Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Luxury to a new level.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This is how you holiday. The ambience of this hotel is outstanding. The pool, the grounds, the rooms, and most importantly the service are top notch. The staff greet you by name, the head chef will come by and ask you how your meal was, and even the hotel manager walks you to your taxi upon departure. WOW. Not only is it the best hotel, they are humble about it and want to impress you even more. If you want to feel like a billionaire, then stay at The Legian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K T & T from B

Return to The Legian

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We married at The Legian in 2011, we returned with our 15 month old daugther and she thoroughly enjoyed the stay, the spacious rooms and close proximity to the walk on the beach. Breakfast as usual is excellent & in room dining and service was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, very helpful staff

Posted Jan 28, 2014
great hotel, good position, only 1 T.V in the large rooms so that was a bit of a pain on rainy days. the keys for the doors are old fashion and are huge to carry around with you. fantastic staff, gardens great,wonderful spa,loved the setting of the hotel average breakfast set up, but nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sergio

Great stay. The best of Bali.

Posted Dec 24, 2013
High expectations given the high price but worth every penny. Look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathryn from Flinders Ranges South Australia

Staff very, helpful.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Very personalised. Staff knew everyone by name.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Great location to restaurants. So much to do and see locally.
A very private, relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by domenico

Private villa

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Staff & food were fantastic & outlook from hotel was beautiful
Cons: Villas need to be up graded I also rang the hotel to see if there was a view from the villa they said there was but there is no view !
Location: Great spot close to shops & restaurants
Private villa was dark ,musty & in need of a renovation . The private pool & garden were lovely but I only slept in the villa it's was very not very inviting . Private Butler was fantastic .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Australia

Terrific stay on the beach

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Service was outstanding and probably he best I have experienced at a beach resort style hotel
Cons: Some parts of the hotel look a little tired but really, its holding up very well.
Location: A short walk to Kudeta, Eat Street (Jalan Laksmana) in one direction and top class restaurant La Lucciola. A bit further takes you to Potato Head.
Excellent hotel in a great location for Seminyak. We stayed in a deluxe suite which had a view of the pool and ocean like most rooms at the Legian. The suite was spacious with quality fittings and all the conveniences. Service was outstanding and staff were very accommodating for our needs and even arranged a late checkout for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Location: Go to Ku De Ta beach club for afternoon drink or dinner. Very nice place.
This is simple a very good hotel. staff, service amenities and room a perfect. You feel welcome. Location is great in Seminyak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013