Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane from Ulladulla NSW 2539, Australia

5 star in the rice fields

Posted Apr 21, 2012
Exotic and exclusive. We booked a pool villa with and extra bed for our 16 yr old son. On arrival the manager automatically upgraded our room to provide our son with a queen sized bed and larger pool ! The cleanliness and maintenance of the hotel far surpassed any other we have stayed in Bali. It is a credit to the many staff employed there. The staff are very , very attentive. The restaurant has a fairly limited menu and comparatively more expensive than in the village, but very fresh and delicious with sublime view. The hotel is about 5 klms from Ubud centre but the complimentary shuttle from the hotel into Ubud every hour till 10pm makes eating out and shopping a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strongly recommend

Posted Feb 13, 2012
It's very relaxing and peaceful hotel in field with Ubud feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy family from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Blissful stay.

Posted Jan 17, 2012
The hotel exceeded our expecations; fabulous room, beautiful surroundings and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Devine Ubud stay

Posted Oct 18, 2011
This resort provides a wonderfully relaxing respite from the fun but frenetic pace of Ubud. 5 minutes by car from the centre of town, or you can walk it in 15mins, this oasis of peace and serenity is the perfect balance to one's stay in this fabulous part of the island. Pamper your self by booking in here. The staff are delightful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Latvia, Carnikava

true Bali experience

Posted Feb 9, 2011
well managed, all details thought through. staying is this hotel gave us chance to see different Bali. i believe more true one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good for a romantic getaway

Posted Feb 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stayed in the suite. Room was spacious and overlooking the Padi fields. A peaceful and refreshing environment!! Perfect for romantic getaways... Room doesn't come with TV, just be prepared to entertain yourself...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Relax in the rice fields

Posted Feb 3, 2011
If you are after a quiet relaxing resort in the Ubud rice fields, then I would recommend Waka Di Ume ( Di Ume = rice fields) This hotel is 5 minutes drive out of town with a free shuttle bus service. We enjoyed the food, excellent level of service from friendly staff complementry afternoon tea and reaxing swims in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Bali Delight

Posted Dec 21, 2010
Chose this hotel because it sits right on a rice paddy. Every morning they brought 50 ducks into the fields and every evening herded them out. Quite delightful. Ten minutes via the hotel's minibus into town. It went once per hour which was convenient. One of the best included breakfasts that I have had. Fresh squeezed fruit juices and great breads. My friend took a 1:1 cooking class with the hotel and thought it was excellent. Quite an intimate place and the staff certainly went out of their way to make sure that our stay was everything we dreamed of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wouldn't mind living there.

Posted Mar 31, 2010
It was totally amazing. Everything was perfect. The hotel itself was the picture in our "rough guide." In the top 32 things to do in bali, UBUD and COOKING CLASSES are listed. The photos for each were the hotel, and one of their staff members. Very cool.