Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel and setting with very freindly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2015
However - Expedia show the hotel in the wrong location and you will need to plan 20-30 minutes by vehicle to get to Ubud town! Also, not instantly obvious on the website but there is no onsite restaurant or Spa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Old, musty and uncomfortable

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The staff and the air conditioner.
Cons: The entire hotel needs a facelift. New paint, new mattresses, updated furniture and a good cleaning.
Location: Nothing
The staff were gracious and went out of their way to be helpful. The location is about a half hour outside of Ubud which was very inconvenient. The room was very musty, rundown and old. The bed was uncomfortable and the sheets felt like sandpaper. Definitely no more than a 2 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ウブドの山奥にある隠れ家的ヴィラ

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Cons: 雨季のシーズンの滞在でしたので、夜になると大雨になりました。その際、次の朝、屋根から雨漏りが少ししたので、スタッフに屋根を見てほしいと伝えました。(天井から2~3滴)私達が外出中に直してくれたのかはわかりませんが、その次の日には雨漏りはしませんでした。
Location: 現地のタクシードライバーでも見つけるのに困難な感じのロケーションにありますので、住所とMapをドライバーに渡したほうが無難です。
今回、このホテルに滞在したのは二回目でした。ウブドの中心街からは車で20分ちょっとところにある7軒のみのヴィラの小ぢんまりしたホテルです。今回はツインルームに滞在しました。この時期はホテルゲストは少ないようで、朝食もゆったりとしてとることができました。ウブドの街までは二時間に一回、送迎ワゴンが出ます。街からのpick upは予約が必要になります。スタッフはとても親切で、棚田が見たいと言ったら、街からホテルに戻る際、連れて行ってくれました。英語でのコミュニケーションがベースになります。日本人ゲストは少ないようです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sirpa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great food! Great serene location, quiet.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The foods, and the pool!
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Just stay in the villa and order the banana pancakes and the chicken sandwhich!!! Soooo good!
The food was great, you must try the house chicken sandwhich and the banana pancakes! Yum! This hotel is located in the mountains away from the busy city sounds! It is very romantic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great setting

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel with a free shuttle service, only downside is that the location is 20 min from city center. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, California

A wonderful hotel just outside Ubud

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Bathroom lighting could be a bit brighter.
Location: It's a bit removed from Ubud, so I was reliant on the shuttle schedule. But very nice to be awash from the traffic and bustle of town.
The Villa Sarna is a wonderful Villa about a 10 minute drive from Ubud. They offer shuttle service to and from the town. The grounds and pool area are heavenly. The staff were excellent. The room was lovely - felt quite Balinese. Dinner can be ordered from a nearby restaurant for room service. The breakfast, served semi-outdoors overlooking the garden, was lovely. The shuttle drivers also serve as drivers/guides for half or all-day excursions. They're knowledgeable, pleasant and speak English (Kadek and Made).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent place for relaxation

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: the fully marbled washroom!
Cons: wifi
Location: ubud cultural centre as well as adventure sports nearby.
although a distance away from town, Villa Sarna provides shuttle service and its location makes it an ideal location for a quiet place for relaxation. Ala cart Breakfast was good as we had omelette almost everyday...fresh eggs! Only gripe we have was the weak wifi connection but other than that, it's a wonderful place to stay....love the washroom, go check it out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, VA

Nice, relaxing villa away from everything

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Beautiful of the hotel and the amazing staff. They were helpful with whatever we asked of.
Location: A nice restaurant in a hotel down the road, a beautiful rice terrace within 10 minutes and downtown Ubud approximately 15 minutes away.
Nice villa with porch and small koi pond in front. The villa was nice with the only complaints of the queen size bed was two twin beds pushed together and the distance from everything. In the middle of the night, it took a little less than an hour from the airport and we were greeted by the staff. They provided a made to order breakfast(pancakes, french toast, belgian waffles to be eaten on the porch with a relaxing scenery. The staff is very attentive and helpful with whatever you need. The hotel grounds are gorgeous with a nice pool area that is very relaxing. Downtown Ubud is approximately 15 minute drive from the hotel and they provide a free shuttle every 2 hours to and from. If you don't want to eat in downtown Ubud, the hotel provides room service or there is another hotel up the road(less than 5 minutes) with a complimentary shuttle that the hotel provides on request. The room service food comes from this hotel but is much better when eating at the restaurant in the other hotel that has tasty drinks, great food, and a nice atmosphere. They also have great priced in room or pool side massages that we did not get to experience from 11-8pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Fabulous Stay!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: the grounds, staff, breakfast, balcony, massage, peacefulness
Location: rice paddies, cycling tour, shopping
We just had an incredible stay at Villa Sarna! The staff was super friendly and the grounds were so lovely - like a little oasis. There were only a handful of rooms, so the place felt very private.The staff above all were very helpful - nothing was too much for them. The shuttle service was very convenient and they gladly accommodated our own personal timings and locations. Breakfast was delicious - I highly recommend the banana pancakes. Our room was very nice and comfortable, and the tv had so many channels that I could luckily fall asleep to watching programming from back home! Since we had just come off a very long flight, the poolside massage was very welcome. It was great to get away from it all, and an exceptional value! Hope to return soon!