Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good for a 3 star

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Position, pool, gardens, staff
Cons: Cleaner was a little bit slack.
No complaints. Staff good, food good, pool good, massive beds and centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whangamata new zealand

Awesome hotel in perfect location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Highly reccomend this hotel to anyone that wants to be right amongst the hustle and bustle of kuta. This hotel is just off the main road in kuta and right opposite poppies lane 2 which is filled with markets and yummy restaurants. A ten minute walk and your at the beach. Great pool and lots of loungers. Staff were very friendly and rooms were huge. Loved our stay here and will definitely return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

White Rose Resort

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location and was reasonably priced.
Cons: More lounges around the pool. Some people reserve the lounges by placing their towels and then go shopping.
Location: Shopping in Legion Steet, Poppy Lane 1 and 2. Mathahari, Centro and Markets. Restaurants and bars are close by too.
Value for money, located central in Kuta, shopping and markets. Quiet even though off Legian Road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Located right in the middle of the action

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Great pool, location is 1 min walk to the main strip however the hotel is still relatively quiet and peaceful
Cons: Rooms were basic, wifi was on and off
Location: Right next to the main clubs on the strip (eg Sky Garden)
Basic hotel right smack bang in the middle of the action in Kuta, 1 minute walk from the main club Sky Garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Centrally located to night life and shopping

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was good and the location
Cons: well how do you stop the loud music from the nightclub at the end of the laneway into this hotel?? Turn down the volume in the pool area!
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants...beach was at least 15 minute walk but OK.
The drawback was that the hotel thinks that ALL Australians are there just to party. Whilst I didn't mind the music played around the pool area it was way too loud (and I used to be a DJ so I know about this complaint and I am not saying it unduly). Also my niece was in room 3052 and she suffered with loud music from the main street till 4am....so not the best for a relaxing stay and ear plugs definitely required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and heaps of fun!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Loved staying here, the location was perfect to everything and would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel near all amenities

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Stayed here 3 times Good for couples and families
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Close & handy to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Mostly everything
Cons: Not enough pillows etc in the rooms, Wifi problems need to be rectified,
Location: Love the location.
Always a good place to stay. Staff very friendly & helpful, great gardens for children to play, swimming pool is well maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great Hotel Close to everything

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: I liked where it was situated and that didnt really hear any noise at night as well even tho the night clubs are very close
Cons: By putting some Australia plugs in the room few hgotels i have stayed in bali have at least 1 Australia plug so u dont need an adaptor
Hotel was very good only thing i would recommend was gettting a swim up bar in the pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The hotel was always clean and the staff always friendly, breakfast was great with a big variety of options. My only small problem with the room was the sewerage smell that crept into the room