Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DECENT HOTEL

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Close to restaurant. Right in main road ubod.
Cons: Breakfast selection.
Location: Close to ARMA hotel to watch local dance and art museum.
Nice hotel. Close to restaurant. Right in main road ubod.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Garden and pool lovely

Posted Aug 28, 2014
We really enjoyed the beautiful gardens and the pools, but the room was not suitable for a family of 4. This Hotel is fine for a couple/ 2 friends. Walking distance to monkey forest and the main shopping area. Staff really sweet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

WORTHWHILE IF YOU HAVE THE BETTER ROOM

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff were overall excellent. Of particular mention, the head lady in the restaurant Iluh Citra must be mentioned- lovely mannerism and service.
Cons: Certainly the "lower class" rooms, which really do not reach 3 star standard. New doors to bathroom, new plumbing, more chairs and furniture, etc.
Location: The Arma Museum is close - a fine art gallery with lovely gardens, and there is traditional Balinese dancing in the evening. Restaurants nearby.
Whilst we were promised by Expedia to have a four star room, what we experienced on our arrival was unexpected. The outside of the 2 star room was a lovely carved door, up many steep stairs, but inside, to our dismay, we found a stark and depressing room. The toilet made a loud whooping noise for 10 to 15 minutes, there was a leak in the bathroom, not enough toilet paper for half a day, only 1 small soap, one chair in the room, 1 coffee and 1 tea (for 2 people) and a cardboard door for the bathroom. However, after complaining, we were given a much improved room, 4 star, clean, white and open, and now up to the standard that we expected. And we looked out to lovely Balinese gardens and pools.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading Website information

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: Kindness of Management, room cleanliness and restaurant menu variety
Room was not clean, internet NEVER worked, only one restaurant and most of menu items were not available even simple items like chicken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The grounds are beautiful and the doors to the rooms are very cute. Staff are friendly. Aircon worked perfectly.
Cons: Bathrooms need updating
Location: 5-10 minutes walk from monkey forrest road - main road where everything is. 30,000 - 50,000 rupiah taxi to the main drag
The hotel grounds were beautiful and the room itself was really nice. The shower needs updating and the bathroom was very dark. It is in a convenient location, around 5 minutes walk from monkey forrest road. When we stayed there was a large group of school children there - they were loud and badly behaved which dampened the whole experience. It was impossible to enjoy the pool as they were running a muck all over the place. The water temperature was also a bit too cold. Overall it was a nice hotel - we just happened to be there at the wrong time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

It's great if you're after quiet and inexpensive!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Staff were so kind and helpful. Facilities nice. Rooms a little dated but not too bad. Only real issue was step down to bathroom-gotta get used to that! We had the best massage of our trip with Anne at this hotel!!! For what the hotel is 3 star it's perfectly fine and it was a good landing spot in Bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Sydney

Most helpful staff ever and exceptional value

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Great staff, good facilities, close to town.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to yoga barn and monkey forest, walk into Ubud very easy.
Great value and the staff cannot do enough for you. Short walk to yoga barn and the village, great facilities....highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ralph from Singapore

About the hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The cosiness and the quietness
Cons: FOOD!!
Location: Walking distance to ubud centre.
Nice,cosy and quiet hotel. The hotel staff is friendly. Room is cleaned every morning without informing. Toilet is clean. Hotel is walking distance to UBUD centre, money changer and minimart is just opposite the hotel. The only setback is that there is no breakfast buffet. we thought they have breakfast buffet as stated in the review. But sadly no breakfast buffet. The food is salty.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014
Dear Mr. Ralph, Warmest greetings from The Grand Sunti Ubud Reference is made to your request expressing your concerns. We appreciate your kind concern for bringing up the matter to us. It is only through comments received from concerned guests like you will we be able to look into areas of improvement for the betterment of our hotels worldwide. We also would like to apologies if we have made your guest holiday uncomfortable and rest assured that is not our intension. Thank you and may we look forward to welcome you again to Bali in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Grand Sunti Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very clean, staff very friendly, good location.
Cons: Maybe some information in the room what the hotel offers and what is available
Location: Good location close to the shops and cafes and markets
Fantastic location in Ubud, staff are very accommodating, happy to help you make your holiday comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014
Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from The Grand Sunti Ubud We hope you have had a wonderful and enjoyable time at our resort. We are really grateful that you spend your valuable time by giving us all the point and feedback during your stay with us so that we can improve our service for the benefit of our guest in future. Along this response we are on behalf of The Grand Sunti are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohan from Singapore

Nice Hotel. Worth for the money.

Posted Dec 26, 2013
They are maintained the hotel very well. It's looks very naturally. But they have to improve the restaurant facility.