Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Beautiful

Posted Jul 17, 2014
You couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay in Seminyak. The rooms are top notch, private and spacious. We stayed 5 nights and found the staff wonderful. Karymaya and the team couldn't do enough. The hotel is on the beach and we found the touts to be much easier to manage than previous trips. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kass from perth

Relaxing ideal resort for busy people

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Staff very aware of your privacy, yet are always on hand if you need
Cons: Room towels not 5 star like resort, all need replacing
Location: Right on beach and great restaurants all nearby
Just a relaxing chill out place to stay, perfect location and with great facilities ,walking or taxis all close by and great eating places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doesn't get any better...

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: everything.
Cons: not sure.
Location: good location. Metis is a nice restaurant. The restaurant at the hotel, Breeze, is very good and has a fantastic settign on the beach.
Beautiful villa, we had no. 102. Had its on private pool and was beach side. This is a lovely place to stay. Fabulous restaurant setting, staff that can't do enough for you, huge bed in the villa, biggest bathroom i've ever seen, all in all not sure it gets much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mjj from saudi arabia

The best

Posted Mar 22, 2014
It's the best, we been for a week , the staff were very friendly ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jan 29, 2014
From the moment we arrived to the time we left everything was amazing they Evan had an exstesive vegan menu. on the last day I wasn't feeling well due to a meal I had eaten else where so they let us stay in villa till 7:30pm at no extra charge we have stayed at many up market places but this really does surpass them all. Highly recommend a stay here..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Omar from Cairo, Egypt.

Paradise on earth !!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Everything was perfect.
Cons: Although it was part of the experience but the Balinese spices on the food didn't agree with me but they have other things on the menu.
Location: The staff helps you out and could plan several programs and things to do and places to see. They have lots of activities there. Don't miss the rafting
i went there for my honeymoon and it was the best decision i had in my life. A true paradise on earth. everyone was very attentive and they all know every guest by name and his preferences so that you would get them before even you ask for anything and it is perfect every time. outstanding service, friendly staff and management, gorgeous place... i cant describe how great the place is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sasidhar from india

Beatiful hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: customer care , curteous staff and very knowledgble and helpful
Cons: facilities provided in the room could be checked before the checkin , most of the bath room taps were not in condition , even the main door lock
Location: shopping , walk along the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SMcS from Surrey

Absolute paradise

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Everything. The attention to detail in every aspect was second to none.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of nightlife, bars, shops etc within walking distance. Lots of activities and tours can be arranged.
The villas, the beach, the restaurant, the staff -all excellent. I cannot think of one negative thing to say about Samata Villas. From start to finish this holiday was amazing, luxurious and tranquil. The perfect place to relax, unwind and soak up the sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr Pyarali from Montreal, Canada

Best trip ever !!!

Posted Nov 1, 2013
This resort is simply a 5 stars gem. Everything is just perfect. Amazing villas, superb staff, delicious food (and variety), perfect spot in Bali to enjoy the beach, the restaurants, shopping. I am planning to return to Samaya villas for sure.