Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, WA

Laguna- Fantastic!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Butler service, layout of resort
Cons: I wouldnt change anything
Location: Go to the Collective for evening meal- still reasonable prices. Travel outside for normal priced Bali massage& markets.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. From the refreshing juice & personal service at check in to the complimentary croissant & coffee on day of departure. Service & location fantastic. Very good layout of resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Close to beach, close to Bali Collection Mall.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great hotel offering all facilities needed. Close to the beach and Bali Collection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Western Australia

September R&R

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location, Service and value for money
Cons: standard of "deluxe" rooms
Location: local shopping centre - Australian level pricing Stunning beach location
Beautiful location, fantastic hotel, really friendly obliging staff. Restaurants, Bars and service A1 Deluxe rooms a little small and in need of a little touch up as showing its age at the end of the summer season. Kept very clean by the staff who i cannot praise highly enough Would definitely consider a return trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed great beach, great pool, great weather!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Stayed 3nights at laguna. Welcome staff and welcome drink service were nice. Room was ready properly with welcome fruit. I was amazed with the huge beautiful pool. Beach is very close and beachside bar was also great. I loved giant icedtea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Amazing

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The staff and the views
Cons: a bit more of chairs by the beach/pool
Location: not a lot, but this is Nusa Dua and not Seminiyak so we were not expecting that.
One of the friendliest staff we've seen in the world! The hotel is not brand new but very well kept, pool and beach area very nice (only down is that you have to be early to get a chair by the beach). But the staff and the service (in my family opinion) makes it for a perfect stay! they even helped us to organize decoration stuff for our daughter's birthday! would definit recommend. (for both, couples and families....) They do not have kids club, but the next door hotel and from their family (westin) does and it is a 2 minutes walk by the beach, super easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Hotel review

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Boutique style, personal service, quiet
Cons: Need to consder putting a time limit on sun beds being reserved and not used (45) min limit.
Location: Bali collection was only 15 minutes walk away along a very pleaseant beach path.
Could not fault the service provide by all the staff or the hotel itself. Brilliant stay enjoyed every minute of our stay ( 12 nights)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Syd, Australia

The Laguna Bali - a Four star, not Five star hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
It was our first time staying at the Laguna, and at first glance, it seems like a beautiful property. Though unfortunately, we experienced several inexcusable situations ( for a five star hotel ), and after giving the hotel numerous attempts to rectify their mistakes, unfortunately, again, mistakes kept happening. By this point we had enough, and ended up checking out early and relocating to their sister hotel, the St. Regis. Fortunately enough, we recieved excellent service, and were looked after by competent, attentive , professional staff at St. Regis. A true five star property. We recommend if you travel frequently and understand what a true five star hotel truly entails, St. Regis is where you should stay. The Laguna is more of a Three and a half, four star at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 日本、 鹿児島

のんびりと過ごすには最高の場所

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: 料理。庭に広がるプール。しつこくないスタッフのサービス。
Cons: 海のなかに生えている藻を波打ち際に近い場所だけでもいくらか取り除けたら海がもっと快適になると思う。
Location: バリコレクション。徒歩で5分。
以前からバリにはよく行っていたが今回は新しいホテルを試したくて泊まってみた。バリの観光はもう充分していたのでゆっくりした時間をホテルで過ごしたかったが、その目的にはぴったりのリゾートでした。朝から椰子の木陰のプールサイドのデッキチェアーに横になり一日中読書したり、プールや海に浸かりお腹がすけばビーチ際のバーでピザとビールを楽しみながら海を眺めていた。木陰をつくる木々にはリスが遊び天国での時間を過ごした。お腹が充ちればまたプールサイドの椅子に戻り昼寝をしたり本を読んだりして一日が過ぎていった。日が暮れるとレストランで最高の料理が楽しめた。広い庭にはかがり火があちこちにともりプールの水に映えている。ワインと上品な味の料理で夜がゆっくりと流れていった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Friendly staff and relaxed vibe

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Staff were brilliant and the hotel had the best relaxing vibe. Nothing was ever a problem and we will be going back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom France

bon resort

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
confortable, bon resort.