Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robynfrom Perth Australia

Good Location, Great Staff...

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Location: Close to everything we like in Seminyak and some really great restaurants!!! ('Sarong' is right at the top of the lane).
Older villas but well maintained. The staff made the stay as enjoyable as it was - we had free transfers each day (locally) and they even had for me a surprise Birthday cake (after noticing on my passport that it was coming up in a day)!! We got late checkout free of charge and the reception staff made all our bookings for restaurants and massages on our behalf. Living area was good to spread out in, as were breakfasts (included in cost of stay and prepared by staff in our kitchen each morning).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angelafrom Perth WA, Australia

Amazing Villas

Posted Jan 30, 2013
Pros: The rooms are 10/10, Excellent!!!
Cons: The reception should have a guest area. The rooms should have beer stocked in the fridge.
Location: Good spot in Seminyak but requires a taxi and a little difficult to find.
The rooms are spacious, open, amazing splash pool, large rooms and very comforable. Location can be a little bit difficult to find, requires a taxi home if you are out at night which was not an issue for us. We highly recommend it. We would recommend the Hotel have beers stocked in the fridge.
5 out of 5
by Chris Tootellfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: Great pool and friendly service
Cons: An amazing amount of mosquitos in the open bathrooms.
Location: Just right
3 out of 5
by Gabriel Thallonfrom Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Seri villas were in a lovely quiet area. It was great to have our own place with it own pool. Breakfast was good
Cons: A bit run down for the prcie, air cons did not work really well and with no fan in the room it can get hot a night.
3 out of 5
by Paul Gemmillfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Pros: Kitchen facilities
4 out of 5
by Lisa Pivatofrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: Our private pool was great. Breakfast was awesome. A staff member would come to our villa and prepare it. The banana pancakes were divine.
Cons: The bathtub. Even though it had been cleaned, it still looked like it could do with a scrub.
Location: Just right
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Tidy; The staff were so friendly and helpful. Just beware of the local dogs. We got chased one night.
5 out of 5
by Sarahfrom Western Australia, Australia

Amazing villa

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Pros: The private pool!
Cons: The noise
Location: Drivers/taxi's arent sure on its location, just take a card from reception and they will figure it out
My partner and i travelled there at the end of June to start of July 2012, we found the villa to be amazing, the type of place you never want to leave. Staff were helpful and accomodating to our requests. The only issue was that because it is located down an alley in Seminyak there is alot of construction happening around, some of which were just over the fence from our villa and quite noisy. Unfortunately this cant be helped. Another issue was the pump (for the pool/water feature i think) it didnt seem to be regulated at all so was always switching itself on and off at various intervals - kind of irratating when you trying to relax by the pool. The villa was the highlight of our stay (and the weather) but in saying that we have never stayed in accomodation like this before so had no expectation/standard. Would DEFINATELY stay there again, and are actually looking into booking there when we come back over xmas with another couple.
2 out of 5
by Melfrom Perth WA, Australia

The Seri Villas Seminyak

Posted Jun 5, 2012
Pros: The staff! They were great
Cons: Too many to mention! Overpriced and disapointing!
Location: No taxi drivers know how to get there!
The staff were very friendly, their service could not be faltered. The villa was well presented and comfortable. During our stay the free wifi would cut out. Also the phone didnt work for several days and the TV cut out on several occasions. When these things cut out it was a minimum of halve a day or longer. When we complained we were told that it was the central line that was damaged and that it would be fixed. However family members who were staying near by never experienced the problems we had. In addition one day the power cut out, which cut out the water and we couldnt shower. It was disapointing to pay so much for a private villa and feel like you didnt get your $$ worth. The breakfast menu was limited and disapointing, didnt contain bacon! You can only get fried or scrambled eggs. Your omlette can only have cheese, tomato and onion. Not alot of selection. The mini bar was never stocked up. Be careful, every taxi driver we got in our 2 week stay didnt know where the villas were located! I think this villa is overpriced for what you get. I would not stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2012 on Hotels.com