Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing Villas!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Couldn't fault this place! Wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Villas were very generous in size. Staff were very polite and accomodating
Cons: The main pool area was very close to the cafe. Not very private.
Location: We spent many nights at Kutada bar next door, sensational sunsets their
Nice hotel however they had some serious issues with block drains while we were there. Its nice and close to all the main attractions in Seminyak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Very quiet complex, loved the private pool and main pool, warm & thoughtful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to Seminyak shops & restaurants, as well as the beach
My husband and I have just spent 8 wonderful days at the Elysian! I chose the Elysian after doing a LOT of homework on the internet and reading numerous glowing reviews. There are SO many hotel choices and destinations in Bali... we would definitely stay here again . We loved the special touches afforded by choosing boutique accomodation- our villa was amazing ; spacious & very comfortable. We were right behind the main pool but it was totally private and very quiet (as was the entire complex). Elysian villas are perfectly located- a very short, easy walk to both the shops and restaurants of Seminyak, as well as the beach. Whilst the beach was very accessible, we much preferred to swim in our private pool and the main pool. Food at the Eysian was just lovely- we enjoyed breakfasts, lunches and dinner at the hotel. The quality of food and presentation was amazing! - I would highly recommend 'eating in' at the Bamboo Restaurant. Staying at the Elysian, you'll have the pleasure of meeting a very warm group of people who go out of their way to make your stay very special. We'd like to thank all the staff for looking after us including Sri, Desi, Tini and and Ardi !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tucked away but close to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Our Villa had its own pool
Lovely staff- very accommodating, relaxing stay, great to have a shuttle on hand. Nice breakfast. I
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great place to stay in Seminyak

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Location: Stayed poolside in the private villa and walked to the beach
Pros: - within walking distance to the beach - free breakfast - no surcharge for room service - prices are reasonable - free shuttle to the market -complimentary 15 min message Cons: - villas are very close to each other
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from New Zealand

Something really Special about the Elysian Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything! its a little gem
Cons: Cant think of anything.
Location: Great location in Seminyak for all activities around Bali
Something special about Elysian Hotel. Tranquil setting, Staff are amazing genuinely made us feel very special, Food really good, ice in drinks made from bottled water. Very handy location to activities around Bali. Will be looking at booking for next year! Could not fault this place, can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location - Excellent Service

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service at the Elysian was excellent. We were greeted by the staff by our names through our stay - the personal touch was very nice since we were there for 4 days. There were two free happy hours which were a lot of fun. We liked how close the hotel was to the beach as well as the shopping district of Seminyak. We were there on our honeymoon and the staff made towel swans and greeted us with fresh fruit and a mini cake. Our spa treatment was also excellent - a 2-hour massage is exactly what we needed. We also enjoyed lounging by the pool in the day beds. We had a great time overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joel from Newcastle, Australia

A little piece of paradise

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we have stayed at the Elysian, the first was on our honeymoon. It's a great spot to go to get away from the busier parts of seminyak and Legian, but you're still close to everything. The rooms are lovely and very comfortable and the staff are very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Perth Australia

The Elysian.... a gem

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The closeness to the restaurants and shopping in Seminyak Lovely villa Comfort
Location: Restaurants Shopping Beach
Had the most wonderful stay at the Elysian. With beautiful surroundings, ever smiling staff, peace and tranquillity. We will come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a first time visitor I was surprisingly impressed with Bali. The Elysian is a beautiful hotel with great facilities and staff and a breakfast not to be missed!