Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

A better 3 star than 4.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Nice ambience and well located.
Cons: Better a access to bedside power points. Another bedside table and lamp. Freshly prepared breakfast or at very least served hot.
Location: Easy walking distance to shopping mall, beach and all that Kuta has to offer.
An older hotel that has been modernised and well kept. Ideally located only 5 to 15 minutes from airport depending on traffic. New Shopping Mall is opposite the hotel and it is only a 10 minute walk to the centre of Kuta and beach. The overall hotel has a nice feel and I had one of the best lamb ribs for dinner. Disappointments - King beds are two singles pushed together. There was only one bed side table and lamp and the power points were under the bed and difficult to access. My wife's sirlion steak was nice but a little chewy and breakfast looked like left overs and was cold. This review was done only after a one night stay. We are returning to this hotel for a weeks stay so I will update the review if required. Overall I would expect more from a 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SG

CLose to Shopping mall, but not beach

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Location: Major shopping mall with Hypermarket across the road for shopaholics, but not great for beachgoers.
Stayed 6 nites at the hotel with Wife, 2 kids and Mom & Dad. Spent most of the time out shopping, eating, sightseeing. Slightly away from the Kuta crowd but still withing walking distance (15-20mins). But not the right place for beachgoers as Kuta beach is quite a distance away. If you want the real beach resort (hotel right next to the beach) then head for those at Nusa Dua, Jimbaran, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Thr room is clean and confortable. Good location with supermarket, good restaurant and Kuta square near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location and free airport transport

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: free airport transport,
nice staff, but made a wrong call on our room at 4:00 am by mistake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Boutique hotel at family hotel prices

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff, food and comfortable beds!
Cons: Water temp/pressure in shower a bit dodgy
Location: Ideal location with brand new shopping mall opposite
Intimate little hotel where the staff made you feel at home. Lovely decor and comfortable furnishings make it easy to wind down and chill out. Close enough to the action but far enough away to feel like an oasis. Good selection of asian and european food on breakfast buffet and the Grill Restaurant menu reflected this to. Even provided us with a packed breakfast on day of departure for early flight. Lovely pool with shower/toilet block for those not staying in poolside rooms. Probably wouldn't appeal to young singles but ideal for families and couples. Only down side is right next door to large catholic church so on Sundays be prepared to be woken early by the bells calling people to mass. That aside I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch New Zealand

Great hotel and great staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Good location can recommend 100 pct 000000000000000000000000000
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very close to any shops and restaurants, the beach is a short stroll away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melton South Victoria

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Solar heating for the pool in the cooler months.
Location: Good location with most things within walking distance or a short (and cheap) taxi ride away.
This was our second stay at this hotel. The pool was a little cold this time of year. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Just comfortable

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The appearance of the hotel Atleast one more restaurant serving continental dishes
Location: Convenient place to stay
Enjoyed being there , the staff were good, the pool is oK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel in quieter part of kuta

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The staff were friendly and polite. The hotel is not so near the poppy lane so if the clubs are what you are intrested you need to get a taxi. I can't think of a negative about the hotel. Only maybe if you stay and eat diner there you will find cheaper places