Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yandina Creek Queensland Australia

Quiet hotel with cheerful friendly staff

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Quiet setting. Friendly cheerful staff
Cons: more verity to the restaurant background music at bbreakfast time
Location: Walking distance to Seminyak beach, resturants, Seminyak market.
We were warmly welcomed upon our arrival at the Kayu Raja. We would have booked an in coming airport transfer with the hotel if we had known how good this service was. Our villa was well cared for and the staff went out of their way to assist us. Kayu Raja has a quiet secure atmosphere about it but is close to Seminyak Beach and other local attractions. We used the excellent hotel shuttle service for excursions to Kuta and a day tour to Ubud. The hotel staff also booked a popular adventure tour company at no extra cost to us. We just advised the service desk what we were looking for. The meals we had at Kau Raja were of a high standard and there are other eating out options within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bec from Perth, Western Australia

Amazing villa

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The villas at Kayu Raja are beautiful. They are spacious and so comfortable. I would definitely recommend them to anyone else looking for a villa in Seminyak. They aren't the closest to Seminyak Square but only about a 10-15minute walk which when in Bali seems like a few minutes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sha from Singapore

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great hotel. Villa Rooms are big, swimming pool is huge and very clean. Best of all is the bathtub jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Himanshu from Delhi

Beautiful Property for Honeymooners

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have just recently spent 2 nights at the Villa Kayu Raja, we were so happy with everything, villa was lovely, bed very comfortable, downstairs the open lounge room was great, loved the pool, nothing better than coming back after a day of walking around and having a swim in your own pool. Staff - all were just fantastic, very friendly and very welcoming to help you out. Breakfast - great no complaints We would definately stay back here again, thanks :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rob from australia

very nice place

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved it would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mojoqueen from singapore

great location

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff very helpful... pool nice ...room very big
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophie from Sydeny

Good location

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Location: Quick scooter ride into Seminyak Square.
Villas great - but stairs at front reception were very silppery and dangerous when raining. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by olivia from melbourne australka

Bang for your buck

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Large pool, large rooms
Cons: Breakfast ok, not brilliant compared with other hotels but lovely nonetheless
Location: A 70c can ride away from seminyak square is worth not being right in the heart as the accommodation is great.
Great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Reg Prasad from New Zealand

Great place and service

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Kayu Raja over Christmas and were very impressed with the place. From the moment we got there (especially after a long flight) the hospitality was great. Welcome drinks and everything was confirmed in a few moments. We stayed in a two bedroom villa which was spacious and homely. The private bedrooms along with their own ensuites were well looked after and had a his/ her set up. The downstairs lounge was also spacious and looked out to the private pool. A nice big TV was also provided in all rooms with surround sound. The breakfast was also provided every morning with a good variety. Other types of meals were also provided and special requests were taken into consideration. If you wanted restaurant food in your room then this was also catered for at no extra cost. All in all a great place and very close to Potato head, Kut de ta, The Deck and other eateries (10mins walk). A variety of spa's were also present nearby and cab ride to Seminyak square could also be arranged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TravelBug from Perth

Wonderful little secret

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Villa Kayu Raja was a beautiful hidden retreat from the noisy streets of Seminyak. The gardens are a tropical paradise and the rooms are all three levels so you feel like there is plenty of space and privacy. Unfortunately it rained the whole time we were there so we didn't feel like swimming in the private pool but this didn't take away from the novelty of having one. Location was close enough to Seminyak centre to walk (5-10mins) or catch a taxi for little cost. A beautifully kept set of villas at a very reasonable price. Very different to the numerous ordinary hotels you could choose to stay in while in Seminyak. Highly recommended.