Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Comfortable Villa in good location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed the location. Bit of a walk from the main street but loved how quiet it was, away from the hustle and bustle of Eat Street but still felt safe
Cons: Decor is a bit dated but villas were very clean.
Location: The location has great access to Jalan Laksmana and all the great restaurants & shopping in the area.
My daughter and I recently stayed at the Jas Villas and found them to be comfortable & clean. Not the newest of villas but location is good and the area is very quiet. We travelled off Bali for a couple of days and the staff stored our luggage for us during our absence. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Good consistent WiFi too if travelling for work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing. Wish we stayed else where :(

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Service service service and facilities need a lot of maintenance
Location: Loads of restaurants
8 day we stayed there and not once did we have clean towels after they took used ones, half of the things on the menu were unavailable and we were significantly over charged for transport. The pool and fountain did not work and we asked 3 days in a row to have someone look at it. Also there was no point in locking our doors as they were sliding doors that continued to slide past closed off the rails so you could walk right in. The stove cooker only worked 2 days of our stay also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Was a bit nervous at first after reading some negative reviews shortly before we arrived but I'm happy we took the chance. Check in was friendly and quick, at 2am as we landed in Bali just after midnight, and the room was nice and clean! We were happy with how the room was serviced everyday. Breakfast was ok, basic, and we ate in the restaurant every morning which had friendly efficient staff. Location was awesome, close to many great restaurants, spas and good shopping. Easy walking distance to beach. Overall a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Morgan from Perth

Jas villas

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
False advertisement picture of rooms! Thought I booked a villa as viewed in picture! Room was a small basic studio type room with tiny pool. Wifi NEVER worked once on 5 days! Staff are friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anirudh from India

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ms. Loh from Singapore

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and helpful staff at reasonable rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MR Lip from singapore

pantry/kitchen

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have noticed that the pantry cupboards,when we open the drawer there is very dirty. Look like no one to clean it and the cutleries not clean as well . Room aircorn not cold Enough for guess room. Another need to complain that while my girl friend shower half way in the morning . She saw two hand on top of ceiling . Can you please take note if you need to do repairs work during our stay. Can you also let people know when you arrange repairs work which day and what time ? Then we will know to avoid that time to go shower or others .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

overall is good

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jas villa provide really good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Bunbury

Quiet stay

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: seclusion - pleasant staff
Cons: improve the café - to include light meals through out the day & evening
Location: Seminyak - central location close to beaches / no hassle shopping / vast array of restaurants. Night life a little quieter than the Kuta area
We did not know much about the Jas Villas prior to booking out stay and it turned out to be pleasant experience. The villas are compact (separate bedroom - kitchen sitting room - private pool) One bed. We did upgrade (small charge) to a double room for the last few nights which provided a better layout where by you don't pass through the bedroom to get to the pool and provided a bit of a garden atmosphere. It is little bit of a walk to the main drag - approx. 300 mtrs - hey your on holiday and the walk is good for you apparently !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Browner from Gold Coast

Best place in Bali to stay!

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rates, fantastic rooms, friendly staff and an extremely generous breakfast! All has villas are situated in great areas too! Walking distance to a variety of shopping and restaurants and not too far to the beach, but really who needs the beach?