Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliance

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Amazing hotel, love the infinity pool, private infinity pool in terrace villas, luxurious room and backdrop. Very courtious staff and good breakfast. Best ever to swim a blues away or for celebration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Perfect food & views!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Perfect getaway weekend, surprised my husband for his b-day with a three day trip and the only thing we could discuss was when we are going to return! Great professional staff, amazing food & cocktails and the views from every angle was like a painted postcard. We where and still are truly impressed, this was our 6th time to Bali but we feel like we just returned from our first!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Goody from Perth WA

Very beautiful hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The whole package
Cons: Road leading to the Hotel
Location: Beautiful surronds in the local forrest and close to Ubud town.
Truly Amazing hotel and worth the visit, even if only to see the view from their pool!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted May 4, 2014
Wonderful, warm and friendly staff and beautiful property and hotel! Breakfast (included) was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna from Singapore

Long Weekend retreat

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The food, the staff, the accommodations, the views well... Everything!!
Cons: only challenge we had was in the Villa, air con unit flows directly over bed. Maybe we couldn't figure out how to direct airflow but we had cool air
Location: We didn't venture out too much but saw many art villages surrounding the area and that was what we wanted to do.
The Viceroy Bali was better than expected! We arrived and felt transported to serenity! The accommodations were fabulous. The staff is very friendly and always available to help you. They really do aim to make your stay enjoyable. The food was spectacular! The small touches is what sets them apart from other fabulous "chain" resorts. At the time of our visit the main pool had been shut down to fix a leak (very necessary) one of the owners of the property personally apologized for the inconvenience! Where else does that happen??? We did have a pool Villa so it didn't affect us for the swimming and relaxing but we didn't visit the bar as much. Maybe a good thing? lol We can't wait to go back and we will!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Amazing Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
I stayed for three nights at the Viceroy with my wife, and it was truely a very nice experience from the beginning to the end. Super professional, and at the same time a feeling of being at home. This is not the last time we have visited this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from New South Wales Australia

Superb Hotel!!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
The Viceroy is the best hotel my wife and I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BCK from Vancouver

Viceroy Bali

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found our stay at the Viceroy to be one of the nicest, most relaxing times in all our years of travelling. The staff were cheerful, attentive and professional. The resort itself is outstanding, and makes a perfect location if you are looking to get away and be pampered all at once. Every attention to detail had been taken care of, and if there was a real or even perceived problem, staff and management were right on it. In sum, a fabulous resort, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lulu from singapore

An exceptional place to stay .

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Position and service
Cons: Nothing could have been better,
Location: Rice terraces , shops
Great location , friendly staff, superb food and beautiful room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Honeymoon in ubud

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Really loved this hotel and ubud in general. Hotel is not too big, great view. V nice staff and rooms. Breakfast is awesome, really huge brunch which can fill you up for the day. Also you can get a lift into town whenever you want and pickup which was really handy. Spa was good, I felt justified spending the higher cost for the facial I got (intraceutical) but not for the massage as at taksu in town they were cheaper and a bit better skilled in my opinion. But I'm a massage therapist so extra picky on that front. Also not a complaint as the massage was still good. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and found all the staff in the restaurant and front desk/drivers to be very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend a visit!