Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, NZ

The Most Amazing Staff, Location and Food

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: How hospitable the staff where. Loved the location and the amazing food.
Cons: Can't think of anything they really have got this place sorted.
Location: 15 min drive from Ubud Village which was really great for shopping and lot's of restaurants and cafes. Central point for day trips to other areas.
It is set in the most tranquil setting with beautiful gardens with views of the Rice Paddies and River. Amazing Villas with private pool that we used when ever we where there. Great bedroom with air conditioning and out door sitting room and Lotus pond was a unique experience. The staff were all so helpful and kind and really made our stay at Villa Semana the special experience it was. We miss them all and hope to visit them again. Try our new cocktail the Baliiwi Tea ;) The food was outstanding. Even the most basic of options were filled with flavour. We did the cooking class with the Chef which was a great fun day and would recommend if you have the time to do it. The spa was set down with the river and was really good. listening to the river and the other nature noises was very relaxing. My partner and i did the evening couples massage package which was really special. You can get a shuttle into Ubud village easily with the Villa Semana drivers which is only 15 mins away. They can also organise day trips for you. They were very friendly and able to answer questions when we went along about the strange sites we saw. We stayed the full 7 nights here and ventured out on day trips to other areas in Bali and found it a really great central location. It was great to go and spend a day or/and night in the busier areas of Kuta or Seminyak and then come back to the peace and tranquility of Villa Semana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taipei

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Good service and atmosphere. We had a really good time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SASIKUMAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by asyraffrom Malaysia

Enjoying Ubud at its finest

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
we really enjoy our stay here and would not hesitate to come back if was given chance!. the staff was really friendly and and welcoming. the room is superb and the view of the rice paddy field is majestic. the only downside is that there is too many lizards on the wall and frogs in the room pond that jumps out into the resting place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Quiet resort among the rice fields

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Room setup , view
Cons: Food was OK , but nothing stellar
Location: UBUD and all activities around
Spend a four day week end in this very quiet place, close to UBUD, very nice setting in the rice fields
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by InSeongfrom 서울

벌써 그립네요.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
우붓시내에서 차로 15분 정도 떨어져 있는 곳이지만 매 시간마다 셔틀버스를 운행하고 있어서 크게 불편하지 않았습니다. 조용하고 객실이 아름다워서 매우 만족스러운 숙박이었습니다. 산책하기 좋고 직원들이 친절하여 다시 발리에 간다면 이용하고 싶습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Beautiful tropical getaway

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We loved staying here for part of our honeymoon. Beautiful, remote villas. We were treated with incredible services and the best facilities. We would go back in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

Peace and quiet close to Ubud

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Villa Semana is a tranquil place set in amazing surroundings. The staff were very attentive without being intrusive and the villa was beautiful and private. If you are looking for an escape and a break from society this is the place. Nothing to do in the evenings except relax or get the shuttle from the villa to Ubud, last pick up is 10pm. We took a laptop to watch movies as there is wifi and the nights get dark very quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALIfrom Saudi

Amazing Place Bad Food

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel for Honeymooner and for relaxing, way far from city and everything. Very good service. The only thing bad is the food, very expensive and not good at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Owenfrom Taipei

坐落在稻田旁,又可以一覽溪谷美景的小型酒店

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
雖然位置偏離烏布市區,不過酒店大約每小時都有接駁班車接送到市區,車程約15-20分鐘,我們的行程安排不多所以感覺能夠住在遠離市區的地方欣賞自然美景非常的好。這是間總共只有11套Villa的小酒店,所以我們在旅途中兩次到公共泳池游泳都一個人也沒有,邊游泳邊看山景十分愜意。這次我們住了兩個房型,一個面溪谷,一個面稻田,都非常漂亮。早餐豐盛好吃,飯店人員也都很友善,總體經驗十分美好。碰到的幾個問題是酒店網路速度不太穩定,面稻田的房間偶而會有農夫在外面走動,因為房間出去一公尺就是稻田,不過農民不會來干擾住客,但是如果你想要100%的隱私,建議讓酒店給你安排適合的房型。