Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tianjin, China

A Little Bit of Paradise!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Plenty of activities at the beach (jet ski, parasailing, banana boat, etc). There's a paved walkway along the beach too, ideal for cycling/walking.
Just back from a week's stay at the Royal Santrian and it was fabulous! Our villa was huge, and the outdoor sitting area and private pool just made it perfect. Cannot fault the resort for anything, the staff were all very friendly, ensuring that everything was to our satisfaction every day. The food was first class, we ate there all the time it was so good! A very peaceful and relaxing location, ideal for couples. Had a lovely massage at the Spa too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Candy from UK

Great for relaxation and to chill by the pool

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Pool & Service
Cons: Needs a better Spa area and a Gym. Also live music or some entertainment in the evening, with a bar area for an evening drink would be nice.
Location: Aussie restaurant called Meads is good, and other hotels put on some good buffets. Not much else to do there as many hotels still under construction.
We are in our 50s and went for a restful break. We loved the layout of the Villa resort and the service. Breakfast is lovely and can be ordered in the villa too. Although its on a beach front, its not best for swimmers, as its got a lot of water bikes and banana boat rides, in the waters in front of the resort. The resort is mainly full of young couples or newly weds, and its needs some atmosphere as Nusa Dua still isn't very touristy, so not as happening but great if you just want to chill next to he lovely poolside and laze in your villa. The resort also lacks a Gym, which we believe will be added soon and their Spa services which are rather steep for Indonesia, are in a villa, and not in a separate building or structure, which would be better done in separate area with a private water and rock garden..perhaps..something exotic as its a very modern resort but lacks a bit of character, even though its minimalist western design, is quite appealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geertje from perth Australia

nice and relaxing

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Happy friendly staff
Cons: the hot food brought to our rooms was a cold. The pillows on the bed were a too big for me.
Location: quiet location away from everything. No real shopping but watersports just out on the beach.
the staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything was nice and clean and we had plenty of bottled water in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barrie from England

Friendliest staff we have ever encountered.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: The first impression from walking into the lobby and looking out to the infinity pool was incredible, well kept gardens, bedding changed daily.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lack of amenities outside hotel unless you like water sport. Hotel provided free private transport for trips to more tourist areas.
We were absolutely overwhelmed by the whole experience, cannot fault anything, staff were brilliant, villa was luxurious, food was very good. Setting was everything we could have ask for. No hesitation in recommending,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vanessa from Bristol, UK

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having just returned from a 5 night stay at The Royal Santrian I'm pleased to give this hotel 5 stars. The staff we absolutely amazing, they simply cannot do enough for you to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel itself is a quiet, serene oasis in busy Bali. The villas are luxurious, each boasting a private pool and indoor/outdoor rain shower. The condition of our villa (number 208) was impeccable. The room was incredibly spacious and cool - a necessity given the daily heat (30 degrees plus). The hotel is situated on the beach, next to Nusa Dua - a ten minute walk along the beach brings you to white sands & crystal clear waters. Directly outside is the bustling town. Don't be put off by the busy road & scruffiness, this is Bali after all and it adds to the charm of the hotel. Breakfast & dining services were second to none with a great daily menu & all you can eat eggs, toast, fruit, yogurt etc. The hotel pool & grounds are sublime. A truly fantastic hotel & the most welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely wonderful could not ask for better

Posted Dec 24, 2013
FantStic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex from sydney

Great services and great beach!

Posted Dec 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Individual luxury villas with private pools

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The serene relaxed atmosphere was perfect for us.
We had a wonderful holiday. The resort was quiet and peaceful, we were holidaying at the end of November which is off-season for Bali. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was fine but keep your eye on the bill, we were inadvertently charged for a bottle of liqueur instead of just a glass with our after dinner coffees, but they were happy to adjust the bill when we pointed out their mistake. One night the air-conditioning unit in the villa woke us up with a loud bang, no idea what the cause was but we reported it anyway. Every other night the air-con was fine. Really, they are the only two minor incidents to report, everything else was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from Sydney

Amazing Villa's

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: A shopping centre is available with restaurants and bars. Trips to temples are also available. All water sports are available
We had a magnificent stay at The Royal Santrian in Nusa Dua, Bali. They are indeed Luxury Beach Villa's with your own private drop pool, sun deck, outdoor shower and inside was just amazing. The grounds are lovely and manicured, the resort pool was also fantastic. Breakfast was amazing and included in our package as well as afternoon tea was also a treat supplied by The Royal Santrian, we looked forward to this every day. Our drinks in the bar fridge were also free, and they threw in a 2 hour spa for both of us, another nice touch by the resort, plus they drove us to the local shopping centres and restaurants and picked us up too. Another large hotel is being built next door though the noise was not intrusive at all. We walked along the beach past all of the other hotels and noted that ours was indeed the nicest for what we were looking for. At The Royal Santrian we always felt that we were one of a few guests, even though it was booked out. The villa's are quite private and with the limited amount of villa's/guests we felt the staff were extremely attentive and responsive. We had a great trip to Bali, and would Highly Recommend these Luxury Beach Villa's for couples who wanting a relaxing and/or romantic holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tanya from perth

private and intimate

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: its beauty and simplicity , its location to the beach , the privacy of our pool and villa and the long easy beach walkways
Cons: I would replace the chef , im sorry but the food was the only negative ? expensive and inedible
Location: lots of long walk , snorkl, swimming , sailing, jet skies , feed the squirrels , enjoy beach massages and shopping
we loved our stay at this beautiful place , they are generous people who offered complimentary spa etc , the privacy and beauty of our villa was fantastic , we loved the private pool , the beach was so close to our villa and there were terrific long easy walks ,we feed the squirrels as they played on the beautiful trees on the walk way , the public pool was incredible , the quiet and privacy was excellent , its close to town shops too , the staff were great ,