Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patfrom Kerry

Good location but the hotel needs a makeover

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff. Had a good bar meal there one evening. Breakfast service was poor and the waitresses are either inexperienced or short staffed... a bit of both I think. Our room was OK but definitely in need of at least a good deep clean but preferably redocoration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomfrom Sligo

Tour De Burren

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice location in great little village in the Burren. Hotel has been dome up well , with nice bar and restaurant area. Staff are great, very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice, but could be updated to same standard as main hotel. Generally clean rooms, although our shower needed a scrub....overall, really nice stay in a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deirdre Maddenfrom Galway

Excellent

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, comfortably Hotel - very warm and inviting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianefrom wisconsin

Great hotel and location

Posted Oct 6, 2013
We stayed at the Hylands Burren our first night in Ireland after arriving in Shannon. It was a great start to a wonderful vacation. The staff and food were excellent. The room was lovely. Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Felixfrom Wien

In die Jahre gekommen

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Der Frühstücksraum riecht modrig, ist zu dunkel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aussie Travellersfrom Australia

Great Hotel----gem in the west

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a hidden gem. The staff go out of their way to make your stay pleasurable, from the gentlemen on the front desk carrying luggage to your room, making sure everything in the room is to your liking. The bar area that services meals at night is a good place to seat and have a few drinks after a day of exploring The Burren. The meals are good value, well presented and excellent. The hot breakfast served in the morning gives you choices and is ample for the day ahead. We will be returning to this hotel next time we are in Ireland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MRH

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a perfect location for seeing the Cliffs of Moher and the Burren. Ballyvaghan is a quaint seaside town. The hotel has a cozy, relaxing pub and a wonderful included breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christinefrom London

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely traditional hotel/bar/restaurant in a small town on the edge of the Burren (an amazing and beautiful area of limestone pavement). There were other nice looking restaurants and bars nearby but we ate in and the bar food was excellent. There was also a great musician in the bar that night. The staff were all really good - welcoming, friendly and helpful. Lots to do and see nearby, including the some amazing prehistoric remains. Do go to Caherconnell visitor centre and watch sheepdog demonstations, and visit the Burren perfumery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nevanfrom Ireland

Nice hotel, a bit old fashioned

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, but the decor was a bit dated. Clean room. Wifi didn't reach our section of the hotel so beware those for who this is an issue.