Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cookstown, Tyrone

Great hotel...2 time staying

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, meals, comfortable
Cons: n/a
Location: RDS Bars
Nice area...close to RDS for trade show. Clean with very friendly staff. Meals were beautiful and very tasty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was superb, comfy and clean.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
The hotel was superb, rooms were spacious and clean. Our first room had a problem with the heating, but the staff were super friendly and found us a room that was lovely and warm! 10/10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location for us .

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The building and the out door seating the girls working the bar and waitressing excellent.
Cons: The lift ,the bathroom window.
A warm welcome and some really positive feedback about transportation to and from city centre,enjoyed the area and it is a very pleasant walk into the centre .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Fantastic Valentine's getaway.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Exceptional. Lovely area and a short bus / taxi From amenities. Excellent room full of luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Second time I've used the Hampton. A perfect choice for a quick business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dortea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seanfrom Denver

Great place to stay, eat somewhere else.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room in a great location with a bus stop right in front of the building giving you easy access to the city centre. There is a bar and restaurant in the building, but we were ignored by the wait staff/bartenders when we sat down. I'm not sure if it was due to cultural differences, but the bartenders came across as rude. The hotel staff itself, however, was very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Lovely hotel, but can be noisy

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Very central with a bus stop outside linking you to the city. Great rooms.
Cons: More clarity on impact of the night club downstairs.
Location: We had a lovely dinner at the Morehampton Brasserie about 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
The Hampton Hotel is really lovely and very well located. The rooms are well done and everything is very comfortable. The only down side is the noise from the nightclub below. We called in advance of making the booking to check if the night club was open and were told that is was closed on Fridays in October. However, when we arrived back from dinner it was definitely open with very loud music. Unfortunately we had to ask to move rooms as we would never have been able to sleep through it (the club closes as 3am). Credit to the staff, they made a plan and we switched to a room at the far side of the hotel and couldn't hear a thing. So, great hotel, but definitely check about the nightclub and request a quiet room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Close proximity to Dublin

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Large comfortable room. Handy bar & restaurent. Buses at door.
We enjoyed our stay.Used as base for exploring Dublin. Enjoyed the restaurent & bar.