Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, Australia

Wonderful staff, very nice villa

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: We liked the proximity to the beach, even though not right on the beach; the wonderful staff; the pool and the spacious room and bathroom.
Cons: The English language skill of some of the staff was a bit hit and miss
Location: The hotel is 100m from the beach and some beach bars. Also, it's at walking distance (around 10 min) to two major shops and restaurants hubs.
Very pleasant surprise this little villa and so close to the beach and to the shops and restaurants for the price. Wonderful, helpful staff that always welcome us with a smile and went out of their ways to make our stay memorable. The pool was always nice during the hot days (almost every day!), especially with one of their fresh pressed smoothies. 1-min waking distance to the beach and 3-5 mins to lots of restaurants and bars was another plus. Plenty of space in the room and bathroom and very nicely done with TV and free internet that worked well everywhere. Also, very close to the new airport. About A$10 in a taxi. Very recommendable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fosifrom Singapore

Nice but not fantastic

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and the staff were pleasant, breakfast was great, esp. the banana pancakes :) Small pool and no showers around it to wash off the sweat/suncream b4 entering. Local area was ok, near to the beach but the walk to the nearest shops via the road was extremely dangerous (especially at night) with no street lights and poor road surface. It was also nxt to the lunar hotel, which is a real party hotel, so this isn't the best place if ur looking for a quiet wkend away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

conveniently located to beach and restaurants

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location and size
Cons: Pool. Colour?
Location: Go to beach. Eat at 'eats street' and at restaurants along the beach.
Quiet and pleasant. It's a small complex very conveniently located. The staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Close to beach and shops, quiet and charming.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Convenient and quiet small hotel. Beach just one minute walk and shops only 5, Staff were lovely and helpful. Room's were large, very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

음식이 정말 맛있어요

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
음식이 정말 맛있습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth australia

Location suited us

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The spaciousness of the villa, relaxing place to stay, recycled furniture/decor
Cons: TV with DVD downstairs could be newer/larger and be near the lounge area. Shower floor needed to be cleaner/could do with a renovation.
Location: On jl drupadi, closer to seminyak end. Great if you have motorbike access, as many back streets.
We were given an upgrade from the junior suite to a shared villa, which was a different location but suited us as we liked to venture out to seminyak end for restaurants, especially at night. The villa was huge, upstairs and downstairs, with a little balcony overlooking the pool. It was a happening area too as the straw hut is 20 m away, and has live bands Wednesdays and Fridays. This place was great to have at your doorstep, and had a beautiful breakfast menu included in our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Nice mix between villa and hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Although a villa, it is part of the boutique hotel group villa Kresna. There was room service or a terrific breakfast provided by a great little nearby cafe, the Straw Hut. Staff were helpful and efficient always. Great value. I would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Work required and location not great but ok...

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of room.
Cons: Overall maintenance levels; a more honest reflection of the "spa" and available items on food menu.
Location: The villa is a 20m walk down an alley to the beach and a 5-10 min walk to restaurants, markets, shops
The hotel didn't quite live up to its website claims and pictures (more of a shabby chic feel than we were expecting) but we couldn't fault overall cleanliness and helpfulness of staff. Location wise, it's a 20m walk down an alley to the beach so if proximity to the beach is what you're after, it's a good bet. BUT, it's also at the halfway point of a long a narrow road - on the plus side, this makes it very quiet but on the negative side, it's a trek down narrow streets with open sewers on both sides to get to restaurants, shops, markets, etc. The whiff of open sewers also made it's way into the hotel's eating area at times - a little off-putting! We weren't expecting that and, for that reason, the hotel didn't work as well as it could've for us. Avoid booking the "day spa"...the spa menu looks promising but treatment is actually delivered in your room and and on the bed which is neither relaxing nor comfortable. Restaurant menu was unreliable, with basic items regularly not available (eg. ice cream). Overall though, our room was very clean and comfortable which meant we could wash each day and sleep in comfort and so although it didn't quite meet expectations, we weren't completely dissatisfied either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dorothyfrom Perth, Western Australia

Wonderful service, 2 min from beach, quiet locatio

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful, friendly staff in this small resort, two minutes walk from the beach. The rooms were very clean, amenities good, great service. I had a wonderful Balinese massage in my own room. Generally very quiet room, except for the air conditioner, which was a bit loud, but not too bad. Would have liked a ceiling fan and screens on the window as an alternative to the air conditioning. Loved the location, the ability to walk along the beach to get north and south, instead of walking the busy streets to shopping. Lots of great restaurants nearby. The breakfast is fantastic, and the capuccino is wonderful!