Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Bristol

Well situated affordable.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very hellpful reception, gave advice on local attractions and excellent close by beer kieler. The Wursthuis sic. Kiel bright pleasant and clean for short break. Conveinent station with frequent express service to Hamburg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Renewed rooms, fast WiFi, OK stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by johannes from milan italy

very good location

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very conveniently located, near the station, the pedestrian centre and the tourist office, good to choose a double room, as the singles are smallish. There is a good roof top pub open till late, with reasonable prices
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ted from usa

good night at good price

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location in the center of town. Shopping near by!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We ended up checking in and checking out within the hour. It was terrible. Service was good with the girl at the front desk but no elevator and we had to carry our big suit case up 8 flights of stairs. It looks like it hasn't been cleaned since the 70s and everything was just old and out dated. In a convenient area but I would never stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

Basic means Basic

Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Hotel is located in the middle of the City Kiel, which is convenient if you want/need to be in the City. Breakfast was great, employees very friendly. But a lot of things need improvement. Outdated Furniture which in parts needed repair and was not usable. TV is not satellite like they advertised, very basic old tube TV. Shower only cold or Hot, warm would have been nice. If you need a basic Hotel to stay for a day or two with no luxuries, this will do. If you want a international standard Hotel, you might want to pick a different one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Easy walk from station, but download a map as the hotel is not easy to find. Good heating in room, which is adjustable. No air conditioning for Summer. Free internet from the bank opposite. Good buffet breakfast. Only a single size bed and one soft pillow, which was a problem. Windows that open. No telephone in room. Bad lighting so if you need to read anything you have to sit in the bathroom. Okay for short business trip. Close walking distance to Stenna ferry port and good shopping centre. No lift, but a low rise building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Basic, yes, but definitely not bad.

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
Ok, so there's no phone in the rooms (which I thought was kind of weird), and half of the hotel is in the neighbouring building (giving you no access to the reception once the door is locked) but the rooms were very clean and bright and the staff were polite and helpful. There was no hair dryer in the room as advertised, and the cleaning staff forgot to replace one of our towels one day, but by and large it was an ok place to stay. Definitely not luxurious, but comfortable for a few days stay. The location was fantastic too. You really can't be more central than this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

nice experience

Posted Mar 29, 2011
I liked the hotel very much, as it is located very centrally in Kiel, close to the railway station and the bus stops. One can find a variety of shops and places to eat in a 1km district. I liked very much the alternative decoration of the hotel, the cute warm breakfast hall. The breakfast buffet was extremely satisfying with big variety. My room was very clean with a big comfortable bathroom, although the staff did not change my towls in a 6-day period. The only disadvantage I found was the noise, as the walls are thin and you can hear the next room's occupants. In general the hotel reminded me of a student hostel, which I found very refreshing and emotional!