Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

What a lovely break on a winter weekend!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Everything from the room to the staff to the food.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
In the flurries of snow this hotel was like an oasis of warmth and comfort! The open fires, the warm room with a view of the snow covered golf course and the friendly staff made this a perfect location for a winter weekend away. Wish I was going back again this weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N. Ireland

Nice family hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
A comfortable relaxing stay but hotel needs a little spruce up as it's becoming a little shabby in places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a wee get away

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, very big and spacious but some rooms are showing their age a bit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5 star prices!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean rooms, possibly not up to 4 star standard though. Average food but very over priced!Bar prices also over priced. still boom prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NI Couplefrom Co Armagh

"Nice relaxing time had"

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a weekend break for my wife and myself, first impressions was a luxurious hotel and setting, to be honest its not far away from that but the hotel is getting a bit tired, could do with a bit of a freshen up. We got a bar snack on the Friday night, was very disapointing, my wife got fish which was under cooked and almost cold, plus side we complained and the price was deducted. On the Saturday night we booked the Setanta restaurant, well, the hotel redeemed it self from Friday night there, absolutly superb!!! food, service & setting was fantastic.....Overall a good time had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern ireland

Impressivehotel on outside

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Went for wedding stayed two nights gotvery little sleep firstlydue to constant banging of doors also people below our bedroom window was 6am before we gotto sleep complained Manager apologetic got 50euro refund would much orefer good night sleep food very good may go backbut not when there are weddings on