Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Quiet resort among the rice fields

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Room setup , view
Cons: Food was OK , but nothing stellar
Location: UBUD and all activities around
Spend a four day week end in this very quiet place, close to UBUD, very nice setting in the rice fields
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Beautiful tropical getaway

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We loved staying here for part of our honeymoon. Beautiful, remote villas. We were treated with incredible services and the best facilities. We would go back in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

Peace and quiet close to Ubud

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Villa Semana is a tranquil place set in amazing surroundings. The staff were very attentive without being intrusive and the villa was beautiful and private. If you are looking for an escape and a break from society this is the place. Nothing to do in the evenings except relax or get the shuttle from the villa to Ubud, last pick up is 10pm. We took a laptop to watch movies as there is wifi and the nights get dark very quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Owenfrom Taipei

坐落在稻田旁,又可以一覽溪谷美景的小型酒店

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
雖然位置偏離烏布市區,不過酒店大約每小時都有接駁班車接送到市區,車程約15-20分鐘,我們的行程安排不多所以感覺能夠住在遠離市區的地方欣賞自然美景非常的好。這是間總共只有11套Villa的小酒店,所以我們在旅途中兩次到公共泳池游泳都一個人也沒有,邊游泳邊看山景十分愜意。這次我們住了兩個房型,一個面溪谷,一個面稻田,都非常漂亮。早餐豐盛好吃,飯店人員也都很友善,總體經驗十分美好。碰到的幾個問題是酒店網路速度不太穩定,面稻田的房間偶而會有農夫在外面走動,因為房間出去一公尺就是稻田,不過農民不會來干擾住客,但是如果你想要100%的隱私,建議讓酒店給你安排適合的房型。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hun Parkfrom Seoul

Best villa in Ubud area

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very calm and cozy place to stay. Recommend for top villa in Ubud
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

away from all the noise - complete relaxation

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great way to relax and feel that you can completely disconnect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

My favorite place in Bali!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
It is outside of the main hubbub of Ubud, instead of cars and crowds of tourists you are surrounded by gardens and terraced rice patties. The villas are immaculate and so special. The indoor/outdoor living quarters and plunge pool combine comfort and luxury to make you never want to leave. There is a free shuttle bus to take you to Ubud and back throughout the day. But with a setting like Villa Semana, you might just want to stay. Things to enjoy on site: restaurant, pool, spa, creek, private tour of local village and rice patties. The only reason I gave it 4 stars on room comfort instead of 5 is that the bed was quite firm. Nevertheless, I'll be back. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Little paradise close to Ubud town

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Locating just 15 mins away from Ubud town, this place is a hidden paradise. Villas are neat and pretty ,the surroundings of rice field, river and the forest with very friendly and attentive staff make this experience totally very enjoyable !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rogerfrom New Zealand

Excellent location a bit out of Ubud

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Everything about the hotel was great - from its location, the place itself, the quality of the rooms, the staff, the food.
Location: Recommend - cycling with the owner - walking, cycling around the rice paddies - all the attractions that Ubud has including restaurants
Excellent location a bit out of central Ubud looking out over rice paddies. Handy to Ubud itself, with courtesy transport going to centre very regularly. But a taxi home is so cheap, it's not important. Some excellent restaurants in town - especially Loca Vore which is a must for an amazing food gastronomy experience - not cheap, but excellent. So many other restaurants - look for recommendations if you get stuck. Amazing spas and massage. We went to recommended places, ad never disappointed. I think it worth trying many different places as they are all quite different to each other!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patrickfrom courtrai

Étape de romance

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Tout!!!
Cons: Aucun
Location: Viste d'Ubud .Excursions sur l'île
Accueil discret , efficace, charmant Super location au calme dans les rizières , avec le système de navettes gratuites c'est super d'être à la campagne loin de l'agitation d'Ubud .mais on peut quand on veut y aller . Personnel adorable ( y compris le propriétaire ) .Les excursions proposées sont à des prix corrects ( pas de raisons de chercher ailleurs ) . Petites villas extras , très bien équipées avec piscine privées . Accueil balinais + organisation , propreté et service suisse ( le patron est suisse ) .Tout est dit . Non , le cadre est idyllique ! On casse la tirelire et on y va , sans se poser des questions !!!