Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Niche is so central for everything

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Staff and relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Nil
Location: Shopping,eating
The staff are so friendly and the atmosphere is wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but still nice and quiet

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Was close to all a dentures but yet did not feel noisy
Cons: The only complaint was the disappointing breakfast. Was nearly all finished at 9am and not much selection
Location: Location was great with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby
Only disappointment was the breakfast. Not much at all .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roz from Perth Australia

The niche made our business trip an enjoyable one

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Its quiet and peaceful and the rooms are exceptionally clean and the bed comfortable. Staff were very helpful. The pool bar was hard to keep out of.
Cons: Only one thing .....softer pillows
Location: In the heart of Kuta close to shops bars and beaches
Exceptionally clean rooms, very helpful staff,great pool bar,breakfast was simple but nice. The free wifi was a bonus. Overall a lovely little quiet place to stay right in the heart of Kuta. will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Demi from Australia

Great boutique hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at the niche Bali a few times now and haven't been disappointed. It is a very private, small boutique hotel in a prime location in Kuta, tucked away in an alley, therefore it is quiet. They have a no children policy which was great. The pool area is central to all rooms and the staff were very helpful. Highly recommend the niche to couples wanting luxury without the outrageous price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cate from Perth WA

Close to shopping

Posted Oct 8, 2013
We had a ball staying at the niche.. there was only one problem that we came across.. the night we were to leave ,, there was a major downpour in rain .. our room was flooded.. the staff were doing there best to deal with it but you cant stop Mother Nature ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth wa

not happy

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: try another hotelman
Cons: manager. sercuity . breakfast .so poor
Location: great
service crap . no room by the pool more than 2people sitting havin chat . cant talk after ten at room door . sercurity tellin u to be quite . wt? room cleaners fantastic x BUT never stay therewagain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bree

Ideal location. Very clean & affordable

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness
Cons: Noise restrictions are a bit ridiculous
Location: Shopping, party, restaurants
Stayed at the niche for 5 nights. Very clean hotel with lovely staff. Perfect location for those wanting to enjoy the Kuta lifestyle. Only thing was that although table and chairs are provided at the front of every guests room, we were unable to enjoy a couple of quiet drinks outside after 10pm with other guests as the security guards were constantly on our case about noise restriction, even though we were quiet and considerate of other guests. So for those wanting to enjoy a few drinks after the sun goes down at this hotel, I would reconsider. Considering this hotel is right in Kuta (party central) the really strict noise rules are a bit far fetched.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JK from London, UK

A nice friendly small hotel in a lovely setting

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: the pool area
Cons: the noise at night
Location: central Kuta
It was a very nice hotel apart from the noise from the nightclubs nearby which went on until the small hours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sucessful return trip

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Super clean and quiet. But only minutes walk from the hussel and bussel that is Kuta. No children, small pool area with a nice swim up bar. Only 38 rooms so friendly atmosphere, most people will chat. Breakfast is good and drinks average price for a hotel. Have stayed here before, will stay here again :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once is enough

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Nice hotel , small and very basic standard hotel , felt a little claustrophobic, Staff friendly , good location for night life in Kuta. Do not stay in room 131 right next door to staff office/cleaning room and breakfast area very noisy and staff constantly walking back and forth in front of room, actually shares same door area, very hard to relax.