Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

relaxing retreat

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, beautiful setting and lovely buildings
Location: Shuttle bus readily available to the town.
The villa had a lovely rustic ambience with a beautiful outdoor bathroom and private pool. Excellent food, and helpful staff. Villa was a bit small for a family though as no separate living space - also had problems with wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just another villa type facility.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Update reception are to make it more attractive to lounge around.
Location: Nothing nearby. Need to take a ride into town.
Nothing in the villa was inspiring. Just an adequate place to stay. Food was very average. Spa facilities were poor but people as usual were very pleasant. Villa has town shuttles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

屋外シャワーのEco Villa

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: 屋外シャワー。夕方にふるまわれる、無料のアフタヌーンティ。
Cons: 雨季の為か、蚊がすごく多かった。バスルームもトイレもすべて屋外のため、その場所に行くと必ず、蚊がよってくる。蚊帳も寝る前にかけてくれるが、中に蚊が入っている。蚊取り線香を事前に焚いておくなど、蚊対策がもう少ししっかりしているとよい。
Location: 中心からは少し遠い。インフォメーションセンターまで、歩いて20分くらい。但し、フロントに言えば、いつでも無料で送迎してくれるため、便利。近くに、何軒か、安くて美味しいワルン(現地のレストラン)もある。
スタッフの対応も笑顔で、よく気が利いて、とても快適なビラでした。特に屋外の小さな庭に設置されたシャワーは、とても気持ちがいい。ちょっと裸で外に行くのは抵抗があるかもしれないけれど、きちんと壁で囲まれた庭の中にあるため、慣れるとくせになる。トイレも窓にガラスがなく、屋外からの風を感じ、鮮やかな植物をみながら。ちょっと、きれいなキャンプみたい。 ただ、年末年始の雨季だったため、蚊がすごく、備え付けの蚊取り線香があまり利かず!虫よけと虫刺され薬を持っていけばよかったです。プールはこじんまりしているけれど、2つあり、プライベート感があっってよい。4-5時になると、アフタヌーンティ(ちょっとしたお菓子付)を頼めて(もちろん、無料!)、プールでのんびりお茶ができます。5泊したのですが、のんびりステイされる方におすすめ。テレビもないので、たまに少しWifi繋げるくらいだから、しっかり仕事を忘れられる! また訪ねたいビラです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saudi Arabia

It was an excellent villa

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING..
Cons: 1- install hose for bathroom. 2- open meal.
Location: DON'T KNOW ,, most of my places a little bit far.
Yes it is comfortable and excellent I recommend it for all, There is two disadvantage which is it is 1 Hrs. from the airport and for more of tourist place and this will lead more quiet and avoid noisy places which is an advantage. The second is there is no open meals for the breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

So Relaxing

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The staff here are super friendly and eager to please. The hotel itself is very clean and the bathrooms with the outdoor showers are amazing! The free breakfast in the morning was also very good. The free shuttle also came in handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MALAYSIA

A Lovely Resort with Beautiful Landscaping

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
That was really impressed us to stay in such a lovely resort. The Baliness designed Bungalow with tropical garden surrounding, quiet and feel very relaxing. The resort is near to the town center ( 10 minutes walk, you can enjoy shopping slowly to the town center ) The Excellent shuttle service is provided to the resort guess. and we can used the shuttle service to the town center as many time as we wanted . The drivers always stay by to send us to the town area, and to pick up when we wanted to go back for a rest. The room is big, clean and comfortable with fresh flowers placed in the room. The bathroom is big, near the shower area, the designed was Semi-open Air concept, and there is a bathtub attached on the other corner. The staff will clean the room twice a day and during evening time, the staff will help to put down the mosquito net and on the light in the room. The Breakfast was delicious with many choices in the menu. The Staff are really helpful, friendly, and very polite. We will come back to The Sungu Resort again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sriram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariefrom Sweden

Really recommend it!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed 5 nights at Sungu in a deluxe villa. The resort is just outside Ubud, 5 min with the hotel shuttle. The shuttle is free and you just request when you want to go and call the hotel when you want to be picked up again. The resort is very nice and quiet, the pool is really nice. A la carte breakfast with a good variety. The villas are nice, but in need of some attention. The only thing I missed was a nice place to sit outside, like a daybed, the chairs outside the villa is for eating. The staff is amazing, so nice, caring and helpful. Wifi was good, really good in the lobby area, there is also a computer for guests. No safety box in the room, just at the reception. The spa is very nice, but pricy compared to Ubud (but don't think you can compare the atmosphere and quality). The food is good, ordered room service a couple of times and was more than satisfied. There are restaurant, bars, spas, shops just outside along the main road also. I can recommend Warung Mendez, about 100 metres down the road towards Ubud. I also recommend the complimentary rice field trekking that the hotel arrange every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com