Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

helpful staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
great exxperience...worth the money...helpful staff...most importantly was clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Basic, clean, but second hand smoke hazard

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Pool nice Room clean Air conditioning worked well Good location Nice staff Flexible staff re changing rooms Great airport shuttle service
Cons: Cigarette smoke in corridors of hotel
Location: Everything - in the heart of tourist 'Kuta'
The rooms were great, the pool was nice (if a bit shallow), and the staff were friendly. The bathroom was clean, the hot water worked, and it was nice having a mini fridge and good lighting (unlike many other hotels in bali). The air conditioning also worked like a charm, keeping the room nice and cool, and there were no Mosquitos in our rooms. The bedding etc. was all clean as well. The corridors, however, constantly stunk of smoke - it was so bad we always hurried to either get in the lift or get up or down the stairs. The hotel needs to review its policy on smoking outside of rooms within the hotel. Whenever we opened the door to enter or exit our room, if we left the door open at all the smell of smoke would come wafting in. While the room was pleasant, as was the pool, I would not stay again because I personally hate the smell of second hand smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian from perth australia

great location,close to kuta sq and beaches

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: staff really friendly, go out of there way to make sure you have a great holiday, The food is excellent and the rooms are spotless.
Cons: Nothing, This place has everything.
Location: Close to kuta sq, the beach, art market, airport.
This is the second time ive stayed at the royal eighteen and have booked again for xmas. The pool on the roof just finishes this place off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Drew from North Carolina

Perfect for our needs

Posted Mar 15, 2014
We stayed here 2 nights on our arrival to Bali from USA. After a 36 hour trip we wanted something close to the beach, close to the airport, with good reviews, not too much money. This was perfect! Room was clean and quiet the bed was comfortable (which was important - we spent a lot of time in it recovering from jetlag!) it's less than a 5 minute walk to the beach tons of food options nearby and very helpful staff. Not a fancy place but has all you need!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C from Mak

good location, nice place

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good location, close kuta beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable, close to the beach...

Posted Dec 5, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by K.R. from USA

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit dated, but it is clean and convenient if you want to be in the midst of the Kuta hustle and bustle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: The staff
We stayed with our 3 yr old... Was a great hotel in a great location... The staff were amaĹžing, happy, beautiful .. Pool was small but this was an advantage as you got to have it to yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frederick

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The quality of service ,was top class,i will be going back a gain next year,which i think says it all.The only down side is the Hotels location which is not the best. But the Hotel it self ,more than makes up for that.