Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel review

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Boutique style, personal service, quiet
Cons: Need to consder putting a time limit on sun beds being reserved and not used (45) min limit.
Location: Bali collection was only 15 minutes walk away along a very pleaseant beach path.
Could not fault the service provide by all the staff or the hotel itself. Brilliant stay enjoyed every minute of our stay ( 12 nights)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syd, Australia

The Laguna Bali - a Four star, not Five star hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
It was our first time staying at the Laguna, and at first glance, it seems like a beautiful property. Though unfortunately, we experienced several inexcusable situations ( for a five star hotel ), and after giving the hotel numerous attempts to rectify their mistakes, unfortunately, again, mistakes kept happening. By this point we had enough, and ended up checking out early and relocating to their sister hotel, the St. Regis. Fortunately enough, we recieved excellent service, and were looked after by competent, attentive , professional staff at St. Regis. A true five star property. We recommend if you travel frequently and understand what a true five star hotel truly entails, St. Regis is where you should stay. The Laguna is more of a Three and a half, four star at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Friendly staff and relaxed vibe

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Staff were brilliant and the hotel had the best relaxing vibe. Nothing was ever a problem and we will be going back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We stayed in The Laguna for 7 nights and it was very nice experience in 'Paradise'. We will definitely recommend others. The only thing we didn't like, squirrels near the hut on the beach , they eat our food . We were with our little baby , so we had to leave the place because of squirrels, even we paid for it but couldn't sat there. But rest everything was just perfect for us . Best staff, excellent embience. Beautiful hotel. Always want to go again n again to The Laguna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Very relaxing

Posted Aug 25, 2014
It's a hotel hotel you go to and don't need to leave if you wish. Awesome pools and staff. Overall a very relaxing experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Pleasant hotel, but more beachfront required

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Lovely gardens and pool area, although the rooms are somewhat dated for a resort of that category. The only disadvantage though is the small beachfront area belonging to the resort, which results in the guests having to be on the beach 3 rows deep and some of the guest not being able to be on the beach at all. The breakfast buffet is a great experience: delicious and varied, with lots of Asian dishes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

genuinely lovely staff

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Honeymooned for four nights- wonderful setting and experience. Special mention for one waiter in the banyburu restaurant called andi for being such great company!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, great service

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food offered was nice. The room needs some update and renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Upgraded to paradise

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Difficult to fault this hotel in any way. We were offered an upgraded, from a pool access room to a one bedroom villa for a extremely reasonable price, as it was our wedding anniversary. The villa was out of this world. total luxury, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and seemed to genuinely to want to help and be happy too. The room, grounds and facilities all very clean and beautifully presented. Also pleasantly surprised how good everyone's understanding of English was. Even though the hotel was almost full it didn't feel at all crowded, and getting seated in the restaurants around the pools, or booking for tours and the spa was easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SMA

Nice hotel with excellent service & swimming pool

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Enjoy swimming and the environment! The only thing not good is the room is without breakfast but was being told by Expedia room includes breakfast.