaya Resort & Breeze Restaurant and right next door to Sea Circus restaurant....great fresh food and Hotel Mexicana (restaurant) and Body Works just around the corner. In other words The Colony is in a great position and within walking distance of many other shops and restaurants. The staff were very helpful from booking restaurants, finding and ringing phone numbers for us, organising anything we wanted really and the breakfast was very good. The touch of bringing us without being asked, an iced water and an icy pole ice cream when we were lazing around the pool was very nice also. Would recommend staying there especially if you want a holiday without any children which is nice sometimes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Western Australia

Great little hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We would highly recommend this little hotel. Only twenty rooms, The Colony is a luxurious respite from the hustle and bustle of Bali. So well placed, five minutes walk from Seminyak Square, five minutes walk from Ku De Ta and next door to Sea Circus. Couldn't have picked a better location! The rooms were gorgeous and whisper quiet. There were some hotel modifications going on when we stayed but we never heard a peep of construction noise the whole time. The staff were lovely and so accommodating. Pool area was great, no cocktails by the pool, which was actually good for the atmosphere of the hotel as the pool wasn't crowded with noisy drunkards. We took a quiet drink down there and no one seemed to mind. Especially recommend room 12, the views from the balcony are palatial.