Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

sweet and quiet

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Quiet and peaceful. The location of my apartment. The low table dining set up. The free room service. The very nice staff.
Cons: If you book the open ceiling apartment, they should provide or offer mosquito netting right away.
Location: It's like half hour drive into Ubud and right next to the rice terrasses (10 min walk). And there are many art and souvenir shops all along the road.
I stayed in the valley suite and I just wanted to relax. For that it was perfect. Warning: to go up/ down its about 100 stairs! The staff treated us very nicely and were very flexible with pick ups and drop offs!!! The suite I stayed in (Nr. 4) is very nice and big. For me that was luxory since I usually travel cheap so for my standards:very nice! (For someone used to more than 4 stars it might be different. But the location very sweet and nicely set up the whole place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Best hotel in Ubud. maybe in Bali

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Everything! The patio, the pool, the garden, the view, the nature sounds, the breakfast.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Go to the Ubud monkey forest, see a Kecak dance, eat ribs at Nari's Warung.
I rarely feel the compulsion to write a hotel review, but the Kampung Resort was too amazing not to. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. The views are breathtaking. If you stay in the lower villas, the sound from the motorway all but disappears. The food is wonderful, and the free shuttle to town (about 30 minutes, and you're able to schedule leaving and pick-up times and locations) makes the distance trivial. The staff was beyond nice. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austria

Very relaxing time at the Kampung resort

Posted Jan 6, 2015
If you areooking for a quiet relaxin time this is the place, listening to natures sounds, stunning views grom your lush balcony. excellent rooms, excellent food, excellent service. all requests promptly done. owner greats you in person and you feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kauai, Hawaii

nice place to stay close to Ubud!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: everything was perfect....seriously
Location: the free shuttle to Ubud takes about 10-15 minutes. they have nice modern cars to get yiu there and back.
Beautiful place! there is only 9 rooms in the whole resort. they have plenty of staff to help you with whatever you need. Everybody is very nice and helpfull! Free shuttle to and from Ubud makes everything convenient. Lush green beautiful place. Next to terraced rice fields. Hire a driver to take you around to the different spots on the island for 450,000 to 600,000 ($30-$50) for the whole day including everything. Make sure to tip these guys!!! they deserve it! the free breakfast is delicious. choice of American or Indonesian breakfast with fresh fruit juice and coffee or tea...Yummy! I want to go back and stay again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

2 nights turned into 5! lovely place

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this small, beautiful, serene resort. Fantastic valley jungle lookout from all rooms but we liked the valley suite as it is the most private. We felt like the only guests staying and maybe we were. 15 mins out of ubud but you can use the free shuttle at any time. Staff are accommodating but it is confusing to know who does what and English level didn't seem that high. Anyway had a wonderful stay and this resort is even better than the photos look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sally Afrom Corvallis, Oregon USA

Kampung Resort is wonderful!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the Kampung Resort! It is in an absolutely gorgeous spot with amazing views. The room was elegant and very comfortable and took full advantage of the view. Staff was charming and very gracious. The food in the restaurant was the best we have had in Bali, and we have been vacationing in Bali for over 20 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by philipfrom den haag

mooi maar afstandelijk

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mooi resort, maar ligt ver van UBUD. Personeel vriendelijk maar afstandelijk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by antoinefrom paris

vue, jardin, petit déjeuner

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon rapport qualité prix avec la réduction, cependant les prestations ne sont pas à la hauteur du tarif de base. Très belle vue des chambres et jardins très bien entretenus. La taille des "suites vallée" ne correspond pas à la description avec une taille bien inférieur à 165 m2 (plus proche des 60 m2).Bon restaurant et petit déjeuner
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

peace & quiet

Posted Sep 21, 2014
very nice hotel. quiet/ peaceful setting. beautiful views. staff was very kind and attentive. the food was good. only issue might be that there was no tea in our room only coffee but definitely somewhere come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by YANfrom CHINA

very enjoy the stay there

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel located in a forest, very quiet, and no flies. the staff there were extremly friendly and helpful, food is good too. and the rook was quite clean, very very relax there....