Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pampering at its best!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Great 4 days of pampering. Great hill side villa, total privacy, great friendly staff. Nothing too much, nothing that couldn't be done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Slice of heaven in Ubud

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Everything - from the villa, the disco lights in my spabath, the service, the resort grounds. Everything. Could not fault the resort.
Cons: Just for them to keep up the amazing job they are doing.
Location: The resort is slightly out of the town which is not a problem because you can organise for a driver to take you into town and pick you up.
My partner and I only stayed two nights at the Samaya and wished we had of stayed for longer. The moment you arrived you are welcomed with exceptional service and with a very friendly smile. Everything was perfect from the villa, to the service, the food and the amazing staff. Thanks to the team at Samaya Ubud - you made our stay truly memoralble, I only wished I had of stayed for much longer. Susan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerl from Western Australia

Tropical Hideaway

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The Samaya excelled. You come off the chaotic dusty roads of Bali into a tropical hideaway, where you are treated like royalty. We ate two dinners in the open air restaurant with a background of rushing river, and breakfasts overlooking rice paddies, a feast for both eyes and stomach. Service was friendly and impeccable. We enjoyed day trips to nearby Ubud and further north to temples and rice terraces, using hotel organised cars & drivers who were so reasonably priced. We were only there for a few days but could easily have used it as a base for exploring further north.It is such an individual haven compared to the bustle and scurry of Bali.If you want to avoid the mass produced Bali this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Fantastic staff, beautiful villa and very scenic around the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay, but a couple of days was just not long enough! Loved the afternoon tea by the pool at our villa... Downside was that it is a 10-15 min drive from Ubud town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellence on every level

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The most beautiful setting and the best service we've ever experienced. From beginning to end, this hotel attentively catered to our every need with unsurpassed professionalism, courtesy, and friendliness on every level. Restaurant offered a varied menu. Food quality and presentation were exceptional. Spa services were also varied and blissful. Our villa (#204) was impeccable and intimate. Both indoor and outdoor spaces exhibited a great attention to design detail, right down to a sedap melam tree in the garden that gave off a wonderful aroma at the end of the day. We thought we'd died and gone to heaven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aaron from Singapore

Impeccable service & lovely rooms

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's really hard to find fault with this place. The service is impeccable with personalization of names and even on their daily newsletter. The staff even the security guards greet you with a smile! Freshly baked bread for breakfast delivered to the villa. The toilet comes with a jacuzzi with bath salts, luffa and even aloe Vera gel. The spa is awesome too. Great service with superb massage skills. I will rate it a 5 for all if not for the housekeeper who accidentally left used tissues after cleaning up at the bathtub and sink and also they promised to trim the plants at our entrance but it didn't happen. Samaya should start to have maintenance checks if not major problems will occur from small leakages. Samaya should have their own little mini mart for guests who want some other snacks and drinks etc as they are quite scheduled and deep in. Despite that, I will go back to samaya again. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PK from Sydney

Incredible!!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Stayed at the Samaya for 5 nights and I have I so that by far the best hotel/resort I have stayed in anywhere around the world.. The staff are incredible, the villa was immaculate, the food was fantastic.. You really felt like you were part of something special..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevor Bonham from The Samaya Ubud

Surpassed our every expectation!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment we arrived to the last glimpse as we left, the entire staff and service was exceptional. The location is incredible with a view of a working rice field for breakfast or lunch, and literally touching a beautiful river for a quiet dinner. The villa (room) was beautifully designed with a large personal pool. They thought of just about everything and we didn't want to leave. The quality of the food for each meal was impeccable and for the price, it was worth even more. The overall experience was our best ever and we've traveled the world enough to know. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BL from Singapore

Best service ever!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff and service was immaculate! Amazing hotel grounds set amidst scenic rice fields. Breakfast was also a highlight - ala carte buffet breakfast whenever and wherever you want! A big thank you to the staff at Samaya Ubud! Hotel's reputation is as good, if not better, than what other reviews claim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alshaikh from Dammam

Fantastic Romantic Villas

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
wonderful from all aspects except the location