Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, yum breakfast, great restaurant, great room and stunning pools.
Cons: Be clearer about the two sections of the hotel - the hotel section and then the other apparat end style section as this was confusing.
Location: Close to mini mart for water and other essentials, close to great restaurants and further enough away from craziness of markets.
Checking into our hotel at 1am was made easy by the staff waiting for us to take us to our room. Airport transfers were waiting for us at the airport and made getting to the hotel nice and easy. Breakfast is delicious, staff are friendly and helpful and pools are stunning! Overall a grat stay and would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ally from las vegas

Awesome stay

Posted May 6, 2014
We stayed at the suites of Haven Seminyak and it was very relaxing and accommodating. The breakfast was fantastic as well as the pool. I really didn't care about the spa. It's a bit pricey and the standards were not at par with the price. But the hotel was great and the staff were friendly. I want to go back their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Adelaide

Close to every thing needed

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Everything was good
Cons: Nothing i can think of
Location: Close to all things, shopping, restraunts, super market, money changer
Two great pools, great breakfast out the back, room comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wendy from perth

Great spot

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Great spot close to everything pool area is lovely. Only complaint is a very uncomfortable bed they need replacing !!! 3rd visit here and would def come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy traveller from Stdney, Australia.

Great location, great service.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Have stayed for the last 3 years. Great location, excellent service but room is getting a little outdated but overall, still a fantastic hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liam from British expat in Surabaya, Indonesia

Decent hotel - pity about the staff

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, bar/restaurant/
Cons: Staff work ethic.
Location: Seminyak beach is close by and the local bars are decent. Kuta is also a short taxi ride away if you like a better choice of shops and nightlife.
I stayed here for 5 nights. First impressions were not so good. I forgot to print my voucher but had my passport handy and all hotels at which I've stayed accept this on its own. However I had to email my voucher to them. Then when I started checking in my Mastercard wasn't accepted for some reason and they told me "its ok" you don't have to pay unless you purchase anything you can pay afterwards. I then went to my room and found my minibar was empty. I told reception at least twice. The next day after I got back from the beach I found a letter which explained because I hadn't paid my deposit, they wouldn't fill my minibar though when my Mastercard worked, they did this promptly. Overall the staff lacked common sense and seemed somewhat lazy. Rooms couldn't be faulted, but the floor looked a bit old and in need of repair. Also the bar/restaurant was good as was the complimentary breakfast. Furthermore the location of the hotel was convenient though the touts in the area were a bit of a pain though that said one shouldn't go to Seminyak or Kuta if they're too bothered about touts. Perhaps an air-conditioned bar could be added to make this hotel a better all round experience as well. Based on this experience I would probably stay here again but I'd like the staff to develop some common sense and an improved work ethic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Great hotel in good location we stayed in a suit room. Little noisy at times but that was from other guests children.
3 out of 5
by lizzie from J

Good position excellent breakfast

Posted Mar 1, 2014
They "mislaid "half our deposit and very very expnsive to get a later checkout for 4 more hours they wanted 3 times what we paid for a night after waiting over an hour got the deposit back in full! Sort of a sad ending
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Expat Wife from Indonesia

Great hotel for the Price

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: location staff
Cons: hot water water pressure
We stayed here for a couple nights in November and again in January. The first time we had just the basic room with 2 beds. It was clean, ample room in the bathroom and in the room itself. The second time we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with 2 queen beds. The living area between the rooms was a great size - complete with a small kitchenette (large fridge, small 2 burner stove), a dining room table, 2 chairs and a small couch. The tv and dvd player worked great and there was plenty of room to spread out. The bathroom in the main bedroom was odd-a huge tub with mediocre hot water and water pressure. But, overall a great place to stay. Right in the heart of Seminyak, there are a lot of good places to eat within walking distance. There is also a grocery story just a few blocks down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kasey from melborne Australia

Excellent Resort will be back for sure

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Staff were fantastic and always friendly and caring, staying here made our holiday so enjoyable. Night entertainment was great ever night loved it.