Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nice setting
Cons: Heating overpowering in room and couldn't turn it down.
Nice stay for 1 night , not pleasant view out onto a roof but the room was clean and bed comfortable and bathroom exceptionally clean with nice toiletries. Beautiful grounds and building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from armagh

Beautiful hotel that suits all couples family's

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Had a lovely stay made use if the pool wish we could of got outside for a walk only for the rain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel in beautiful grounds

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms and food.
Cons: Plumbing, (taps didn't reach over the basin and therefore flooded), room view, breakfast and staff training and general friendliness.
Location: lovely looking golf course.
Room was comfortable. View from room was disappointing - all airconditioning units etc. Food was good on the whole although the breakfast suffered from catering to too many people with cheap over concentrated orange juice and hard fried eggs. We got overcharged hugely on departure and the staff weren't really apologetic about it - "ah well, it's alright now".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co Derry

highly recommended for walks and relaxation

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Everything from rooms, entertainment and grounds and surroundings.
Cons: not that i could suggest eveything was good
Location: to be honest didnt really look for anything else to do near as wanting just to relax and chill out
very pleased with overnight stay but just wish we had booked another night. everything was lovely and no complaints...would def go back again and hope its not too long!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Bedroom

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very relaxing gardens were out off this world Staff were very friendly
When I got room it was with double bed .When booking I had requested a twin room Had to wait to five o'clock before room was ready very disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CJH from Ireland

Great Stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great food and great service. Overall very enjoyable and relaxing stay in the hotel. Leisure facilities were brilliant. Only downside was double room consisted of two single beds pushed together with double bed sheets and duvets. However did not spoil a relaxing night away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb hotel with a guaranteed comfortable stay. Top notch! Dinner was fantastic. The leisure facilities are magnificent. Staff were very accommodating!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JOHN from DUBLIN

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE ROOM WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING,IT LOOKED LIKE IT WAS THE SMALLER OF A 2 ROOM FAMILY SUITE.NO SAFE NO FRIDGE TERRIBLE VIEW.MEAL IN RESTAURANT WAS GOOD BUT PRICY UNLIKELY I WILL RETURN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Carr from Huddersfield

Great place to get away from it all.

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the place back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by joe landy from dublin

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good