Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Magic

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Aristocratic setting like walking onto a movie set!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Singapore

Lovely hotel at the outskirt of Ubud centre

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Fantastic staff and accommodation. "Wow! Can we come back in September?" My children requested as soon as we stepped into the premise. I share their excitement. Beautiful resort, good food, clean room, manicured garden, excellent service throughout, free shuttle to centre. Nothing more we could ask for. Thanks to all at the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lilly from perth

Nice hotel in the forrest

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It was lovely, bed was too hard. Beautiful gardens and many pools plus lots of painting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by siri from melbourne

Highly underrated hotel.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Cons: Weak wi fi
Location: 10 minutes from the central Ubud but I would happily stay there again.
The staff were very good from the beginning till the end. The hotel itself is magnificent with an amazing infinity pool. The ambassador suite is the best room I've stayed to date!
2 out of 5
by H from Melbourne

Wouldnt stay there again

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Overall we were disapointed in all aspectsof our stay; -our first room had a gecko that sang all night -out second room was surrounded by frogs that also sang all night long -bed bugs -mosquitos in the bathroom -we alterted them to the fact that they were trying to over charge us for our overall bill-charge for an event we never attended, charge for a dinner we never had and finally charged us twice when we got home and checked our CC statement -mouldy pool chairs So in all this, it was unfortunate that the only thing we could provide a good comment on was that two of the general managers were helpful and very kind. Its a real shame that the hotel is not of a better quality & is in need of some serious maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brock from Calgary

Honeymoon

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for our honeymoon, beautiful place, but we were pushed to back corner with construction. Went to spa, the location is in center of pathway and is noisy with people outside.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanette from San Francisco

5 stars?? LOL! Worst service ever. Worn-down.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the worst hotel experiences ever. This is a four or five-star hotel, and as such, you would have certain expectations on your experience. We arrived on New Year's Eve. They had a New Year's dinner available, a traditional Rijstaffel. Too expensive, cold, and tasteless. There was a huge New Year's party at the hotel that night. All night we had to put up with loud music, bangs and people pulling at our doors. A guy looking for a bathroom said that he would just use the round pool outside! Beer bottles and trash was not cleaned up until a few days later. We had the Deluxe room, no door to toilet and no wifi. Breakfast is included, but is so bad, you probably want to go somewhere else. The service is so bad, it's unbelievable. They forgot our dinner order one night, and when I asked the waitress she just smiled and said they had so many orders. People that were seated half an hour after us, got their food half an hour BEFORE us! No apology or offer to compensate us for the delay. These guys are in such desperate need of service training. We ordered cocktails a half-hour before our shuttle bus into town. It took 20 minutes, and a stern reminder that we had to catch the bus, for them to deliver the drinks. And on it went... The garden and pool areas are beautiful, but in sore need of renovation. Sunbed mattresses are all damp, smelly, and moldy. The umbrellas are moldy. I would not recommend anyone staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

Great hotel but shame about the restuarant

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The size of everything, rooms, bathroom, 3 pools, massive grounds to wander around in. So chilled and amazing staff.
Cons: Restaurant, hands down the biggest fault. Better food or lower prices. Or a bit of both.
Location: Free shuttle to Ubud every 2 hours in both there and back. Nothing actually near the hotel though.
We stayed at The Mansion for a week over NYE and without doubt had a brilliant stay. Incredibly relaxing! There's 3 different pool areas which is great because, as we were a couple, if there were kids bombing in the pool we could just move on to the next one. The room was an excellent size, very high ceiling, large granite sunken bath in a large bathroom. great a/c which was a god send! However, the beds were 2 very small double beds pushed together which was annoying, I figure it's so they can turn it into a twin when needed. The bathroom had bamboo walls which, I was perfectly happy that no one could see in but it was pretty easy for fat mozzy's to get in no problem. There was also no door on the toilet which meant that you could only have your partner in the bathroom if you were 'one of those' couples. The staff were unbelievably polite and chatty, absolutely faultless. It's not 5 stars this place and that's mainly down to the restaurant, considering the food in Ubud is excellent in so many places makes it hard to believe why they haven't got on board themselves? Massively overpriced and 'ok'. Are they taking advantage of the fact you have to get a shuttle into town to get food otherwise? Who knows? Would definitely stay again, really loved the place but it's not 5 stars. I would say 4 but the restaurant could bring it down to a 3 but that would be really harsh. 4 stars (but eat out).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing grounds. Great location in Ubud

Posted Jan 5, 2014
One of the best in ubud. Delicious breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful grounds. Would go back if I ever visit Bali again and would recommend to anyone I know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: the wifi no work in the bedroom it's a bemol
Cons: the wifi
Location: my room was bigger Premiere Suite
Easy to go to Ubud centre by walk