Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please stay away from this hotel !

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: None! LIAR AND NOT WORTH TO STAY.
Cons: NONE
I am writing this feedback to advise people to stay away from this hotel, I had bad experience from this hotel management. When I arrived the hotel, there were so much noise from their hotel construction, I told the hotel management that I could not rest with the noise, they agreed to charge me full for one night and and promised to return 50% of other 3 nights. They advised they will return the money after 5 days and would contact me via email and they have never done it until now, I chased them up with number of emails and I have never got a single reply. It has been more than 1 month and half and nothing has been done, I felt so bad because I was cheated by them. For the hotel I stayed one night there and there were so many mosquito and other insects got in the bedroom via the bottom of the door, quite scary. Please stay away from this hotel, they are not honest and I was wonder how many times they have cheated the customers, may be they don't care about the feedback from the customers. Kevin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth

Best place in uluwatu

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The best accomodation in uluwatu and so close to all the action. Short stroll to single fin! Hotel staff were always helpful and the rooms were always clean and very nice. Only place to stay in Bali!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane australia

No soul

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Wifi Breakfast The "feeling" although I don't know how you would do that
Although the facility was clean and comfortable, there was an empty, soulless feeling. We left after the first night, even though our booking was non-refundable. Wifi was almost non-existent. Breakfast choose was poor for a vegetarian and the food was tasteless and greasy. They forgot to bring my cup of tea, requested twice. We asked the australian owner how to get to Uluwatu temple. He replied "why go there? If you've seen one Balinese temple, you've seen them all!"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chrisfrom Sydney

Three monkeys villas

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traditionalially styled villas, high ceilings, with every western luxury ensures a wonderful stay. Stayed with my brother as a base for a surf trip, three monkeys met all our needs and more. Things we liked best were the villas themselves are a beautiful design, includes big bathroom, side and front verandah, air con, tv/DVD, small refrigerator stocked with Bintang, soft drink and water and tropical garden surrounding. The pool area is really good. Plenty of deck chairs and tables and chairs to enjoy breakfast by the infinity pool. The pool is surrounded by a wonderful grass and tropical garden and is the perfect place to relax and enjoy some sun. The location is excellent as it is only a 4 minute easy stroll or 30 second mo-ped trip down to uluwatu cliftop with great bars and restaurants, surf shops and of course the surf. The staff were excellent. Polite and friendly, they were there to help you with any request. Transport to all the surrounding surf spots was essential to us and we never waited longer than 5 mins and a car was there to take us wherever we wanted. There are only about 8 villas also which means that the place is really quiet and relaxing. There was nothing about the place that we didn't like however there is room for some improvements. One being that three monkeys villas is not yet complete. They are currently building another 8 or so villas on the other side of the property which is separate to the existing area as well as it's own three monkeys restaurant and bar which would make this place even better! The works do not effect or come into the existing villas, pool and reception area at all. I would recommend this place as a great place to stay for anyone. However, I think that it is beautifully suited in particularly to couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rahafrom SF

Amazing staff and villas!

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough how amazing this place was. The manager of the villas even stepped in when a tour guide tried to rip us off and start an altercation. The location was perfect, we had breakfast poolside (jaffles are highly recommended), and we had 5 star service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Porterfrom USA

A quiet and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was very comfortable and clean. The finishes are all very nice and new. Breakfast was tasty and fresh but there is no restaurant and meals have to be eaten outside by the pool or in the hotel rooms. The staff was attentive and helpful, however due to the nature of the hotel only being staffed during business hours, some issues that we encountered were not able to be fixed until the next day. The hotel's wifi hardly worked and when it did it often kicked one of my devices off after a few minutes. There was also no hot water in our room the first evening of our stay. The other days we had plenty of hot water. Overall the stay was enjoyable, just a few minor issues that could be improved upon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandrafrom Australia

Fantastic staff Best in 30yrs of travelling

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Single room excellent. Double no privacy , could hear everything next door. Management need to address this problem asp. We loved our stay in the single bungalow. Would not stay in a double room. You need transport if you stay, as the best places to eat are at Padang Padang. Breakfast great. and Made gives an amazing massage by the pool. We stayed 3 weeks at the three monkeys. Pool excellent and the staff amazing and single room beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Camboriu-Brasil

Excelente

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Adoramos o hotel tem uma energia muito boa,os funcionários nos atenderam perfeitamente,os jardins são muito bem cuidados e a piscina é espetacular! Recomendo o three monkeys villas sem sombra de duvida!