Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel its great. Slightly out of Ubud it avoids the noise and traffic of the town.
The hotel is situated outside of Ubud centre. It is a large hotel with well maintained facilities. The staff are very accommodating. During my stay there was a lot of heavy rain and my roof started leaking quite badly. I was moved to another comparable room within the hour, without any hassle at all. The shuttle service into town is very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with fabulous gardens and pools

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Loved our stay here, the hotel staff where so helpful and the surrounding gardens and pool areas where amazing.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

何かと不満の多いホテル

Posted Jan 3, 2015
部屋にファシリティが何も無い。お湯をフロントに頼んでも2時間掛かり何度催促しても「今運んでいる」の回答ばかり。 部屋は灯りが足りず、年越しパーティがあったが朝5時までDJが音楽を流す。それ自体は問題ないがなぜ幼子2人連れた我が家の部屋がDJブースの隣なのか理解不明。 レストランも夜は灯りの下やテーブル廻りに大量の大きな羽根蟻。ほかの欧州人のお客とクレームしても「雨季だから仕方ない」とのこと。その対策するのがホテル側の仕事じゃないの?雨季に虫が多いのはジャカルタ在住のため理解するがサービスを提供する場のホテルが「仕方ない」で済ますのはいかがなものか。 部屋、レストラン、プール等全体的にネットの写真からの見劣り感がすごい。レストランの値段はホテルなので高いのは納得。味は正直褒められたものではなく、ウブド市街で食べた方が安く種類も多くお洒落なレストランがありそちらをお勧めする。 ウブドは良い所だがこのホテルはもう行くことはない
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Christmas in Ubud

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Amazing place. We felt like being in the jungle or in a lost temple
Cons: The Restaurant is terribly bad. Food Quality needs to change considerably. Pool cleanliness is questionnable. Need to prevent guests to eat inside!
Location: Ubud is a great place. Enjoy the temples, Visit the wood carvers, pupet manufacturers, the Monkey Forest, the Cofee plantation, volcanos, go rafting
Lots to do in Ubud and The Mansion would be a very nice hotel if it had a decent Restaurant...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Beautiful hotel 10 mins away from Ubud town. A few big swimming pools to lounge in. Quiet surroundings. Perfect for anyone who wants a relaxed holiday. :) xx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Hotel in a close vicinity to most facilities..

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Some staff at the reception forget to smile...
Location: Rice fields, handicraft stores and teetha ampul..
Room provided on Day 1 was very tiny and noisy with animals on the roof. Requested for a change and they were happy to accommodate our request which was larger and cosy..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco Bay Area

This was our 4th visit to Mansio

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The room, the food, the swimming pools and whole layout
Location: The hotel provides free shuttle service to nearby Ubud and can assist in getting you booked on tours all over Bali.
Absolutely Wonderful!! The staff was very accommodating. The grounds are Fabulous.The decorations are outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Exclusive and Spacious

Posted Nov 23, 2014
We have a very spacious deluxe room. The day tours is priced competitively (600,000 rupiah per 8hr) and we booked and went to 2 day trips. Excellent choices. Night time- some loud toads/insects noises. Good service with free shuttle bus every two hours to Ubud village where you can walk to Ubud palace, Pura taman saraswati and Monkey forest as well as spend the days away in local stores, cafe, bookshops. Hotel low occupancy and hence, very exclusive be it in the restaurant, pool, spa The gym is an outdoor gym w/o aircon for those who needs to know. Overall, an outstanding stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms are maximum three stars worth

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The Hotel lobby looks very nice and the hotel garden is beautiful. The nice pictures of the different pools you can see on the web have to be put into perspective. There is only one pool where the hotel provides towels. The nicely curved pool belongs to the restaurant and it is very obvious that they do not want to see people swimming there. We were very disappointed about the rooms. Our first room was very dark, the toilette was in the room itself with no door to close. We changed rooms and got a room that was a bit brighter. However also in our second room the toilette and the bathtop were in the same room as the bed. The hotel staff is generally friendly but less friendly as in another hotel we have been to in Bali. Also the staff always to sell you there drivers, tours etc that are rather expensive. The hotel location makes it necessary to get a driver in order to go to ubud unless you take the hotel shuttle which runs once every two hours. Next time we would take another hotel in the region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

EXCEPTIONNEL

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Nous avons passés 11 jours exceptionnels. Hôtel sublime, personnel extrêmement souriant et a dispo. Il suffit de demander et l'hôtel fait le nécessaire... Et toujours avec le sourire... Le ménage est fait tous les jours parfois même plusieurs fois par jours. Les piscines et jardins sont sublimes et tout est fait pour nous rendre le séjour exceptionnel. Un gigantesque merci a toute l'équipe qui a sublimé notre lune de miel. Nous avons également partage d'excellent dîner et déjeuner au restaurant de l'hôtel. Le petit déjeuner offre un léger choix de mets sucrées ou salées, et les viennoiseries servies n'ont rien a envier a nos boulangeries. Je recommande sincèrement et remercie encore toute l'équipe.