Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, great service

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food offered was nice. The room needs some update and renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Upgraded to paradise

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Difficult to fault this hotel in any way. We were offered an upgraded, from a pool access room to a one bedroom villa for a extremely reasonable price, as it was our wedding anniversary. The villa was out of this world. total luxury, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and seemed to genuinely to want to help and be happy too. The room, grounds and facilities all very clean and beautifully presented. Also pleasantly surprised how good everyone's understanding of English was. Even though the hotel was almost full it didn't feel at all crowded, and getting seated in the restaurants around the pools, or booking for tours and the spa was easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SMA

Nice hotel with excellent service & swimming pool

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Enjoy swimming and the environment! The only thing not good is the room is without breakfast but was being told by Expedia room includes breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful resort in it's own world, stunning!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff set in an immaculate area.
Cons: We asked for a couple of things and they were forgotten, honestly not a big deal.
Location: Beach, restaurants, markets, cheap taxi rides, atm, ice cream, bike hire, spa, gym etc
We had the best time! A great place to stay just before we had to fly back home to Australia. Stunning views in a world of it's own. Friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. They also had their own medical facilities to assist in patching up my knee. Beautiful restaurants with beach view. Pools as far as your eyes could see. A great environment for couples and families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A spoiled vacation

Posted Jul 8, 2014
June 2014 - purchased a 9 days package to Bali, The Laguna. The package as advertised cost us SGD3359 - "All prices include taxes & fees". Surprisingly, I discovered next day that I was surcharged with SDG 200.00 and furthermore, Expedia disclosed my credit card details to a third party. The "pleasant" experience did not stop here. Arriving at the hotel, we were told that Expedia booked only two travelers instead of three. It took us a good two hours to make it to our room. Over the next days, we called the Customer Support to find that it takes an average of 40 minutes to reach a consultant who will not be able to help...or who will defer the matter to another consultant .. all in India as "outsourcing rules". Charges on my phone bill solely related to calling the help line - SGD 600. Eleven days later - still trying to cope with 40 minutes on hold while trying to get an answer. Lesson to be learned - not the first time with Expedia but definitely the last time. Resort - short of excellent despite more than 20 years old, extremely nice staff - highly recommended. Valentin G. / Singapore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Resort in Nusa Dua

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Awesome experience. Lots of pools, Bar on the beach. Choose Pool access rooms, its worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia.

Sweet memories.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The resort recreations, restaurants, staff and services.
Cons: Aim for 6 stars.
Location: Safe, quiet, clean and suitable for families, elders, frequent travelers.
An unforgettable stay in this 5-star resort with a pleasant and warm atmosphere. A pleasure to spend time in those pools and enjoyed the tasteful breakfasts, lunch and dinner menus. Nothing could be complete without spending some times at the Laguna SPA. That's a memorable holiday my wife and I have had so far, and we are planning for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectation!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Location: Scuba diving, shopping at Bali Collection, other restaurants and bars at The Bay, shopping in Seminyak. Plenty to do and see.
We definitely want to return to The Laguna Resort. Everything about it was exceptional. The staff were warm, welcoming and anticipated our every need. They all appear to be passionate and love what they do. Rooms are clean and spacious, lovely aspect and a great layout? Accomodation on one side of the resort, restaurants and bars on the opposite side. The decor of our room was of Balinese character with modern fittings and features worked so well together. Always managed to get sun loungers at beach and poolside and never had to queue for a table at any of the restaurants. Apparently while we were staying occupancy was at 94% and yet you never felt the place was swarming with people! Room was serviced every day and in the evening they would offer to turn back you bed. The only feedback I would suggest is that the soap, shower gel, shampoo etc be more natural and ethically produced and that they provide each room with tea and coffee making facilities so we didn't have to call each time we felt like one. Thank you for an amazing stay....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brooke from southern NSW

A lovely hotel, a real feeling of paradise.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Beautiful staff and great service. Hotel was lovely and a real scense of being in Paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Australia

Amazing resort, so many pools!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: great pools, great location, great service! 5 minute walk to Bali Collection (shopping complex)
Cons: spice up the rooms a bit
Location: go resort hopping around nusa dua! not the best shopping/restaurants... only drawback! Bali collection is ok but prices aren't exactly cheap.
If you want endless swimming pools in a really nice resort, look no further than Laguna. The hotel is quite old but not old fashioned because it still gives the whole Bali vibe unlike a lot of the new modern hotels. I must admit though the rooms may be a tad outdated but not bad enough to stop you from staying. The buffet breakfast had endless options and the restaurant located on the beach front was actually really good with heaps of healthy options such as sushi and fresh fish. The beach is (compared to any other beach within a 1 hour drive) probably one of the nicest and you feel very safe in Nusa Dua with all the security checks. I would (if staying in Bali over a week) recommend staying half Nusa Dua and half Seminyak as there is not a lot to do in Nusa Dua apart from swim and sun-bake but you can't come to Bali and not stay in Nusa Dua! With the new toll road its only half an hour drive (depending on traffic) to Seminyak, just bargain with taxi drivers (cheapest we got was 80,000 IRP - $8) but thats not easy to get. Dont pay more than 200,000 return! toll extra $1...