Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitley NOT 4 star!

Posted Jun 20, 2012
Pros: free 15 minute massage in the day spa.
Cons: everything else!
Location: this hotel is not in the main drag of Nusa Dua and most cab drivers had never heard of it. Walking to the main part of Nusa Dua takes about 30 mins.
We stayed here for 4 nights after staying at a 4.5 star resort in Nusa Dua and Grand Bali was dissapointing in comparisson, despite the similar star rating and description on expedia. The outside of the hotel looks like something stuck in the 80's with wet moss covering the outside of the building. Upon entering the reception area we were greeted by no-one and had to look around for a minute to realise the reception desk was a small table in the corner of the lobby. The gentleman who checked us in was not very welcoming and did not really make eye contact with us once. We were escorted to our room which smelt like rotten eggs! We drew back the curtains in the dark, very outdated room and dust fell from them as if no one had stayed in there for months! Buffet breakfast was minimal and disapointing. Only white slice bread, no spreads, barely any hot food, and overall not much to speak of. I actually skipped breakfast after the first morning and went out to buy it for the remainder of our stay. No amenities to speak of in the bathroom, no shampoo, conditioner or hairdryer! lucky we brought all this on our own. Overall, we would strongly recomend this hotel be re-assessed of its star rating and a refurbishment is long overdue!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - must stay!

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel indeed! We had a wonderful stay. The hotel was great, but the staff was even better, and they made our stay most enjoyable. I will not hesitate to recommend it to all my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Grand Bali in Nusa Dua

Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
We wanted a quiet week to relax at the beach and at and near the hotel. We got what we wanted. We enjoyed staying by the pool in the hotel with our baby, and using the shuttle bus to the beach and back. A bit remotely placed, but it's not really a long walk to get to the Bali collection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Quality holiday accommodation

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Grand Bali Nusa Dua several times. It is a great hotel for couples wanting to relax and chill out. The staff are friendly and the rooms are very comfortable and beautifully maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Foxy from Sydney, Australia

A small lovely hotel in Nusa Dua

Posted Jun 16, 2011
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel - the first time was 9 years ago! We were not disappointed - it is a small hotel within walking distance of many restaurants and a shopping village. Bali Collection is only a 5 mins taxi ride away - taxis are available outside the hotel, or it would be about a 20 mins walk. There is also a Balinese restaurant, convenience store and French bakery/coffee shop (attached to the Novotel) across the road from the hotel. The hotel has two pools (not huge) and they were never crowded while we were there for 5 nights. The breakfasts are OK - standard food. The staff were very helpful at all times and were very welcoming. The rooms are big and roomy and so is the bathroom. It is a 4* hotel and good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

not impressed by the 4.5 stars

Posted Apr 27, 2011
The mattress was terrible and we didn't sleep well. The beach club was worn down and looked very uninviting compared to the others. The massage room smelled like a wet dog. The staff was not as friendly as the staff from smaller hotels we stayed at. I guess Nusa Dua doesn't translate as the Bali spirit and is made for tourists to feel home away from home. Not what I was looking for really...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Oasis in Denpasar

Posted Feb 21, 2011
I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport and I wanted a tranquil place to unwind from my travels prior to embarking on my long journey home - Bangkok through Hong Kong, Vancouver to Calgary. This hotel was beyond my expectations; I thoroughly enjoyed my stay...very peaceful and the gardens were splendid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Vic

Staff were great

Posted Aug 24, 2009
We had a lovely stay. Hotel staff were more than helpful. Free shuttle in to Kuta each day was great. Would suggest this hotel if you are wanting some where quiet to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Excellent value for money

Posted Jul 20, 2009
My wife and I went here and we were extremely impressed with the service of this hotel and the condition of the rooms. The private beach is not in walking distance and you will have to take the hotel transport to reach there. This apart, the hotel's claims on its website are accurate.