Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice B&B in the middle of Ballinamore.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: I liked the room and the facilities as did I the location.
Cons: I had a very nice stay and found nothing undesirable.
Location: Ballinamore is well serviced village. Places that I visited were Cavan Burren Park, Tullydermott Falls, Glencar Waterfall, Black Lion & Sligo.
Very comfortable B&B in the middle of Ballinamore but set back off the main street. The owners were extremely nice people and couldn't do enough for you. My room was very nice as was the facilities outside the room. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matthew from California

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good location in town. Enjoyed the service and the Full Irish Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Hamill's Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Rooms were both clean and comfortable. Staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area and the morning breakfast meals were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotel very handy for shops and pubs; private car park, and a very good breakfast,very friendly people,will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maureen

Perfect location and very friendly hosts!

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely B&B in a great location close to everything in this lovely town.Host friendly and informative.Comfortable clean rooms and great breakfast better than a lot of hotels we've stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John m

Great time, great place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a modern, well maintained very clean place to stay. The owners codnt have been any nicer. The whole experience was very good, at what was a good rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely people, lovely surroundings....sublime

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The stay was enjoyable....the owners couldn't have been any nicer or helpful. The service was top class. The overall decor was modern and to a high standard. The rooms were immaculate and facilities were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Hamill's B&B Ballinamore

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hamill's B&B was our first accomedation during one week stay in Ireland. Definitely the best room of entire trip. Great location in Ballinamore Town Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Celbridge

B&B in Ballinamore

Posted Sep 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
"Hotel" is a B&B in Ballinamore. However, if what you want is somewhere clean and cheap to lay your head with staff (the owning family) who are friendly and knowledgeable about their area, Hamill's ticks all of the boxes. (This is a criticism of the system limitations of Hotels.com's review module which classifies everything as a hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice place, very comfortable.