Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
If only the breakfast has rice porridge, something that I always look forward to at the breakfast table in Indonesia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far away from Seminak taxi difficult

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Pool area ok and gym ok
Location: Very little to do nearby
Constantly a hassle to find a taxi, and a taxi that will run with the metre on. No nearby restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lena from Australia

Nice friendly hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Location: Lovely shopping near by, temples and sightseeings
We loved the stay and service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel looked better online

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Hotel is not in seminyak is further out on jungle border. Rooms had no facilities or utensils for making food or drinks. Bathrooms were the worst feature of the room and covered in mould
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich L from Sydney

Stuck at the back....

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, friendly staff but I was stuck in a room at the very back where the wifi was poor and the staff congregated in the mornings.. No real view. The hotel was not busy it would have been nice to be given a pool view room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Perth

Relaxing & quiet resort hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: The friendly, smiling staff, the pool, the restaurant, and our two bedroom apartment and the massages!
Cons: The shower in the bathroom did not look as clean as it should.
Location: The hotel put on a free shuttle to Seminyak regularly. Day trips to almost anywhere are easily arranged so you can see the Mountains, zoo, etc.
A lovely peaceful and quiet resort to stay in. Staff were all smiles and so pleasant to us during our 10 day stay. Any requests we had were responded to extremely promptly and the reception staff were great at helping out with all our queries about places to see and how to get there. The 4 of us had a wonderful time relaxing by the pool, drinking cocktails and dining in the rooftop restaurant. We utilised the massage services on offer and enjoyed such things as chocolate indulgence and indian head massages - some you can even have by the pool! The only downside was the wake up call we asked for on our last day - we asked to be called at 5.30 am but no call came! Luckily we woke up on time anyway, and didn't miss our plane home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointed

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Our room was very pokey and not well layed out at all. The bathroom was ridiculously small and the photos on the hotel website did not at all represent what the bathroom was really like. The shower head was a joke and shot water directly at you. No power points in the bathroom either making it very hard for my partner to shave! One of the elevators were broken so it was quite a walk to our room. And the service was pretty average. The location was fairly out of the way, and you couldn't just walk out onto the street to get a taxi, we had to call one every time and wait about 10 minutes. At least the place was reasonably clean. We were very disappointed when we arrived, and although we made the most of it, we certainly wouldn't stay here again or recommend the accommodation to anyone else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexis from Singapore

Toilets can be improved

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was great...butt he conditions of the toilets need to be improved. The bathrooms are always choked and the water not flowing through. The rooms were clean but the bathrooms were quite disappointing. Also, the food at breakfast can be further improved though the service was great and staff always helpful. They also need to be trained on how to clean the tables properly as they were merely sweeping the remains of food on the table to the floor. It makes it unpleasant for the guesta who will be sitting there to have their breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Michaela from Perth WA, Australia

Nice - but fair distance from the action

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Very quiet and good service
Location: Too far from Kuta
As a family of 4, we found the superior room more than adequate. The room was kept clean and the staff were lovely. If grey towels, threadbare sheets (odd hole), only 1 pillow, blocked shower and noisy air-con are going to ruin your holiday, then pay extra and stay elsewhere. The breakfast buffet was basic, but adequate for us, as we always had eggs and toast. We look at hotel rooms as just somewhere to sleep, we were not too bothered by these things and thought the hotel was good value for money. If you want a very quiet stay, this is a good choice. There were times we felt we were the only guests there – the pool and restaurant were never crowded. It is also very quiet at night, with no traffic or street noise. The hotel is a fair distance from everything - we went into Kuta every day (it’s a 30-50 minute taxi trip each way). The hotel car to the airport is USD$20. There's little chance of flagging a taxi on the street, so ask reception to call you a Bluebird. The hotel shuttle (air-conditioned 7 seat car) will take you to either Bintang Supermarket or Seminyak Square, and you can negotiate pick-up from either of these. Directly across the road is a good laundry and the Kunara spa. There’s also a CircleK and Minimart. The kids were disappointed there were no other kids to play with. They missed the pool games and activities they’ve enjoyed in other hotels, as well games room amenities such as ping-pong, pool tables etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorraine from Australia

Umalas Residence Seminyak

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: The Bathroom /shower/towels
Location: Bit tucked away but easy access by cab
All the staff were extremely welcoming and always smiling and helpful . The room was very nice but it was the overall condition of the bathroom lowered the standard of the hotel . Shower and bathroom sink tapware were all looking very used and old eventhough it was a modern room . Grouting was seperating and the towels were all discoloured ,which made them look very tired and old ...but they were clean Breakfast was good but they didnt offer enough variety of fruit , no yoghurts and the sweet french pastries were always dry . The juices werent natural ... the orange juice tasted like gatorade ! There were no options to come back by shuttle . l thought that should have been provided