Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family from Sydney Australia

Luxury villa with outstanding staff

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Gorgeous luxury villa. Fantastic food. Warm friendly staff that can't do enough. 6 star except the gym which was down the road and not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great experience

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: We liked the fact that the hotel was small and intimate.
Cons: Nil.
Location: The hotel is located close to the heart of Seminyak.
We had a very relaxing week at The Elysian. The villas were very comfortable and spacious and it was great to have our own pool. Most importantly, the staff were fabulous. They couldn't have been more accommodating or welcoming. Thank, in particular, must go to Ardi and Tini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean from Melbourne

Nice Hotel , staff pleasant.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Lovely Villa and friendly staff.
Cons: Restaurant Dining
Location: Shops and beach are nearby.
We had a one bedroom villa which was great. Breakfast, afternoon tea, cocktail hour were enjoyable. Staff are friendly and helpful. Only issue is the walk down laneway to main road is narrow and quite busy. Food in the Restaurant was average compared to those outside, recommend Sardines, LaLuciolla, Sarong, Sea Circus.
2 out of 5
by Ally from NY

"The Annoysian"- 3 star villa

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: The only nice things about this hotel were the free minibar & the L'Occitane amenities.
Cons: Room key wasn't working. Quality of the staff requires improvement.
We booked this hotel based on the great reviews we've read on Expedia. Unfortunately, the hotel is a 3 star max, noisy, with a staff incapable of solving issues other than obsessively repeating "Sorry, sorry". Limited breakfast choices: the same 4 dishes, all cooked in the same style. Fruits were tasteless and the noodles too salty. We booked 1 villa bedroom with pool. They gave us a villa close to the road, and we couldn't even sleep because of the honking, & the noise of the cars & motorcycles. Additionally, the staff was banging the glass bottles of waters all the time, so take that on your holiday. After requesting a different room, we got one further from the road, but we had a staff barn right next to us, which means the same noise coming from glass bottles of water, plus staff sweeping and babbling all day long. The pool...we haven't even tried it because it looked dirty, and they fixed the timer for the fresh water to run for about 6h out of 24, which is obviously insane considering the Bali environment. This may explain the huge number of mosquitoes we had in our room, and as a bonus, for the 1st time in 10 years of visiting Bali we got bites all over our body. We're still trying to establish if they are mosquito or bed bugs bites. "Peace please " sign...don't bother putting it on the door, because they will disturb you with calls regarding the cleaning, for instance. Having said that, we certainly can't recommend the hotel. They should call it "The Annoysian".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad Not excellent.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
The villa we stayed in was lovely, apart from the toilet which was unusable as it smelt like open sewerage and made us feel sick. The staff were fantastic, extremely friendly and helpful. The food was average, not to the standard I have experienced on previous visits to Bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fee from Perth, Western Australia

Beautiful retreat close to beach

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: We loved the bikes, breakfasts, free mini-bar, toiletries, spacious layout, fold out windows and sliding doors, afternoon teas and wonderful staff
Cons: The prices of the Spa treatments were too expensive and the cocktails were ok but not of the better Seminyak restaurant/bar quality.
Location: Ride the bikes to Ku De Tah (1 min) and watch the sunset,walk along the beach in the morning,catch shuttle to Kuta & enjoy cooler temps due to breeze!
My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 10 year Wedding Anniversary without the kids - we wanted to be able to relax, be spoilt, have fun, be well-rested and feel special - The Elysian delivered. From the private shuttle service available until 10pm, the very comfortable King Koil beds, the luxury toiletries, afternoon teas (think high tea) available 3-6pm, LARGE, deep private pools, interested and attentive staff, extensive choice for breakfast either brought to your room or eaten poolside in the restaurant, REAL coffees, and dinner and drink specials, we were left wanting nothing more. The push bikes available to use were a fantastic touch - we used them day & night - much to the locals delight and were able to get up some serious speed with little effort, with my husband cycling to Kuta a couple of times within 15-20 minutes without a sweat. Location is excellent - close to Seminyak Square and all the great restaurants - Ku De Tah, The Breeze, Sea Circus etc and if we found ourselves walking back from most. The day beds around the pool were beautiful and loved the ice buckets built into the coffee tables in your room & Bose sound system for Ipod - they both got a workout from us. We requested a villa not close to the Oberoi based on previous posts - and we felt like we were the only ones there at times it was so quiet. Other posts complained about the water - if you regularly put your bottles in the fridge, they are topped up throughout the day & couldnt keep up!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bec from australia

Quiet location

Posted Oct 2, 2013
About 10 minute walk to shops and restaurants Nice quiet location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TrevN from Perth, WA

Spacious, private villas

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Beautiful layout. Excellent villas with lots of space, private courtyard and plunge pool. Very comfortable place to chill out.
Cons: Breakfast service was slow sometimes and there is no buffet - all à la carte. They forgot to service the villa on the last day - had to call reception
Location: Seminyak has lots of shops and restaurants. A good beach for families. Good waves too. A happening place.
Had a great 8 days here. Very private. Walking distance to the shops and restaurants of Seminyak. Excellent service. Beautiful gardens. Staff went out of their way to be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BrookieB

Beautiful Luxury

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Expedia
Location: Close to Main Street of Seminyak and beach. Short drive to all well known restaurants and bars which The Elysian will happily drive you too.
What an amazing hotel. Our private Villa and pool was spacious and luxurious. The staff were incredible and there for our every need. Breakfast, afternoon tea, cocktail hour and shuttle services were all complimentary. Great location close to shops, restaurants and bars. We will definitely return