Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good, nice comfortable villas

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Staff, villas, breakfast.
Cons: Limited menu at restaurant. Food ok but could improve.
Location: Relaxing
Villas near the road are noisy, I ask to be moved to another one. The rest of the villas are very good, big and comfortable. The breakfast is very good. Staff also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

They put the Honey in our Honeymoon! ;)

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Everything, especially our afternoon teas! Every day they had a different special treats, with the tea served to us at the convenience of our choosing
Cons: Really struggling to find any faults, the experience was that good.
Location: The location was quite and clean. For things to see and do ask any of the staff, or even the locals, all were honest and helpful and not pushy at all.
Booked here for our honeymoon after looking at a few reviews and we have to say it far exceeded our expectations. The pictures simply just don't do it justice, this place truly has to be seen to be believed! From the luxurious little touches around every corner of the villa to the incredibly friendly and helpful staff who waited on us hand and foot, we were given a true 5 star experience 24/7 with anything we could want just a simple phone call away. We'd also like to make a special mention to Rudy for making our experience that much better. His great recommendations on things to do and see and places to go and eat were spot on. We also encountered a minor issue outside of the villa which Rudy promptly addressed and helped us take care of! Thanks again Rudy! We hope to came back again soon as our stay with Ricky (General Manager), his staff and The Royal Santrian will forever be a happy memorable one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

海岸沿いの素敵なところ

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
海岸に面してて、素敵なところでした。 私達は、海が見えるロイヤルvillaに宿泊。 プライベートプールも広いし、快適でした。 コスパも良かったと思います。 ただ、wifeはありましたが、高速wifeではないみたいみたいで、ネットでの動画がうまく見れませんでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vanessafrom Paris

Hotel de rêve avec une attention remarquable !!!

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ma femme et moi avons passé trois jours dans cet hotel magnifique ,avec une piscine génial ,on avait la chambre 102(jasmine) je conseil particulièrement ,au personne romantique !!vue en direct sur la plage ,avec piscine privé ,cet hotel est idéal pour une relaxation complète !petit désavantage la plage est pas terrible ,et le prix des massage,conseil de sortir via 5minutes de l hotel pour massage à prix local !une mention excellente pour le petit déjeuner un pure rêve !servis avec attention et fait par un grand chef !!!en gros c est le paradis !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜

ビーチフロントヴィラ

Posted Aug 31, 2014
スタッフが皆笑顔で感じ良く、快適に過ごせました。レストランもビーチを見ながら毎日3食いただいて楽しめました。こぢんまりしたヴィラなのでのんびりゆったり過ごしたい方にお勧めです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom perth

6 glorious days at The Royal Santrian

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: food, service, outlook, rooms
Cons: I don't think you could improve anything
From the moment we arrived it was wonderful. Straight into relaxation mode. We had to wait for our room which was great because we got to experience the days beds over looking the ocean while we sipped on refreshing beverages made by the staff. Then ,when we did get escorted to our villa,it was so much better than expected. The pictures on the web site do the resort no justice. It was beautiful. The food was amazing. I could go on and on, but I would like to thank Ricki and his staff for doing such a amazing job. We would especially like to thank Rudi who was superb and really made your feel welcome.I would not hesitate to recommend "The Royal Santrian".Truly wonderful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The hotel has the private villas, perfect design, spacious rooms, all comforts, private swimming pool. The price included only breakfast, but once we arrived there we discovered a unexpected surprise, the packaging war comprehensive of a delicious afternoon tea with some food aside, daily fresh fruit. You have always the possibility to decide the in room service. The customers service, the welcoming, the smiling of the Royal Santrian staff has been excellent. Good resorts yoy can find in many place around the world, but the people who yake care of this resort make rhe real differt experience which allow you to remember it. You must try. Jack e Ele.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tianjin, China

A Little Bit of Paradise!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Plenty of activities at the beach (jet ski, parasailing, banana boat, etc). There's a paved walkway along the beach too, ideal for cycling/walking.
Just back from a week's stay at the Royal Santrian and it was fabulous! Our villa was huge, and the outdoor sitting area and private pool just made it perfect. Cannot fault the resort for anything, the staff were all very friendly, ensuring that everything was to our satisfaction every day. The food was first class, we ate there all the time it was so good! A very peaceful and relaxing location, ideal for couples. Had a lovely massage at the Spa too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Candyfrom UK

Great for relaxation and to chill by the pool

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Pool & Service
Cons: Needs a better Spa area and a Gym. Also live music or some entertainment in the evening, with a bar area for an evening drink would be nice.
Location: Aussie restaurant called Meads is good, and other hotels put on some good buffets. Not much else to do there as many hotels still under construction.
We are in our 50s and went for a restful break. We loved the layout of the Villa resort and the service. Breakfast is lovely and can be ordered in the villa too. Although its on a beach front, its not best for swimmers, as its got a lot of water bikes and banana boat rides, in the waters in front of the resort. The resort is mainly full of young couples or newly weds, and its needs some atmosphere as Nusa Dua still isn't very touristy, so not as happening but great if you just want to chill next to he lovely poolside and laze in your villa. The resort also lacks a Gym, which we believe will be added soon and their Spa services which are rather steep for Indonesia, are in a villa, and not in a separate building or structure, which would be better done in separate area with a private water and rock garden..perhaps..something exotic as its a very modern resort but lacks a bit of character, even though its minimalist western design, is quite appealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com