Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jemmafrom g

Nice

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Shower takes ages to heat up and has terrible water pressure in upstairs rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Belinda P.from Singapore

Construction out of your window

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights at the Dipan resort. It is not easy to find as it is well hidden in a small alley with villas or resorts still undergoing construction. A little more than 10 min walk to Seminyak Square. Room was spacious and service was good. However the main window faces the main road that has construction ongoing. It is fine at night, but will wake you up by 9 even on a Sunday. Small pool and food wasn't extremely fantastic. As the saying goes, 'you get what you paid for'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heatherfrom Perth W. australia

Modern 4star Hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Very nice resort with lovely, friendly helpful staff. We stayed in a one bed/roomed villa, so didn't get to see the rooms but I imagine they are very nice too. The only problem at the moment with staying there (which isn't the hotel's fault) is there is a huge building construction right opposite the hotel which is extremely noisy and won't be finished for at least another yr or 18mths, Also, there is the Huu'u Bar and restaurant (which has great food) but can tend to be very noisy particularly on a Frid and Sat night but if you are young that probably doesn't matter. One other small issue is the state of the road into the resort (only short though) because of the construction which can't be helped at the moment and you can't get through to the beach as it is blocked off due to the construction. All in all the location is good (10 mins walk to Seminyak square) and as soon as all the construction is finished will be an excellent place to stay at in the future or sooner if the above doesn't worry you too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brittfrom Kuala Lumpur

An Absolute Oasis!

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the greatest hotel I have ever stayed in... very relaxing, very kind staff, AMAZING ROOM, and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurenfrom San Francisco

Cute boutique hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a classic boutique hotel. The decor is nice and the facilities are pretty well maintained. Highlights: 1. They gave us a 15 min complimentary welcome massage at the spa. It was AMAZING. So good that we scheduled a full hour for the next day (with is 40% off for hotel guests). 2. The food is great. We only had the complimentary breakfast (not lunch or dinner) but it was awesome all the days we were there. Lowlights: 1. Literally low lights. The lighting in our villa was not bright enough for me, especially when trying to apply makeup at night. 2. The bed wasn't as big as we thought it would be. We have a king size bed at home and the bed in our villa seemed smaller...not totally sure though. Overall a great stay. The staff is very friendly and provides good service. Right now there is construction next door which is kind of a bummer, but is a good location otherwise.. just slightly off the beaten path. The bar next door, Baba's, is awesome.
2 out of 5
by Geoff & Annefrom Perth W.A

Large rooms poor design large bath & shower area

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: the staff were really good,the food we ate was excellent.
Cons: Without getting a handyman in to get doors & windows to fit because of poor quality materials & workmanship not much.
Location: The location was ok will obviously get better as other construction is completed. the beach area was crap.
We found although the rooms were large the quality of fittings,doors etc were of a very poor standard of workmanship even by Bali standards.The staff were really brilliant,what food we did eat there was terrific.As per other reviews the noise from the Huu Bar on Friday & Saturday night is loud if you are in a room facing that way.Construction was not a problem as construction is every where.We have been coming to Bali for 20 years,this was our first time in the Semyinyak area.We had a very good deal through Expedia we only booked in this area as our grandchildren were nearby & it was there first time to Bali.We were hoping to upgrade to a 1 bedroom pool villa but they were all booked out.This would have been better we feel,as the main pool in was smaller than the one I used to have in my back yard.Also we allways like to have a balcony to relax on.But that is the price we paid for the location and value of our deal.Geoff&Anne Perth W.A.Australia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Room size, spa and pool area were all good. Staff were friendly
Cons: Room lighting
Location: Near to beach and shopping
Good midrange hotel. Bed was great, room size very good, pool area and spa were very good. Staff were helpful and friendly. Lights in the room were very poor and the glass door was badly cracked and should have been repaired earlier. Unfortunately a large hotel is under construction next door and the bar in front doesnt finish until 4am on Fri and Sat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility, very close to potato head

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: The Villa is very large and pool is very clean.
Location: petitenget beach is at 5 mins walking distance and all the plush restaurants of Kuta, Legian strip can be reached by a 10 minute cab ride.
The staff are very caring and the facility is very clean. Though there is some construction happening near by the staff ensures that the stay is very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kmanfrom Perth

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Villa stay at hotel price
Cons: More hot water, couldn't fill up the bath.
Location: Great location. Best restaurants in Bali just up the road (Merah Putih, Sarong, W hotel, Potato head, Sea circus).
Our stay at Dipan was great value for money. You will struggle to find a location and quality of stay at this price. Mind you, there was some noise from the construction next door, but as we were early risers, it didn't inconvenience us at all. Reading peacefully by the villa's pool did have its moments when crashing steel was heard clearly from the construction site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

An excellent boutique hotel and spa

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel offers both suites and villas. We stayed in a suite and it was superb! The rooms are clean and the breakfast is fantastic. The pool area is very clean and nice. On the downside, the hotel does not have direct access to the beach and there are construction going on next door (as of Aug 2013).