Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel, close to many activities

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: A wall between the two rooms
Location: The Ozeaneum, nice restaurants, underground bars
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Baltic. It is a nice, clean hotel and is close to the Ozeaneum, restaurants and bars. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The only odd thing is that there are only hanging blinds between the two rooms, not allowing for much privacy. Overall though, a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JJfrom Toronto

on the edge of old town

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location within 10 minutes walk of old town sites including aquarium modern comfortable hoel wih bathubs,room safe,and good sized bar fridge to keep your drinks or fuit chilled.Onstreet parking for free available but if all spots taken garage charge of 9 EU very reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Björnfrom Helsinki

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were put in a family room, 2 adults and two children. Room was very nice but had no ventilation at all. Window from the 3rd floor could be opened towards a street with a lot of traffic. It is hard to understand that a hotel says 4 stars, but has no ventilation in the room. We were given two rooms at the 6th floor towards the back street and that was OK. It has been a huge problems with ventilation during our holiday. Summer and no ventilation, streets with lots of traffic, can have a very bad influence on your holiday. The hotel is okay, but we do not recommend the family rooms. They are nice, but without ventilation towards a busy street. This is not good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LangBfrom Toronto, Canada

Central Location in Stralsund

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy to go sightseeing in the Old Town of Stralsund, and then go back to the hotel for a rest, then go out for further walk around town or dinner. I booked through hotels.com for an incredible value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B. Goers

Spacious and clean

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our room was big enough to sleep 4 comfortably and the bathroom with shower and bath tub was separate from the toilet w/sink, ideal for a family. Everything was very clean. We did not choose to have breakfast at the hotel, because it was quite expensive, but kids would have been free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Baltic, Stralsund

Posted Sep 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice modern hotel with pleasant, comfortable rooms and within easy reach of the old town. Minor drawbacks were: (i) building work nearby which started early (and had a materials delivery at about 04.00 hrs!), not that the hotel could be blamed for that; and (ii) no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, which could be rectified easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Top quality hotel & good value

Posted Nov 2, 2009
Centrally located, very reasonably priced, quiet, comfortable, room internet, excellent breakfast included, parking garage (charge) with easy access using room key also very useful.