Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal Hotel for a short stay....

Posted Oct 13, 2014
rooms are clean staff friendly and the breakfast is worth the extra
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Review

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Staff helpfulness.
Cons: Hotel is a little tired.
Location: Near centre of Kiel so plenty to do locally.
Hotel is ok and staff are helpful. Breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cons: It must to be renovated. Air conditioning is first at the list of work.
I am sorry but this is not 4* hotel, maybe it was 10 year ago but not now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013
The room was a very good size however the beds were very soft. During a 7 night stay the bed linen was not changed at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ailsa from Warwickshire, UK

Family Friendly Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Definitely the size and style of the room!
Cons: Reception staff not smiling enough.
Location: Ideal location to walk to Sophienhof shopping centre which has everything! Also within walking distance of the sea. Aldi on same road too.
I stayed here with my two young daughters and was very impressed with the suite we were given. It was a massive room with lounge, big bathroom and separate huge bedroom. So much space the girls played an extensive game of 'hide and seek' and could run around freely. The walk to the shops was easy with it being on the same road. The breakfast choice was impressive and tasted great. The only downside was the reception staff could be a bit more friendly. This did not have an impact on the overall stay though, we would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gdbose from Stockholm

Good stopver hotel or for longer stays

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: parking, nice beds
Cons: very soft pillows
Location: Good location , 20 min walk to centre which was fine
Efficient, clean and quiet, just what i needed after an 11 hour drive arriving at midnight. Good parking right outside the hotel Good breakfast and helpful and pleasant staff. Will stay there again on my way through Kiel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

We would use Best Western again

Posted Jun 23, 2009
Best Western in Kiel is comfortable and the spacious. Excellent breakfasts - cereal, fruit, "fry-up", smoked salmon, cold meats and eggs, toast, coffee . . . evening meals are good value, though not exceptional; [all of] your bathroom is also your shower . . . which took some getting used to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gunner

Nice hotel near center

Posted Mar 25, 2009
This hotel is not far from the city center - we walked there every night for dinner. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I liked the fact that parking was free. The wifi internet connection does not work from the room - you have to go down to the reception to use it.