Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marz from Bunbury WA

Nice hotel lovely gardens, close to beach

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The buffet breakfast wasn't a large buffet and obviously not many people drink at the bar as very few selections of drinks to choose from. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from New Zealand

Home away from home at a great price

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: A free standing light downstairs so you can read at night.
Location: Short stroll to the beach and shops and a multitude of restaurants. The other direction a bar that sells 'bloody cold beer' (coldest bintang in bali)
We loved staying at the small boutique hotel. It was very close to the beach and shops. The bed was extremely comfortable, we where lucky enough to stay in the Emerald Loft. Probably only complaint about this lovely room is that heat rises, so even though there was a air conditioner upstairs as well as down, it was still quite hot at night (well for us anyway). There is an outside bathroom downstairs which while quite a novelty was always seriously hot and I'm a bit of a sissy so always worried about bugs and snakes. But again these are probably more personal issues rather than an issue with hotel. The pools are lovely, perhaps a shade cloth over part of the main pool would make it more usable during the heat of the day. But there was another very shaded pool that was wonderful. The staff where all very friendly, happy to help at the drop of a hat. Special mention goes to our cleaning people, we all had a great laugh most days. Breakfast was basic western, but you do get what you pay for, and you can always go somewhere else for breakfast. We where very happy with our choice, it's not like a large resort on the beach, which is what we prefer. We would definitely not hesitate to stay here again if we are ever back in Sanur
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vikram from Singapore

Lovely Place To Stay

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach, hotel staff and spa treatment. :)
Location: Sanur beach, temples in the area, good restaurants and bars nearby.
Lovely hotel, with great staff, close to the beach, two excellent swimming pools, good food with service to match, all in all one of the better vacations I have had in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Burlington, Ontario

Great hotel close to beach and restaurants

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff, pool
My boyfriends and I stayed here for four nights and had a great time. Was very close 2 minute walk to the beach and shops/restaurants, the breakfast was very good witch choice of western and traditional offerings, the staff were very helpful in arranging travel around the island and to our next destination. The pool was good, we were usually the only people using it! We stayed in a deluxe room which was quite nice with a large balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel.Close to everything needed.Great staff

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff - went out of their way to accommodate us. Great location - nice and quiet and close to all amenities. Comfortable and clean.Great pool
Cons: -
Location: Short walk to the beach. Close to market/shops. Lots of restaurants only a few minutes walk. Quiet location.
We had a great stay at this hotel. Very friendly staff (especially Gunter) who were accommodating and went out of their way to help us through booking activities and ensuring we were able to do everything we wanted to do not just in the area but also throughout Bali. Staff were very clean and often seen throughout the complex cleaning up areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Great value
Cons: Breakfast could be improved
Location: Few minutes walk to the beach. Close to ferry to Lembongan.
Quiet location, helpful friendly hotel staff, very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Been there twice because great experience, and will go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from Vancouver, BC

Lovely hotel in the heart of a Bali

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The place is a bit tired looking overall.
Location: This pace is in an alley, in the middle. So a short walk to both the each and to shops. Restos in both directions.
Fantastic staff, especially Guntar who took great care of us. Great location and reasonable price. Super spa treatements as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olivia from Newcastle, Australia

A nice little property

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Small, intimate, good value.
Cons: Food quality.
This was our third stay at Villa Puri Ayu. Property facilities and room standard are good value for the price. Nice staff who are friendly and helpful. The two pools are very nice. This property is small and intimate, not a huge resort style place. Close to everything you need in Sanur but tucked away from any noise from the main street, not that Sanur is noisy anyway. Sanur is a far nicer and relaxed area than Kuta/Legian or Seminyak. My only criticism this stay is that the food quality in the restaurant has gone backwards somewhat since our last stay a few years back. Last stay we were blown away by the quality of the food served and the variety of choices on the menu. The menu has since been contracted a fair bit and the quality is pretty poor to be perfectly honest. One pasta meal I ordered was inedible. I had it packed up in a takeaway box so I could feed it to a street dog and not waste it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kayw

A nice villa complex close to the beach,

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Loved every minute, we stayed 1 week and adored the place