Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Northern Ireland

Enjoyable Weekend

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable hotel in a good location. Good entertainment in both the hotel and the bar across the road. Only downside was the smell from the gents' toilets on arrival although this was rectified.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Food and staff
Cons: Very small village with no shop in it.
Location: Lovely part of the country.
Had a brilliant time - food is excellent. Will be going back. Very friendly staff and atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Group of Nine from NJ USA

Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were 2 families traveling together and I must say we were a little nervous that the rooms might not have as many beds as listed. We had read reviews that had us wondering if we were going to be comfortable at all. We were more than comfortable! The people involved at Fullerton Arms have clearly put a lot of work into making an older building look nice and that effort continues in the way they service their guests. The staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating. Our evening meal downstairs was very good and breakfast was great as well. Location along the northern coast roads is excellent (as we drove from Bushmills out to the Rope Bridge, we actually drove past our hotel). And yes, we had two rooms and each had as many beds as was listed (ours alone could have slept 8-9 people!), were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Colin from Scotland, UK

Basic but ticks all the boxes

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: rooms
Location: Excellent for bridge and causeway
Staff were brilliant, food was good pub grub, location is ace, only downside is that rooms are a little tired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wellsy111 from Knaresborough

Great breakfast

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
What should have been a very high Rating was marred by one thing that was not exceptable, two very large tiles had fallen off the wall in the shower room and shards of tile were not swept up, all said it was a great breakfast helpful staff facilities and location, I would recommend but housekeeping needs to be addressed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: The food and friendly staff
Cons: The price
Location: Outstanding
I'd like to say cheap and cheerful except it wasn't that cheap! This is very basic accomadation. The room was clean and tidy, the bedroom mirror was cracked, one of the bedside lamps broken and there was a hole in the bathroom linolium. Bedroom carpet was very tired. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was of a very high standard. The bar and dining room were from another era. Overall if it had been cheaper I would have expected less but for £80 I did expect a whole lot more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda K. from Decatur, IL

Amazing little inn!

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This charming and affordable inn is located in a quaint villiage surrounded by breathtaking beauty. The staff here is eager to meet every guest's needs. The accomodations are clean and more than adequate. My room even had a view of the sea! The Giant's Causeway and Bushmills, as well as other attractions, are a very short drive or bus trip down the way. I enjoyed music and a delicious evening meal in the pub downstairs. The breakfast was also tasty and included in the price of the room. I highly recommend this hotel and hope to have the opportunity to visit again myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bridget

Within easy reach of some fantastic sights

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay as the weather was kind to us and there were a lot of things we wanted to see. The roads were very quiet and easy to travel around. The hotel was well situated as a base for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen

Handy location to major sights

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Average quality hotel but in a good location.