Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet getaway

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet and secluded, yet just a couple of minutes away from the main street by the provided shuttle service.
Located right next to paddy fields, it's tranquil with fresh air and cool breeze. There's a trail along the paddy fields where we could see plenty of chickens, ducks, birds, and butterflies. The clear night sky presented us with a stargazing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kevinfrom Steamboat Springs, CO

Our favorite hotel in Bali

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at many hotels in Bali during a 2+ week stay and the Samara was easily the best place we stayed. The service was exceptional, the hotel was very clean and nice - we really enjoyed it. Do note that you can not drive a car to this hotel although they will come get you on a scooter and bring your stuff to the place. It's about a 15 minute walk to town, but rent a scooter not only because they are fun but only $5us a day to rent. It was our honeymoon and they really made us feel great. Would absolutely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 김민석from 서울

좋다

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
모내기 중이라 바라는 풍경은 아니었지만 서비스외 청결도는 최고입니다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katefrom Melbourne

Off the beaten path

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The samara is wonderful, very relaxing and quiet. The hotel is not located on a Main Street in Ubud, but they offer pick-up/drop-off service whenever you venture out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom Singapore

Amazing hotel in Ubud

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great hotel/collection of guest houses in a very nice location. Friendly staff and good facilities. We were unable to use the pool for our stay with no discount offered though, but there is lots to do in Ubud anyway - so still highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rogerfrom Seattle, WA

A rice paddy boutique hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location. Location. Location. The entire staff, especially the front desk staff were very, very helpful.
Cons: Not much.
Location: The location, on Jalan Kejeng is not easy to find. Make sure you have address for taxi drivers.
Loved this hotel. It's only 6 rooms, so it feels like a very private experience. Other reviews mention or complain about the walk to the hotel, but that never bothered us. If needed, the hotel gives you a local cell phone and you can call and have them pick you up and take you back into town on scooters. VERY peaceful location, although the practice of building in the rice fields needs to be slowed down, if not stopped altogether. My most minor observation was that the room was a bit on the smaller side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by serge et sylviefrom yvrac

Un petit Hotel dans un site paradisiaque

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
A 20mn à pied de Ubud, au milieu des rizières, un petit hotel propre avec un personnel charmant et plein d'attention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by abby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The highlight of our trip to Bali!

Posted Dec 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
My husband and I loved The Samara so much, we ended up staying an extra night! The location is absolutely stunning, so much so that we enjoyed spending our mornings poolside taking it all in rather seeing the sights of Ubud. We also made a point of coming back each for the complimentary tea where we enjoyed watching the afternoon parade of ducks coming in from the rice paddies. Staff were always helpful and friendly. I'd go as far as to say that they were the most professional and competent we encountered in Bali. It should be noted that unless you pre-arrange for hotel staff to pick you up, you will be forced to walk to last few hundred meters or so to the hotel, as cars are unable to pass after a certain point. We didn't mind this at all and enjoyed the 15 minute walk through past the terraces and down the winding alley to central Ubud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ここぺり

真新しい隠れ家

Posted Dec 21, 2011
場所は王宮から北へ徒歩15分ほど。歩いて出かけるにはやや不便で夜間の犬もやっかいなので自転車かバイクをレンタルすることをお勧めします。まだ出来たばかりなのでとてもきれいです。スタッフの真面目さが伝わってくるとても心地よいホテルです。電化製品が全て日本製で揃えられている点もオーナーの拘りが見えてきます。周りは田んぼに囲まれていますが、室内ではカエルの声もあまり聞こえずうるさくて眠れないということもありません。