Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Hotel in beautiful grounds

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms and food.
Cons: Plumbing, (taps didn't reach over the basin and therefore flooded), room view, breakfast and staff training and general friendliness.
Location: lovely looking golf course.
Room was comfortable. View from room was disappointing - all airconditioning units etc. Food was good on the whole although the breakfast suffered from catering to too many people with cheap over concentrated orange juice and hard fried eggs. We got overcharged hugely on departure and the staff weren't really apologetic about it - "ah well, it's alright now".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co Derry

highly recommended for walks and relaxation

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Everything from rooms, entertainment and grounds and surroundings.
Cons: not that i could suggest eveything was good
Location: to be honest didnt really look for anything else to do near as wanting just to relax and chill out
very pleased with overnight stay but just wish we had booked another night. everything was lovely and no complaints...would def go back again and hope its not too long!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Bedroom

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very relaxing gardens were out off this world Staff were very friendly
When I got room it was with double bed .When booking I had requested a twin room Had to wait to five o'clock before room was ready very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Warrenpoint from Newry

Lovely hotel for a wedding

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was lovely. The scenery around the hotel is beautiful!
Cons: Perhaps update the bathrooms in the rooms a little.
Location: Stayed for a wedding, therefore did not have time to go exploring
We stayed here over the Easter break for a wedding. The wedding itself, food etc was superb - great service by the staff. The hotel itself is very grand and the room was Nice. The bathroom is a bit out-dated. I would advise asking for a room looking out of the front of the hotel. Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from ballymena

One night stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: the grounds are fabulous, good choice of restaurants to eat in.
Cons: I couldnt fault this hotel.
Location: there isnt much to do in the village, plenty of wee restaurants and pubs, apart from that there is about one shop ! definately not for the shoppers.
Booked this last minute, the hotel is excellent, the grounds are absolutely fabulous, lovely walks through the golf course: the hotel food is excellent, absolutely 5 star . the leisure facilites are really good, didnt use the spa, but it looked lovely, would definately recommend for a lovely relaxing time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin, Armagh

Wedding attendance

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The room was spot on except the door had a traditional key lock which was extremely tricky to master and usually took more than a few attempts to open. The food was first class along the service however a common complaint from everyone at the wedding was the wifi while easily accessible, simply didn't work! Golf course was excellent the following day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emma from omagh

Enjoyable break

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Setting of hotel beautiful,
Was there for a wedding it was a lovely day food was brilliant rooms comfortable and had an excellent nights sleep in deluxe room bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G

Lovely Stay, Would have loved to stay longer

Posted Apr 25, 2014
I only stayed one night as I was attending a wedding in the hotel. Our room was lovely and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The food at the wedding was delicious however I was a little disappointed with the breakfast. The next day I went for a walk around the grounds which are stunning I just wish I could have stayed longer to make full use of the facilities. Overall this is a very impressive hotel and would be ideal for a relaxing break.
3 out of 5
by niall from straffan

Saturday night stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Found the room very small considering it cost 150 euro. Also found the breakfast pretty bland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Beautiful hotel and surroundings ! Wonderful day and the staff couldn't have been more helpful