Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akld, New Zealand

Value for money, comfortable and a great location!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Provide some more hooks/hanging racks for towels. Take the timer off the airconditioner at night.
Location: Sanur offers a lovely beach with a fabulous 5km beachfront walk. There is plenty of food, shops, ATMs and transport - it's a great holiday location.
We were pleasantly surprised by our week stay at Villa Puri Ayu. We booked this accommodation based on the reviews of others and can verify that it is good value, comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. The breakfasts were good, the bar and pool were fabulous and our room was conveniently located beside some loungers and a small pool. The main pool was lovely and we enjoyed the bean bags and loungers to relax on. The staff were always very helpful and friendly. We loved the location (only two minutes walk to the beach and the main road for shopping/eating). There was a great selection of cafes and restaurants and Sanur is a lovely, relaxed place to stay. Thank you Villa Puri Ayu for a wonderful stay - we would definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Comfortable hotel, good location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We had previously looked at this hotel and decided to book after reading the reviews. We were in a standard upstairs bungalow which was clean, airconditioned and comfortable. We overlooked the second small pool which was lovely. The hotel is located down a laneway about halfway between the road and the beach. There are plenty of good restaurants all within close walking distance. Staff were friendly and helpful. My only negative comment would be that the breakfast was lukewarm but this was not a big issue for us. I would stay there again as I think the budget price that we paid gave us good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Hidden gem.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The main pool was great and the massage ladies were a bargain. $6 for an hour long full body massage beside the pool. The staff were so friendly!
Cons: Maybe a revamp of the older family suites, a little tired in places.
Location: Hidden down a laneway, very close to loads of great restaurants and the beach (and beach restaurants) only 150m away.
A relaxing 9 nights without the resort hype. Don't be put off by the laneway it hides down. Quaint and authentic looking with two great pools and small but extremely well maintained grounds. Staff were fabulous, so friendly and helpful and so well turned out each day. Breakfast was basic but all we needed and so nice to sit by the pool each morning and eat it. Our two bedroom (each with en-suite) family suite was the one of the older ones so could do with a bit of a freshen up but was very clean, large, had a hidden garden and was reached by going through a large carved doors. Loved that! Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Cosy stay.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Size not too big, friendly staff
Cons: Unfortunately communication between Expedia and hotel didn't happen. Single beds requested. Ring hotels with requests.
Lovely staff, very happy to help.beach very close, 'old bali' sellers at beach, fun for some!! Many eateries with live music close, as well as 'salons', only short taxi drive to other end of Sanur. Sanur for over fifties and thirty somethings. Much quieter than busy Kuta Seminyak. Not such a long trip to either of these places by car if you choose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Traditional Balinese villas in side alley

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The swimming pools and spa services.
Cons: Upgrading of facilities and improvement in food.
Location: In the main street, Jalan Cemara and the Sanur beachside walk, there are many shops, stalls,restaurants and bars.Taxis and other transport are nearby.
This was a disappointing week. The ensuite bathroom was completely open plan, with no door for privacy in the toilet[which had no seat!] The aircon and tv had seen better days and there were no tea or coffee making facilities.The breakfasts were monotonous and food prepared at 7.00 not replenished or kept warm. The one lunch we had was below local standards. The laneway outside was noisy and dangerous, with motorbikes and other vehicles day and night. Looking at the prices quoted for rooms, we were surprised how high these were and could not recommend staying here, even at the discounted rate we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire, uk

Nice friendly small hotel close to all amenities

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It was close to the beach, shops and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The deluxe rooms did not have a kettle and coffee/tea making facilities.
Location: Close to the beach and all amenities
A nice quiet hotel. We had a great holiday using this hotel as a base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire England

10 mins walk from beach

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of everyone ~ even the other clients!! I am sure this was due to the staffs attitude.
Cons: The villa could do with some TLC ie coat of paint etc and some plugs for the sinks!!! Otherwise excellent.
Location: Located close to shops and restaurants/bars/and beach. Plenty of water activities as well as temples and mountains. The Balinese dancing is a must!!
We stayed at Villa Puri Ayu for three weeks and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff were friendly polite and very helpful. The hotel is situated close to shops and restaurants/bars etc and also a short walk to the beach ~ watch out for the masseurs, they can be a nuisance!! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff no matter what it was ~ organising trips or doing laundry!!! We would certainly return to this hotel. It is very reasonable to hire a driver for the day and he will take you on a tour of the island (or anywhere you want to go!!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankston, VIC

Quiet and relaxing with an amazing pool!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Great value for money! Nice and quiet, very relaxing! Rooms are very comfortable but are a little dark. Main pool is sensational, sun loungers for those that want to sunbake, day beds for those that want more shade. Close to beach, and local restaurants. Would definitely return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Quiet location with nice pool setting

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Short walk to beach and restaurants. Family friendly location with good pool for kids. Spacious well equipped 2 bed villa although some soft furnishings are looking a bit tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from australia

close to beach ad shoping

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Peaceful...
Cons: not much.
Location: cheap tours, Bali safari and marine park..brilliant Bali Hai reef cruise great..
nice room(villa) very good breakfast,staff very friendly.Pools were good. spent an afternoon in Kuta, if you are over 50 Sanur is the region to go.Have to be careful of the money changers(one on and one under the counter !!!) overlll great..