Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SG

nice villa good location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The villa is located amongst other private houses/villa and away from the main Sunset road so you can enjoy the peacefulness. That being said, it is about 3 minutes motorbike ride away from places like Made's Warung. The hotel staff were really helpful when we had some problems and gave us all the advice we needed. Whatever you need be it getting a taxi or renting a motorbike, you can ask for their help. The room we stayed in was a 1 bedroom villa with an outdoor pool. The bathroom is not enclosed therefore expect to live amongst spiders, ants, tiny frogs and other insects. This didn't bother us much as they were harmless & weren't too large. After all, we had to expect these things since we chose to stay in a villa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chintanfrom India

A delightful place

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 4 nights at the villa and were very satisfied with the overall experience. The villa is newly constructed and hence very well maintained. We stayed in a single room villa and loved the layout of the same. The staff was lovely and when we requested, they served us breakfast as late as 12.30 in the afternoon once. The villa has its own kitchen with utensils and seems to have been modeled for a time sharing model. The pool is wonderful and has lights installed, so looks beautiful at night. The 24 hour room service had some great pastas. The breakfast on all days was really good. On the downside, there is still some construction going there and might be an inconvenience to some, although we were not disturbed. Since the villa is new, there is still some final touches left to be given, eg they were yet to install a doorbell in our villa, but nothing major. Overall, at the price that the villas are going currently, it's a steal and a very enjoyable experience
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, western Australia

Disappointed

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: building maintenance, whole building needs a good going over the power and hot water service at a minimum.
Location: located a substantial distance from most of the restaurant strip so food and night life are a taxi ride away.the area is fairly quiet.
The overall concept of the villas is fantastic the room layouts and size just what we needed. the Staff are wonderful and friendly they took to our 4 yr old grandson and made us feel really welcome. Unfortunately the villas are in dire need of some maintenance by the owner our villa had no hot water and when reported one of the staff shook the gas line and said it was fixed how ever it wasn't for the duration, luckily it;s warm in 'Bali so cold shower not too bad. Breakfast provided in the package was OK, though sometimes a little cold. dine in menu lacked some variety but on the whole was decent. on the last day the power from the street failed along with any water for several hours. the staff were trying frantically to "fix" the problem and ended up running extension leads to power up air conditioning which is an essential item for this time of year. The staff really carry this place if they were not so nice it would be easy to be very critical.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tasmania

Not so self contained.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Would only recommend to friend as it is cheap to stay at. Don't expect cooking items or enough crockery for all guest staying. Staff great and helpful were they can. Villa A ensuite stunk of sewerage. Moved to Villa D. Very dated and tired through the villa. Good water pressure. Comfy beds. Good location. A few upgrades here and there with a refurb would be a great villa to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane AUS

GREAT PLACE

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING especially the privacy
Cons: Breakys are good but hard to compete with whats available down near the beach for $5 or $10
Location: a little bit out of Legian and Seminyak but 5 mins on a scooter is worth it.
Great place to stay very private , the staff were very good at leaving us alone but if we went out, our room was made up every time most days twice !! Very spacious and great size pool, Ive stayed in other villas and the pool may as well have been a bath tub but this was great. You must be a scooter rider as this place is 5 min ride into the hub of Saminyak , but after a long day on the drink, eat and shop scene it was great to get out and back home. Anyone who couldn't enjoy this place and its staff should not travel and stay home and be miserable !! Thanks Begar and all the staff at the Tukad we will see you all again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Villa and Great Value for money!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Myself wife and daughter stayed here for 5 nights. The staff were so good kind and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay here the villa was really nice quiet and clean and only a $2 to $3 taxi fare into Kuta Legian or Seminyak. We highly recommend this villa for families. Room service was pretty good to for the food. Very happy and will definately stay again thanks to the Tukad villa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

A little piece of paradise

Posted Sep 6, 2014
We went to tukad villa on our holiday, which was where I popped the question, The staff assisted happly with arrangements and setting up the villa with a romantic setting and I thank them greaty for it, the staff also acted as a tour guide assisting us to celebrate our engagement through out the week while we were there, we were treated as part of the family which made us feel welcomed, I highly recommend this villa for all traveling to bali. Its a fantastic piece of paradise to return to after a tour or day/night out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom India

Secluded from main city..but a pleasant stay !!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Tukad villa offers all comfort amenities like swimming pool, a kitchenette, dining area and also 5.1 dvd player withe few cd collections. the staff is decent, the only thing which was unsatisfactory was the hotel taxi rate.. it was way above the courtyard marriott private taxi rate. i felt taxi was a bit rip off. but overall a nice stay. i recommend villa D, it has a big pool with 2 bedrooms, suitable for a family or 2 couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Davidfrom Las Vegas, NV, USA

Huge villas, great staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there by myself first night in Bali. Suites are huge - a bit too big for one person, although they are building some smaller suites. Nice that they did not rent out the adjoining room. A bit out of the way - will need taxi to get around. Front desk staff was great - couldn't get a taxi for me so drove me to my next hotel themselves. Private pool is large and outside area sitting area is quaint.