Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by waleed from kuwait

Verey nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
W is verey nice hotel his location in the serveis and the hotel staff ... And it is verey comfortabel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best thing about this hotel are the staff!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Incredible position with the most welcoming gentle lovely people! Wish the villa we stayed in was cleaner! It would then have been perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Adelaide, Australia

Great pool, fabulous smiling service

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Great staff, seemed genuinely happy to see us. Great pool, plenty of space to relax indoors and out.
Cons: Not a massive fan of the clear windows on the bath/shower and clear door to toilet.
Location: A short cab ride to Seminyak square and restaurants. Walk to Potato Head beach club.
We had a fabulous 3 nights at the W on our first visit to Bali. Spent lots of time in the pool drinking cocktails and munching duck pancakes. The breakfast buffet was superb with everything from exotic fruit, curry, noodles to pork buns and sashimi, as well as the usual eggs and bacon. Our room was very comfortable and the king bed was made with lovely linen. Would certainly consider staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from canada

If you want to get away and relax!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: walk ways from villa to main hotel / restaurants. they are made from all different size rocks....very uneven...really not sure why they did this?
Location: shopping close....outside local places to eat very close too
Great experience. Rented one bedroom villa and so happy we did. Needed to get away and really relax and this is the best place I've ever been to for being able to do this. Rooms were great....staff was great.....private pool at villa was the largest plunge pool I've seen.....food was great...especially breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by World Traveller from Hong Kong

Trendy Beachfront Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Stylish design with warm personal service.
Location: There is a street near the hotel with nice restaurants and chic store which you can just stroll along, stop by to have food and drink.
W differs itself from other large hotels for its avant-garde stylish design. Everything - from interior decoration, dining utensils all the way to soap and shampoo is stylised with great attention to details. Service is unpretentious, warm and personal. They will go an extra inch on all service level to help you with your travel needs. When I asked their front desk where to get a SIM card, they offer to have someone to go out to buy it for me (without additional charge). Majority of the guests, during the time of my stay, look like independent travellers. Most seem like in their 30s, stylish yet casual. I have not yet bumped into any tourist group in the hotel. The Fire restaurant offers exceptional tasting menu. Everything surpassed my expectation. One drawback of this beachfront hotel is the the beach is very wavy. If you are set for calm water, you may want to think twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Singapore

Hip, Fun High End Resort

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Fun. Hip. Not too crowded. Great bathrooms, even in the lowest priced room. Nice pool. As close to a top-line beachside resort as you get in Seminyak.
Cons: As is so often the case with Bali hotels, the staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to be helpful. However, at times it becomes too much.
Location: 15 minute walk to center Seminyak. Very close to nightlife and restaurants, though secluded from noise, other than from its own outdoor pool bar.
The W Bali provides the same experience you get at the nicer W Hotels across the globe. It is as close to a world class property as you can find in Seminyak. Like most beach resorts in Bali, the pool overlooks the ocean. Designed as an 80 meter lagoon with both plentiful chaises and cabanas with couches, there are several bars and easy access to the restaurants and the hotel itself. Drinks and food are sold at city prices, but they are generally solid. The hotel design is hip and fun. The bathrooms in the rooms are gorgeous, with separate toilet, two full sinks, overhead rain shower and side shower, a big stone-like tub and a sky-light with electronically controlled cover. As the W is expensive by Bali standards, the guests tend to be in their late 20s and up. The staff are very good, but sometimes overly solicitous. They tend to ask if you need anything a bit too often, rather than being trained to judge a guest's mood effectively. They seem to actually enjoy speaking with the guests and are so nice, however, that it is difficult to get too annoyed. The property is only a pleasant 15 minute walk from the center of Seminyak. While there is a high end day spa right on the property, it is, like so many resort spas, very overpriced. If you are looking for massages, foot, hand and hair services, there is a good reasonably-priced day spa called "Body Works" a five minute walk away. I had an excellent manicure and a 1-hr long four-hand massage there for approximately US$
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

6 Night Getaway

Posted Jan 14, 2014
We had 6 nights away at W from Jan 1st 2014. We could not reccomend this hotel highly enough. The facilities are fantastic, the service and freindlyness of every staff member we came in touch with was the best by a mile that i have ever experienced. There was nothing that was too much trouble. We will definatley go back to W.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ankit from Ahmedabad

Awesome hotel. Awesome staff

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Very chic. Only issue we faced was that the villas have no view and are quite far from the lobby. But the buggy service was extremely prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Perth

Great hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Excellent experience with strong attention to detail.