Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just like paradise

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Pools are just fabulous
Cons: Better cocktail list. Some parts of the hotel are looking a little tired, however it's the best hotel in nusa dua. But, the Westin are doing reno's
Location: Everything is close with the new motorway
Great hotel with terrific pools. Gym is good too for those who wish to keep fit. Wait service around the pool is a little scarce, so if your thirsty your better off heading to the bar yourself. The cocktail list is rather dissappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Awesome holiday

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Lovely gardens, pools, lovely and clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom au

Amazing hotel and facilities

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Stayed in a lagoon view room, most beautifully peaceful place I have ever stayed it. Was amazed at the efficient yet relaxing staff and resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore/Seattle

Staff was exceptional!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Rooms come with butlers who will press your clothing and bring you tea/coffee upon request. The 1 BR Pool Villa has a door to a Secret Garden!
Location: We visited Ubud (silver smith, coffee growers wood carvers, a temple and a Balinese Folklore Show) then the rice terraces. Beach dining at Arwana!
There are so many resorts to choose from in Bali. I did my homework and chose Laguna because of the quiet beach, beach dining (Arwana Restaurant) and the lagoon access rooms. How cool to walk off your private balcony into the lagoon. Upon arrival in Bali we passed 3 inspection points before arriving in our hotel lobby. We were greeted warmly and resorted to a beautiful lounge area for 1 on 1 personal check in with complimentary juice beverage and warm hand towels. Then our butler escorted us to our room! The studio lagoon access room was large and luxurious with hard wood floors, fully tiled bathroom, robes, slippers, full toiletry amenities, bottled water and a fruit plate. Unfortunately, we did have a few hiccups…. the main pool was under emergency repair upon our arrival and our room, especially the bedding had a terrible moldy smell. At 3am, my husband asked the front desk for a new room. The graciously helped us switch rooms into the adjacent building. However that one was facing the empty pool. After specking to the assistant manager, she comped us Lagoon Suite for 1 night which had private lounge chaises aside the 2 private balconies. As we were there celebrating our anniversary, we decided to upgrade to the 1BR Pool Villa for our final night. I can't tell you how amazing that was!!!! If it is at all in your budget, you won't be disappointed! Even for 1 night it is a treat! As lovely as this hotel is, the staff is what makes it truly special.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 北海道

期待ハズレ、ガッカリです

Posted Mar 24, 2015
高いレビュー見て決めたのですが まず部屋が古いです スタッフの愛想が良いと多くの方がレビューしてますが 確かに末端のスタッフは良いですが、各セクションの中間管理職クラスの対応が悪いです ロビーでコーヒー頼んでもインスタント?見たいなの出て来る 精算の時、散々待たせたくせに、コッチが手続きに戸惑うと明らかにイラついた顔を見せる デポジットの相殺を忘れる(あり得ない) 写真で見ると素晴らしいけど実際はたいした事無いです などなど、、、もう絶対行かない 行く時泊まった クアラルンプール空港のHotelサマサマは最高でした
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Great relaxation. Lots of swimming and tanning. My partner loved it.
Cons: One of the pools were under renovation, but plenty other places to swim. We found the price of things in the resort was very expensive.
Location: Too far away from everything, but shops are close by, but very little choice of things to domin the area. Cabs were used to get around.
We had five nights at the Laguna. This is my second time there. Loved the resort, lots of relaxation and quiet. Great place to get away from the business of Bali. We loved the atmosphere there, found it relaxing and refreshing. The room was great and staff was very helpful with the things we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Bad hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Bad food, rooms and service. VERY EXPRNSIVE TO only good thing is location. But overall don't stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Hotel and staff was excellent. Quiet and relaxing area, nice beach, clean and comfortable rooms. Staff was excellent, always willing to go out of the way to help. Would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Great Stay and Staff!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Situated in a good area that feels very safe and secure and the resort offers a slower pace.
Cons: The guestrooms could use some slight updates to refresh their look.
Location: Quieter location in Nusa Dua. Restaurants are close by within a short taxi ride
The resort is beautiful and the staff in particular is top notch! They really strive to make you feel welcomed and at home and are extremely attentive to your needs. Upon arrival, you feel very safe with the Nusa Dua check point and another security checkpoint for the resort without it being intrusive. The lobby is beautiful and open air on the sides and you are welcomed with a cool drink and friendly service. There are several restaurants on the property, but the Bali Collection has more and there is a complimentary shuttle and taxis are easy and cheap. The pool is perfect to cool down as are the lagoon pools and the resort's beach has a limited amount of vendors who may ask you to buy but are not pushy if you say no. This resort is not for the party-type guest but for the guest who is looking for a nice place to unwind and relax. There is a nightly traditional fire dance at 6:30pm and there are water activities that can be booked and enjoyed at the resort's beach or they will come and pick you up. The beach's ocean is calm to wade in the water and the waves are not strong. The guestrooms are spacious but could use some updates although they have everything you could want and are nicely appointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great hotel and value

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Cons: In-room air is too humid, you MUST turn on the air-con 24 hrs a day otherwise your bed sheets will get wet very quickly.
For this price, you get all you expect for a 5-star hotel: service, room quality, facilitie, and most importantly access to the beach for all kinds of water sports. From location point of view, it is much better than the Mulia Hotel even. Highly recommended.