Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PK from Sydney

Incredible!!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Stayed at the Samaya for 5 nights and I have I so that by far the best hotel/resort I have stayed in anywhere around the world.. The staff are incredible, the villa was immaculate, the food was fantastic.. You really felt like you were part of something special..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevor Bonham from The Samaya Ubud

Surpassed our every expectation!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment we arrived to the last glimpse as we left, the entire staff and service was exceptional. The location is incredible with a view of a working rice field for breakfast or lunch, and literally touching a beautiful river for a quiet dinner. The villa (room) was beautifully designed with a large personal pool. They thought of just about everything and we didn't want to leave. The quality of the food for each meal was impeccable and for the price, it was worth even more. The overall experience was our best ever and we've traveled the world enough to know. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BL from Singapore

Best service ever!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff and service was immaculate! Amazing hotel grounds set amidst scenic rice fields. Breakfast was also a highlight - ala carte buffet breakfast whenever and wherever you want! A big thank you to the staff at Samaya Ubud! Hotel's reputation is as good, if not better, than what other reviews claim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alshaikh from Dammam

Fantastic Romantic Villas

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
wonderful from all aspects except the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis & Liz from Melbourne, Australia

A Honeymooners Paradise.

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Location: Ubud has so many attractions - whether it is shopping, market browsing, food or experiencing the culture - there is something for everyone.
If your'e looking for a quiet secluded holiday, then The Samaya Hotel is where you'll find it. The room and facilities were excellent and the private pool and gardens were pristine. With the picturesque views of the Ubud hills, lush forest and the running river at your door step completes the perfect getaway. But most of all the friendliness and service of the staff made you feel like you were the only ones staying at the hotel. We cant wait to try The Samaya Hotel in Seminyak over looking the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ann from melbourne australia

Excellent facility to relax

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Location and ambience was outstanding
Cons: Minor issue - hair dryer was under powered
Location: Perfect location to unwind and relax. Guest activity trek through rice fields very informative and worthwhile
Attentive staff, everything was thought of to make the stay perfectly relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ally from NY

A Zen experience!

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Everything! Just perfect.
Cons: Nothing really but if I have to think of something I would prefer more Bali kind of soaps in the bathroom.
Great hotel, a friendly staff and great food! We will surely return next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JMC from London

Oasis of peace in Ubud

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort of secluded villas, breath taking view from the terrace at breakfast, and faultless service.
We stayed five nights at the Samaya Ubud for the celebration of our anniversary. It was a memorable experience, one of these "I am glad I made it to this place at least once in my life"! The location of the property overlooking the Agung river valley is a top spot in Ubud. The individual villas are very comfortable and you could stay by your own pool all the time if "retreat" is the theme of your holiday. The most important thing was the level of service and attentiveness of all the staff during our stay. We breathed a sigh of contentment when coming back at the end of a day exploring the area. Dinning at the "Swept away" restaurant by the river is top notch and we had excellent spa treatments for a reasonable price. We would definitely go back for our next special occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sonia from Australia

Perfection....

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Everything - The villa, the service, the food and the location. All perfect.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Peaceful, serene and stunningly beautiful. Only 10 minutes drive to Ubud centre and The Samaya provides complimentary car service when you want to go!
This place is heaven on earth! The villa's are beautiful, clean and exquisite. The service is personal and extremely attentive without being obtrusive, the scenery is breathtaking and the food is amazing! You cannot fault this resort. It is so private and romantic - everything about the Samaya Ubud is perfect. To all the Lovers - do yourselves a favour and stay here!