Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Great Villa and great service.Close to the best restaurants in Bali.Loved our stay, staff was more than great. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Sydney

Just go there you won't regret it!

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: Private pool, indoor/outdoor living
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short trip to Seminyak in the hotel golf buggy
We absolutely loved this hotel, the indoor/outdoor room which flows out to the pool is beautiful, we kept wanting to just go back to the room to enjoy it. The staff were also brilliant, we recommend it highly for anyone, especially couples, the villas are very private, and beautifully kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Place to Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2013
Pros: I liked how they had their drivers able to take you anywhere in Seminyak. When a driver wasn't available we were offered a free taxi.
Cons: There was not a lot to fault with this hotel.
Location: Location was great for us close to all the main restaurants in Seminyak.
Overall I found this hotel fantastic. The service of the staff was great and spoke quite good english. The staff respected our privacy and we were not bombarded with tour options etc, but when asked were more then happy to assist with our enquiries. I loved the free drop offs around the Seminyak area, it really made our stay more enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel. Well Done Kunja Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr Vasta from Australia

Perfect get away!

Posted Dec 25, 2012
Pros: Hospitality
Cons: Nothing...was perfect
Location: Hidden paradise
Amazing!!! Even better than the photo's. One of the finest places to stay in Bali. Would recommend to anyone who wants to live in there own little paradise. Perfect get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janie from Sydney

Be impressed by Kunja!

Posted Dec 19, 2012
At the end of a hot day traveling around Bali, all we want to do is head back to Kunja and jump into our beautiful pool. From the pick-up at the airport, the hotel staff had paid every detailed attention to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Transportation from the hotel to the near-by towns was free which proved to be a great convenience. Our 3-bedroom villa was spacious and impressive just as in the photos. We were all very glad that we had chosen Kunja for our stay in Bali!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cheongnicole from Singapore

Amazing! Impeccable!

Posted Dec 5, 2012
A huge huge villa to ourselves - lovely pool, lovely landscaping, lovely staff who cooked delicious breakfast for us every morning in the kitchen. Everything little detail is impeccable. My children (ages 5 & 7) call Kunja their "Bali Home".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graeme & Debra from Melbourne VIC, Australia

a little bit special dat one.

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Pros: villa was beautiful and had everything you could want
Cons: nothing - zero - zilch
Location: Kunja is on a quiet road just out of the way ,but only a short walk or ride from the eating and shopping areas and a ten minute ride back into Kuta.
like most who have stayed at Kunja, i don't think you could fault anything at all. It would only be small personal things that you may find you would like more or less of. The following is for assistance NOT a fault. Kunja is a walled villa - so no view - but privacy with great pool. is 500 metres from beach - so walk in the heat is ok - free hotel drop off - 1 hour notice or taxi ride that is cheap Kunja has no restaurant - but one almost opposite, others short walk or staff will order in from most restaurants.and breakfast is cooked in your villa at the time you request . Another good point is that you get asked after breakfast the time you would like your room cleaned, so it fits in with your plans for the day. In finishing Kunja is a fantastic place to have a great holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay for time with a special loved one

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: The villas, the outdoor undercovered area and the private beautiful pool
Location: In one of the back streets of Seminyak, but can walk to shops and transport from resort easily available to drop you off locally
A truly beautiful place to stay. Perfect for those wanting quiet and privacy with a loved one - a honeymoon, new couples or couples wanting to just spend time together- perfect. There are also beautiful three bedroom villas available ( We had a look around one of them and they are Massive) Villas are large, beautiful and comfortable. Plenty of room to relax by your own beautiful private pool, or undercover on the day bed. Beautiful private walled garden. Easy to get around- you can order free transport from the resort into the local area of Seminyak- and just get a taxi back. Each morning staff come and cook breakfast in the outdoor kitchen in the villa- always pleasant, friendly and respectful of your privacy and quietness. You can order a barbeque to be cooked at night in your villa, staff cook and clear away, and also you can have a couple of musicians play traditional balinese music in the background - we didnt do this but read guest reviews in guesbook and I think it'd be pretty romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T&P from Sydney

Highly recommended + great location

Posted Sep 10, 2012
We would highly recommend the Kunja - great location, spacious and beautiful villas and exceptional service from the staff. Have to say that one of Kunja's best assets are the staff who were not only efficient but offered the true Bali welcome and were always happy to assist. Location wise it's away from the main restaurant/shopping strip (this is a good thing) but close enough should you wish to dine out. Villas are quiet, so perfect if you want to relax. We stayed for 2 weeks and loved every moment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The kunja hotel is sensational!

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Privacy, tranquility, service and friendliness of the staff
Cons: None
Location: See above
The Kunja hotel was amazing, it exceeded our expectations. The villa itself and the grounds were beautiful and extremely well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast made in our villa everyday was a feast and delicious. The villa's are a 2-3min walk off the main road through Seminyak, meaning there are bars and restaurants very close-by. The hotel do airport drop-off and pick-up, however they also run a free transport service to local shops and restaurants in Kuta and Seminyak, which can be booked via reception. The reception staff were very helpful in booking tours, restaurants and massages for us, as well as offering shopping and food delivery services. We would definitely go back! Jo and Karly