Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

5 nights at the Grand Sunti

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Staff, rooms, pools, free shuttle into town
Cons: Breakfast
Location: A bit far from the town centre but lots of restaurants nearby. Really close to the Monkey Forest, only about 5-10 min walk.
We stayed five nights and had a very good time in this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the driver was fantastic. We hired him for two days to take us to different sites around Ubud. The rooms were spacious, the beds comfortable and the pool just a step away from the room. The hotel grounds were kept super tidy. The only negative thing is the location, the hotel is a 15-20min walk from the town centre. But there are lots of restaurants nearby and the hotel offers a shuttle into town (one way only) twice a day. I didn't particularly like the breakfast buffet but others seemed to be ok with it. All in all, I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others! Thanks Grand Sunti
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vermont

Posted May 3, 2015
Quite far from town. about 20 minute walk. Rooms quite dirty. Not as expected. Sink knob was broken and kept falling off-they had tried to tape it back on. Wish we had booked fewer nights but as it was prepaid we had to stay :/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

雖然沒有厲害的設備,但價格便宜CP值算高的飯店

Posted Feb 26, 2015
飯店設施普通,但服務人員親切,我們住了三天,有免費Wifi接駁車到烏布市場,走路大概12分鐘左右就可以到達猴子森林,如果吃不習慣印尼料理的話,飯店斜前方轉角的mamamia 義大利餐廳,或是coco market 旁邊有家漁師日本料理很推薦。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hansfrom Stockholm

Ubud, något överskattat

Posted Jan 14, 2015 
Flera pooler, lugnt hotellområde, trevlig personal. Bodde i centrala Ubud, där allt gick att nå via promenad. Gjorde flera utflykter med egen chaufför och bil, ett mycket bra sätt att se omgivningarna. Ubud som stad imponerar inte, "en liten stad i Asien". Var uppmärksam på skicket på trottoarerna, det finns lösa plattor och hål som är förrädiska. Monkey Forrest i centrala Ubud är definitivt överskattat! Mata inte aporna, chansen att bli biten/riven är stor. Ska ni testa på yoga, vilket rekommenderas, så var på plats i tid. Yoga Barn var bra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lorenafrom Mexico

Good location, great service, poor quality of food

Posted Jan 4, 2015 
The hotel is good, and we got an upgrade as the hotel was mostly empty. It has a shuttle service twice a day to downtown Ubud and you can also walk for around 25 minutes to reach downtown. Don´t walk at night because is dark and you have to pass the monkey forest. The hotel is clean, but the shower was not working very well. The breakfast was not very good, so is better not to include it, and have a nice Balinese breakfast outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom barcelona

hotel cerca de todo

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: habitacion bali room, personal, piscinas
Cons: comida desayuno
Location: restaurantes, teatro balinés, monkey forest a 5 minutos andando, calles principales de ubud a 2 minutos.
Estuvimos 2 noches. Gracias a expedia nos tocó Bali Room que eran las más bonitas y a pie de piscina. El hotel tiene dos piscinas geniales, mucha vegetación, y está cerca de todo a pie al sur de ubud. Lo único malo quizá es el desayuno, que a parte de las tortillas que te la hacen al momento todo lo demás no vale mucho .... Para lo que buscabamos de pasar dos noches, cerca de todo, fue genial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rees

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fridafrom Sundsvall

amazing stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014 
We had an amazing stay at Grand sunti. Fresh pools, great breakfast and Nice staff. We Also got upgraded on the Room for free. Would absolutley stay there again if i went back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nice france

Exellent rapport qualité prix!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Nous avions booker pour 3nuits qui se sont prolonger en 4! Nous avions une chambre supérieur sur la piscine! Nous n'avons manquer de rien, parfait pour nos attentes! Seul choses à redire, nous prenons nos petits déj tard et dans ce cas le buffet est fermer et il faut choisir entre 2formules un peu light à mon goût!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olgafrom Северодвинск Архангельская область

Отель рядом с Лесом обезьян.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 
В отеле останавливались на 3 ночи. Отдыхали с мужем вдвоем. Отель небольшой, довольно чистый, обслуживание хорошее. Очень слабые завтраки и низкая скорость интернета- единственные неудобства. Но очень хорошее месторасположение отеля, рядом с Лесом обезьян, до центра Убуда пешком 15-20 минут. Мы приехали посмотреть город, поэтому для нас этот фактор являлся решающим. В целом отель неплохой для тех, кто основную часть времени проводит в городе.